review

Product Reviews

Westfield Whitford City

Average rating  
4.1
/
48 reviews
  • 120 women were offered their very own personal stylist experience at Westfield Whitford City.
  • They chose from either a one hour Personal Style Session with a Westfield Stylist, or a one hour Style Tour for them and their friend.
  • Here is their experience.







     
:Westfield Whitford City


4
The Westfield Personal Style Session was great. The stylist recommended clothes that suited my body type and let me know the latest fashion trend. It was really worthwhile.
I particularly like ...
how informative it was
It'll be nice to improve ...
There was a bit of a mix up with my booking, where the lady gave me a time to attend however when I arrived the stylist had left for the day. So they could definately improve on their administration / booking and communication skills.
0
Jodie,WA
27 May 2011 19:47
Member since 02/03/2007
5
Fantastic - something every woman should do at least once in her life and if possible at least every new season
I particularly like ...
there was no pressure - she invited conversation and allowed the use of her vast knowledge of fashion
It'll be nice to improve ...
I was happy the way it was conducted the stylist allowed the session to flow to my personal needs
0
Carmel,WA
17 May 2011 08:43
Member since 02/03/2007
3.5
How good the Style Session was depended on which sytlist you got.
I particularly like ...
talking abuot what suits my body shape with someone in the industry who "knows"
It'll be nice to improve ...
more empathy and enaggaemtn with the client by some of the stylists
0
Karen,WA
16 May 2011 17:41
Member since 09/03/2009
5
I went to see Vanessa at Whitfords Shopping centre. She was really sweet and made me feel at ease straight away. She asked me about myself to see what type of lifestyle I have and I told her what I would like to wear. She took all of that on board and we went for a walk around the centre. We went into a few stores and she showed me so many things that would suit me and I really got so much information out of the hour session. I went on to buy quite a few items on my own and people comment on my clothes all the time now. I have had people ask me whether I have lost weight because I now know what to wear; how to accentuate the good bits and what not to wear!
I particularly like ...
It was a lot of fun because the session was about me and what would suit my body shape. I have 2 young children and never spend time on myself and it was great to hear that I could find clothes that were suitable for my shape.
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing - have the more freely available in other shopping centres
0
Petra
13 May 2011 21:17
2.5
I thought that the girl was extremely informative, but probably better for young girls. In future, perhaps you should put like ages with like.
I particularly like ...
very informative
It'll be nice to improve ...
linking ages with like.
0
Leonie Nick
13 May 2011 00:22
Member since 17/02/2010
5
I found the Personal Style Session fantastic. Vanessa was lovely and took the time to find out what my lifestyle was and what my tastes were (which she guessed accurately anyway!) and then adapted her advice based on that. I was taken to numerous shops that I hadnt thought of going into before and showed me examples of what she thought would suit me. I liked everything she suggested but felt no pressure at all to make any purchases. It was good to feel comfortable with what I already liked and knowing I wasnt making any mistakes but opened my eyes to the new season fashion.
I particularly like ...
relevant realistic advice and no pressure to make any purchases
It'll be nice to improve ...
no comment
0
Leanne,WA
09 May 2011 22:43
Member since 02/07/2008
5
Speed shopping with a very honest friend who knows all the products in all the stores.
I particularly like ...
Her knowledge of what shops stocked what would suit
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing I enjoyed the whole experience
0
Souper Mama
09 May 2011 15:56
Member since 14/10/2009
5
The style session was a great experience. It was real treat and gave me some great ME time. It made me experiment more with my style and try on items I wouldn't normally try on.
I particularly like ...
The one to one personal service
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing!
0
Helen,WA
09 May 2011 15:17
Member since 02/03/2007
5
I needed some time out and I was completely focused on asorbing all the fantastic tips and clothes the Stylist had to show me. It was a lot of fun!
I particularly like ...
That the Stylist took items from my own wardrobe (metaphorically) and used them to mix with a few new items I could purchase at Whitfords to make my wardrobe stylish for the new season. The Stylist told me not to be afraid to wear hats as hats hide our bad hair days as well as making an outfit look better and they are fabulous in winter!
It'll be nice to improve ...
I thought it was fabulous and could not fault it.
0
jfouracresphotography
06 May 2011 01:56
Member since 24/10/2009
4
Was good to get ideas. Have since tried some new things that I would not have done before (and received some compliments)
I particularly like ...
I felt absolutely no pressure to buy anything.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Perhaps add a coffee to initial sit down
0
Lynn,WA
05 May 2011 14:21
Member since 03/03/2007
4.5
WOW! I am so glad I was able to have a Westfield Whitford City Personal Style Session. I was delighted with the expertise, creativity and great attitude. I wish I had my Personal Stylist with me every time I walked into my wardrobe, or shop for a new piece of clothing! They offer a great personalised service. We started with an evaluation of my fashion sense and personal style. We both agreed upon the Personal Stylists assessment of my style type and how best to accentuate my body. I am an older mum of three little boys who has put on quite a bit of weight. She helped me work out the basics for my wardrobe and worked with me to find new items of clothing to wear. We visited shops at Westfield to look at different pieces that would work for me. I have since been back to purchase some items. The one hour session was not quite long enough to try on pieces. I would recommend the service very highly and look forward to using their services again in the future. I have already told many people about it and know that at least two have made bookings of their own. Thank you SOUP for the opportunity. I rate the service 4.5 stars.
I particularly like ...
their expertise, creativity and great attitude.
It'll be nice to improve ...
I think a longer session so I could actually try on the clothing.
0
evelina
05 May 2011 12:18
Member since 20/01/2011
5
As a single mum the Personal Style Session gave me the opportunity to learn to use not only what is in my wardrobe already but how to accessorise and blend in new trends without costing too much. Every one, I believe enjoys looking and feeling good. This did that for me. I recommend that anyone on any budget should avail themselves of this service as it gives you the tools to look good and make the most of any current trends and you can adapt all this knowledge to whatever budget you are on. It also gave me the confidence to try out new things and new ways to wear different clothing without feeling uncomfortable. Overall an amazing experience. 5*****. Thank you Soup and Westfield.
I particularly like ...
it gave me new confidence and broadened my style and fashion knowledge.
It'll be nice to improve ...
sorry, I could't fault it.
1
teresa.f
04 May 2011 12:10
Member since 15/01/2011
5
I did a personal style tour with a stylist at Whitford City on my 40th birthday. It was great fun. I felt comfortable with the stylist choosing clothes for me and did not feel pressured to buy everything I tried on. The style sessions are usually 2hours but we only had one hour so it would be good to have the time to try out other stores.
I particularly like ...
Feeling quite empowered after buying some classic pieces ., I liked havoing help choose my clothes
It'll be nice to improve ...
It could be longer timewise and maybe more shops could be looked at for possible clothing combinations.
0
Stephanie,WA
04 May 2011 00:04
Member since 19/06/2008
5
I really enjoyed the personal style session. It was simple and easy. Vanessa was fabulous and had great tips for me. I would recommend this to anyone who needs a wardrobe revamp.
I particularly like ...
someone telling me how easy it is to look good in what you have. The here and now.
It'll be nice to improve ...
longer time!!
0
LindaC
03 May 2011 23:25
Member since 01/06/2009
5
I loved my Personal Style Session at Westfield.
I particularly like ...
I liked the way my consultant summed up my body shape and style in such a short space of time and recommended clothes I would actually wear.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The only Westfield shopping centre close to me is Karinyup so all the others are too far away for me to even consider going or shopping there.
0
eosh97
03 May 2011 21:11
Member since 13/08/2010
5
It was absolutely fantastic to be given the opportunity of meeting someone who talks and lives fashion. I was so inspired by it that I quickly got rid of my old wardrobe and starting fresh. The personal Stylist was so approachable, I wish we could be friends (free advice!!!).
I particularly like ...
she was very understanding of my needs and was able to 'dress' me from top to toe with items that I like and are so practical.
It'll be nice to improve ...
I really don't think it needs improvement. I just wish it was also available at Karrinyup shopping centre (it's closer for me).
0
soupermisty
03 May 2011 16:28
Member since 06/11/2009
5
I was so busy leading up to WWCPSS Soup offer that I was really late in booking and was a little apprehensive about attending. However my experience from start to finish was brilliant. Vanessa Foynes was wonderful! Her professionalism and knowledge was beautifully balanced with her ability to put me at ease and provide fantastic fashions suggestions within my budget.
I particularly like ...
girly, child-free time for me about me!
It'll be nice to improve ...
have it fit into my schedule once every season!!!
0
Suzie,WA
03 May 2011 16:04
Member since 18/03/2008
2
I found the tour a bit repetitive, not really for me as it didnt cater for larger sizes only the most trendy or smallish ladies, the lady was lovley very nice and loved to answer any questions. I would probably recommend the tour to some of my friends who are alot more trendy than myself they might get more out of it. To rate it i would give it 2stars out of 5.
I particularly like ...
not alot didnt get anything out of it.
It'll be nice to improve ...
To go to alot of different types of stores not the same boutique style after boutique style store was very repetitive.
0
gnomes
03 May 2011 15:52
Member since 14/04/2010
1.5
I was not happy with my style experience, as this was a group of 10 people and a very general look at some new styles for winter.
I particularly like ...
the styist had a lovely bright bubbly personality.
It'll be nice to improve ...
More specific details on fashion to suit your body shape.
1
BMONOLA
03 May 2011 14:08
Member since 13/10/2009
4
westfield whitford city personal style session was very rewarding, informative and fun. left with some great tips
I particularly like ...
very informative, fun and great tips
It'll be nice to improve ...
being able to try clothes on instead of just showing me what would look good
0
jodestar
03 May 2011 13:34
Member since 13/10/2009