review

Product Reviews

Vita-Weat Lunch Slices

Average rating  
4.2
/
1874 reviews
  • 2,500 people were among the first to trial Arnott’s Vita-Weat Lunch Slices – a new, healthier lunch option that comes in four tasty flavours.
  • They were sent a pack containing a box of each flavour of Vita-Weat Lunch Slices, and hosted a lunch with their friends to experiment with tasty topping combos.



     
:Vita-Weat Lunch Slices


5
Great flavors, shatter proof taste sensation
I particularly like ...
The way they were able to be eaten without breaking up
It'll be nice to improve ...
Perhaps more flavours? With some spice/heat?
0
junglefive
03 Jan 2012 15:00
Member since 29/08/2010
4.5
Tasty, filling and went with all the toppings I tried as a snack
I particularly like ...
thier versatiltiy with meals, soups and as snacks
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing at all. Just right as they are
0
kac1
01 Jan 2012 22:04
Member since 31/07/2009
4
I really liked the flavour of the the new Vita weat lunch slices. They are easy to use and very easy to eat. They are great for sharing!!! Loved them!
I particularly like ...
the size of the biscuit.
It'll be nice to improve ...
make them a bit more hardy, some flavours break easily when you bite them.
0
gkay71
13 Dec 2011 22:30
Member since 24/06/2011
5
A classy crisp bread certain to impress your guests!
I particularly like ...
they are healthier than most crisp breads, don't fall apart or crumble, look fancy and taste delicious!
It'll be nice to improve ...
For those with seed allergies it would be good to perhaps have a flavoured option with no seeds
0
yummmymummy
07 Dec 2011 09:33
Member since 28/11/2009
3.5
They taste great, can hold lots of toppings and are nice and crunchy.
I particularly like ...
the flavours and large size
It'll be nice to improve ...
reduce the salt content
0
Amdor9
05 Dec 2011 21:49
Member since 01/02/2010
4.5
I had to try few times each flavour to make a desicion which one is my favourite
I particularly like ...
The size, the taste and the fact that each had many seeds and in it - that is just like made for me, I liked the box too
It'll be nice to improve ...
Oppening the bag, liked the box, but the bag was so hard to open and not break - I wanted to open only the top so I can save the rest for later or next day, but it breaks in the middle so you have to find alternative bag or glad wrap to keep it in - you should be able to open easier without breaking it
0
Tatjana,VIC
05 Dec 2011 11:24
Member since 01/01/2006
5
A tasty anytime, anywhere snack or lunch option. Vita-Weat Lunch Slices are a healthy everyday vacation for the taste buds.
I particularly like ...
they look, taste, and are amazing!
It'll be nice to improve ...
3 or 4 slices to single package sizes that can be conveniently taken anywhere.
0
mrsmoo
03 Dec 2011 21:39
Member since 13/10/2009
5
all nice to me
I particularly like ...
all nice to me
It'll be nice to improve ...
no comment
0
andrea,WA
02 Dec 2011 04:38
Member since 01/01/2006
5
Vita-Weat Lunch slices were a great lunch option, apart from tasting great with a large variety of toppings, they are extremely filling.
I particularly like ...
They don't fall apart each time I take a bite
It'll be nice to improve ...
they're perfect
0
Ahlam,NSW
30 Nov 2011 14:49
Member since 12/01/2007
4.5
I was quite impressed with the Vita-Weat Slices. At first glance I didn't think I would like them, but I was surprised by how tasty they were.
I particularly like ...
How you could mound a heap of ingredients on them and not wear it all once you have taken one bite! Great!
It'll be nice to improve ...
The price in the supermarket is quite expensive comparing it to other similar products.
0
Michaela,VIC
30 Nov 2011 14:28
Member since 13/01/2009
4
Thought they were tasty, a good size to be able to put a variety of toppings on and filling.
I particularly like ...
Taste
It'll be nice to improve ...
N/A
0
Anne,WA
28 Nov 2011 13:40
Member since 05/02/2009
3
They did still seem to crack up but they were easier to eat than say a Salada I definitely liked the pumpkin ones best and there was one that seemed a bit funny to taste, I think it was the Oats one. I think I would like to try them again when I am not trying to analyse them!! lol
I particularly like ...
That they didn't go soggy when I packed them in the lunch box. Easu to eat
It'll be nice to improve ...
The flavour of the Oats ones
0
Margaret,NSW
27 Nov 2011 21:15
Member since 01/01/2006
5
very good product
I particularly like ...
freshness
It'll be nice to improve ...
pretty awesome already
0
mariola
26 Nov 2011 08:33
Member since 26/08/2011
4
Loved the Vita-Weat Slices for lunch covered in lunch spreads. They were extremely filling. Definately recommend to people on the go who need a quick bite to eat and something that is relatively healthy and will fill you up.
I particularly like ...
that they came in so many different flavours and were so filling
It'll be nice to improve ...
The packaging is very drab and boring. Would need to be brightened up to appeal to buyers as to jump off the shelf to them.
0
khall
24 Nov 2011 21:38
Member since 14/10/2009
4.5
Vita-Weat Lunch Slices are a great alternative to the usual lunchtime sandwich. They are crisp, don't shatter on impact, and can hold a huge heap of toppings. They are wholesome, tasty and come in enough different flavours that you won't get bored. They square shape is strangely comforting. Try them for yourself!
I particularly like ...
The feeling of weightiness and the wholesome ingredients such as chia seeds.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Hmmm... Not quite sure.
0
Sari,
24 Nov 2011 11:49
Member since 21/12/2007
5
Excellent lunch option! I keep a packet in my drawer.
I particularly like ...
The size and the fact they fill me up!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing!
0
Nikimac
24 Nov 2011 11:01
Member since 07/03/2010
3
Functional,filling and tasty. Add your favourite topping and you could be anywhere......
I particularly like ...
The chance to have something new for lunch.
It'll be nice to improve ...
They do break and they are a little dry.
0
Silva
23 Nov 2011 16:26
Member since 16/02/2011
3.5
I recently sampled the new vita-weat lunch slices and the taste was pretty good. Although hard to handle with one hand due to its huge size the strong cracker held up to holding as many toppings as I could create.
I particularly like ...
the taste, the thickness and it was super strong to hold toppings, but not tough to eat.
It'll be nice to improve ...
ability to break the slice.
0
CassSommer
23 Nov 2011 14:55
Member since 09/04/2010
4
they were very yummy. I liked them because they were different from other crackers that I have eaten.
I particularly like ...
the different flavours
It'll be nice to improve ...
the distrabution of the grains. some of them have lots of grains in one area of the cracker, while the other areas had very little
0
AmyG
22 Nov 2011 20:29
Member since 05/10/2009
4
My friend loves it with vegemite and cheese.
I particularly like ...
you could eat it on the go.
It'll be nice to improve ...
that it can be a bit sweet.
0
jsf
22 Nov 2011 14:04
Member since 14/04/2010