review

Product Reviews

Tip Top The One Lunch Rolls

Average rating  
3.5
/
192 reviews
  • 250 Soup Mamas were part of the launch team for Tip Tip The One Lunch Rolls.
  • They explored different recipe creations using the rolls, to become champions of their kid’s lunchbox.
:Tip Top The One Lunch Rolls


4.5
I have 3 young children and between my husband and I we demolished all the rolls in a couple of days. We didn't get to share.
I particularly like ...
That everyone wanted to eat them instead of bread.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Can't think of anything at the moment but maybe a multigrain option.
0
Vamps
15 Dec 2013 06:42
Member since 15/08/2012
2
To me they seemed like highly processed, white rolls, no different to other products on the market, with not much goodness and the only benefit is that they are soft. When I am looking for a bread roll, I want it to be as nutritional and healthy as possible with only the necessary ingredients.
I particularly like ...
They are soft.
It'll be nice to improve ...
They could be wholmeal.
0
Chelsea,NSW
13 Dec 2013 15:39
Member since 07/08/2012
2
I loved them, they were soft and jkept well for the kids lunches, but the kids didn't like the tatse of them
I particularly like ...
they were soft and tasty
It'll be nice to improve ...
remove the sugar content
0
mikeandliz
09 Dec 2013 13:31
Member since 19/07/2010
1
Unfortunately on this occasion we really did not enjoy the rolls. we found them really yeasty and stodgy which the two families and ourselves really did not enjoy
I particularly like ...
unfortunately we did not like at all
It'll be nice to improve ...
have less yeast and preservative
0
Allyson,NSW
09 Dec 2013 11:21
Member since 13/01/2009
3.5
I really liked them, they lasted well and did taste like tiptop the one - not too dry like most long-life white bread rolls.
I particularly like ...
the fact that they didn't go mouldy or stale even in a whole week during a very hot and wet week in Sydney.
It'll be nice to improve ...
They are a difficult size - good for my daughter, but one isn't enough for my son and two is too many (he's only 8).
0
Litaus
07 Dec 2013 13:12
Member since 25/02/2011
1
Initially excited that Tip Top launched bread rolls given that I l(especially the kids) love the bread. Bit was disappointed at the taste and texture - felt and tasted a little over manufactured. Think I might just stick with the bread.
I particularly like ...
Convenient, a brand I know tht kids like
It'll be nice to improve ...
Not to make it too sweet and tarte more like a bakery
0
Nicknok
07 Dec 2013 12:42
Member since 29/08/2010
3
The rolls "look" healthier, much smaller than many other rolls.
I particularly like ...
They were smaller than other rolls - so my younger kids could eat them without complaining about too much bread!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Not sure - there was nothing spectacular or new about the rolls
0
Carolina,nsw
06 Dec 2013 23:08
Member since 09/03/2007
4
As a family with 3 boys 2 found them too sweet and did not taste right the other one loved them
I particularly like ...
the freshness and how long they stayed fresh
It'll be nice to improve ...
remove some of the sugar content so it is not so sweet
0
tiarne
06 Dec 2013 16:57
Member since 10/03/2012
3
They were nice and soft. Would have liked a wholemeal option though
I particularly like ...
They were soft
It'll be nice to improve ...
Offer a wholemeal version
0
BeaVinci
06 Dec 2013 15:28
Member since 06/12/2012
5
Amazing!
I particularly like ...
Kids LOVED them!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing
0
Felicity ,NSW
06 Dec 2013 13:38
Member since 05/04/2007
4.5
I am so glad they brought out The One in rolls as it's my favourite and only brand I buy now.
I particularly like ...
the rolls always seemed to feel and taste fresh (just like they were baked that day) just like The One loaves of bread.
It'll be nice to improve ...
I think overall they were great but maybe they could be slightly larger. Two rolls seemed too much for the kids but after one they seemed to still be a bit hungry.
0
Anita J
06 Dec 2013 13:15
Member since 11/09/2010
1
I was not a fan at all, roll you can purchase from woolworths and coles are much nicer and, I feel they are nicer even when they are close to thier use by. These reminded me of a hotdog bun without the hotdog. Texture is powdery and they are not exactly nice enough to take up space in my freezer
I particularly like ...
I cant really think of a nice thing to say, sorry. My little one made the same comment as well. Too much like a hotdog bun. She had one bit and would not try them again after.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Forget about the freezing option. Make a nicer roll with a shorter shelf life. Something with a slight crunch on the outside and alot more light and fluffy than the lunch rolls we tried. This is only offered by coles and woolworths in their 'in house bakery' but I think if you can make the purfect roll that is available at other supermarkets such as IGA (where I shop) I think they would be a hit. Let face it, most people are often at the shops a couple of time a week to pick up bread and milk, if your receipe was nicer they would possibly buy these also (I know I would), for Kids lunches, dads lunches and afternoon snack.
0
Michelle
06 Dec 2013 13:05
5
The lunch rolls are the perfect size for the kids to take to school. The texture and flavour of the rolls were a real hit with my kids. My daughter enjoyed them with just a little butter on them, even as a snack instead of chips. They are now a staple on our shopping list each week.
I particularly like ...
the size of them, they arent too big or too small, they are just right!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Maybe a bigger pack size. I cant think of anything else as we all just loved them!
0
GemmaJ303
06 Dec 2013 10:09
Member since 13/07/2009
4.5
Stayed fresh, tasty and just the right size for lunch boxes.
I particularly like ...
They were soft and tasty. My kids loved them
It'll be nice to improve ...
More varieties eg. Poppy seeds, pumpkin seeds.
0
fk-s2011
02 Dec 2013 22:40
Member since 11/04/2011
3
I liked the rolls as a quick and easy solution for kids lunches. The small size and long lasting nature of the rolls made them perfect for keeping in the fridge for lunches and after school snacks. Also it was easy to put lots of fillings on since the kids didn't fill up on bread. For myself I wouldn't use them as I preferred the larger, fresh rolls from bakeries. The One rolls were too small and sweet fory tastes.
I particularly like ...
The ease and size.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing - they work well for their purpose.
0
Cassie,NSW
02 Dec 2013 12:37
Member since 14/02/2008
4
Handy, soft and not overwhelming in size for kids!
I particularly like ...
They were soft and stayed fresh for a few days.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Put crunchy grains in
0
slasha
01 Dec 2013 21:43
Member since 17/03/2009
3.5
?
I particularly like ...
The size!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Not quite so sweet
0
Helen,NSW
29 Nov 2013 14:46
Member since 09/05/2007
5
Loved the look, size and feel of them nothing better then having a fresh fluffy roll to have a sandwhich on. my kids loved them and now take them to school.
I particularly like ...
they were the perfect size for little hands.
It'll be nice to improve ...
they were great
0
Chickadee
29 Nov 2013 10:37
Member since 05/05/2009
2
Although they were a perfect size for the kids they didn't like the texture or the taste of them.
I particularly like ...
There were a small size which was perfect serve for little kids.
It'll be nice to improve ...
They were too doughy and tasted too sweet like they would be high in sugar.
0
Belinda,NSW
29 Nov 2013 09:39
Member since 06/03/2009
2.5
The rolls were ok. I have had better rolls in regards to freshness.
I particularly like ...
they were convenient
It'll be nice to improve ...
They didn't last long, they went mouldy quickly.
0
Megan,NSW
29 Nov 2013 04:46