review

Product Reviews

Taylors Estate Wines

Average rating  
3.9
/
373 reviews
  • 550 wine connoisseurs tried out four different varietals of the Taylors Wines from their Estate Range.
  • They were sent four bottles of wine, some tasting cups so they could share the wine with their friends, and scorecards to rate the wines on their smell and taste.
     
:Taylors Estate Wines


3
Taylors Estate Wines are bottled are kept to a cost minimum with label to cost of the product which is great for the consumer. it's up to each individual to acquire the taste of which wine they prefer.
I particularly like ...
the variety they offer
It'll be nice to improve ...
the label on the bottles
0
Ralphy12
02 Jun 2011 10:42
Member since 11/10/2010
5
Great Wines at a great price, we purchase them all the time.
I particularly like ...
The price tag
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing
0
Moraid
25 May 2011 16:40
Member since 20/05/2009
3.5
Taylors care about what we, the "drinkers" want and like. Their wine and presentation is sophisicated and of high class. Their variety has something for all tastes and can even convert the beer guzzlers!!! We had a fantabulously fun evening sampling the wines with friends,...my only suggestion to reach a wider variety of customers is to make a fun label... in addition to their current, tasteful bottles.
I particularly like ...
Sharing with friends and their variety of tastes.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Chardonnay with a full bodied flavor.
1
littleminx
24 May 2011 18:25
Member since 08/12/2010
5
Would highly recommend to anyone!
I particularly like ...
Great fresh taste
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing!
0
NB
18 May 2011 09:10
Member since 13/10/2009
4.5
I really enjoyed the wines. There wasn't any wine that I couldn't happy drink.
I particularly like ...
the drinkability
It'll be nice to improve ...
a little less watery Pinot Gris. Might be better in a couple of years.
0
Debbietas
17 May 2011 17:17
Member since 13/10/2010
4
I thought they were all very pleasant wines
I particularly like ...
their taste and the way they were presented.
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing
0
Patricia,VIC
16 May 2011 22:21
Member since 02/03/2007
1.5
Interestingly my group of 21 people really disliked each of the wines (despite enjoying those same varieties in other brands). We were surprised that not one of us liked any of them. The facial expression and comments were not flattering and this is not a brand we would consider buying in future. Marketing certainly helps sell products and the appearance of the bottles was simple, sleek – fine as the are. We are not swayed by price, or awards the wine has won, we are open to tasting anything; however at the end of the day, like coffee, it comes down to personal taste. So don’t be completely deterred by my review because for around $15 you can taste it for yourself – I’m just not recommending it myself.
I particularly like ...
the appearance of the bottle.
It'll be nice to improve ...
changing the 'recipe'.
0
Marketers Dream
14 May 2011 12:01
Member since 19/03/2010
3.5
They were quite enjoyable. I was pleasantly surprised.
I particularly like ...
They weren''t pretentious.
It'll be nice to improve ...
-
0
wizzywig
14 May 2011 10:06
Member since 18/02/2010
4.5
4/5 - only let down by the chardonnay, which was nicer than I thought it would be! The vast majority of people who sampled with me (inc me) loved the wines, thoguht they were high quality. I was impressed with the slection and gorgeous tastes, seriously.
I particularly like ...
the fact that it surprised me so much with the quality and taste that I switched to buying it
It'll be nice to improve ...
The label is a little old fashioned but does project class
0
Kristy,NSW
11 May 2011 14:44
Member since 29/05/2007
2.5
A good every day quaffer! A winner in front of the TV eating pizza with friends.
I particularly like ...
the label gave me a sense that a family owned the vineyard
It'll be nice to improve ...
the depth and complexity of the reds. Needed more oak.
0
Nogs
11 May 2011 13:24
Member since 26/05/2009
3.5
My initial impression was cheap wine. I went straight for the Shiraz - that's my benchmark - I was really impressed - showed some nice fruity taste at first which quickly developed to a more mature and intense flavour - loved it!
I particularly like ...
they were surprisingly good!
It'll be nice to improve ...
dont cheapen the labelling - especially on the whites
0
Steve,VIC
10 May 2011 22:40
Member since 13/03/2007
4
Nice looking bottles, great variety, and very easy drinking wine. Highly recommended.
I particularly like ...
variety and taste
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing
0
Scott,VIC
10 May 2011 15:32
Member since 28/01/2009
4
I served up Taylors Pinot Gris to a group of hard-core NZ Sauv Blanc drinkers. One of the pre-drink comments was - 'Well it's not from Marlborough so I don't know......' One sip and those views have been changed - not only in terms of the region the wine comes from but also the wine variety. Pinot Gris is fresh, light and clean. All of the things that us Sauv Blanc drinkers love and more. And who doesn't love a bit of variety in their life! Good work Taylors!
I particularly like ...
knowing that the wine is consistently good!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing - just loved it!
1
Lorena7
10 May 2011 07:17
Member since 07/02/2011
4
Great experience and fantastic with the matching food idea!
I particularly like ...
Great variety and reliable wine!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Fresh branding ideas
0
nln80
09 May 2011 21:00
Member since 20/04/2010
4
Taylors Wines look deceiving - while not a wine i would normally buy, i was pleasantly suprised after tasting it. I expected that the wines had a different taste. I will definitely be buying Taylors again.
I particularly like ...
the freshness of the white wine.
It'll be nice to improve ...
the pinot gris which was a very overly strong tasting wine.
0
Nick,VIC
09 May 2011 18:35
Member since 30/06/2008
4.5
Great qualitiy at an affordable price.
I particularly like ...
It's just so appealing. The labels ouze qualitiy and give the consumer a comfort that what they are buying to drink now or in 15 years is going to be a great experience.
It'll be nice to improve ...
A bit more variety. Something like a Sangovese barbera? Saperavi?
0
cath
09 May 2011 10:44
Member since 21/04/2009
5
I like the variety provided to try and share.
I particularly like ...
variety, clean crisp taste. Great to share.
It'll be nice to improve ...
can't think of anything. We had no complaints. they were enjoyed by all.
0
Michelle,VIC
08 May 2011 20:13
Member since 02/01/2008
3.5
Prior to the tasting, Taylors seemed to be a well know wine in the low to mid range market. However having tasted the wine, the quality of the wine is possibly above average. Taylors need to get out into the marketplace and let people know how good it is.
I particularly like ...
The quality of the wine, especially both reds. The Pinot Gris wasn't as popular
It'll be nice to improve ...
Taylors could freshen up the image by deciding which type of consumer they want to appeal to, then go for it. It is a nice wine but very middle of the road. Better labelling to assist the bottle to 'stand out in the crowd' and marketing directed to the subject consumer
0
LouMac
08 May 2011 18:21
Member since 17/04/2010
3.5
I was very excited to recieve the package. The wine range looked really impressive, especially with all of their awards. My guests were equally excited to try the range. They are real wine people and have seen atylor's before. Unfortunately we weren't so blown away by the taste but that's what it's all about. Not everyone likes the taste of every wine. That's what makes it so great.
I particularly like ...
the labelling, bottles and awards. The Pinot Gris was a good drinker and the Cab Sauv was an easy drinker for the price range.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The Chardy was too over-oaked and not well integrated.
0
Deb T
08 May 2011 11:22
Member since 14/05/2009
5
Taylors Estate Wines will now be in stock at my place. The taste and aroma of these wines is so fantastic that they have the ability to change the mind of a wine drinker with the most set ideas!
I particularly like ...
how they shocked me!
It'll be nice to improve ...
still out to jury...... don't think they find anything though.
0
mr.adam.spencer
07 May 2011 19:52
Member since 10/01/2011