review

Product Reviews

Solo Low Carb

Average rating  
3.5
/
166 reviews
  • 250 guys tried SOLO Low Carb, which is designed to provide active Aussies with a refreshing drink, minus the guilt.
  • They received 24 cans of SOLO Low Carb and were asked to introduce it in place of other drinks, as well as organise an occasion to enjoy SOLO Low Carb with their mates.



     
:Solo Low Carb


2.5
solo low carb nearly tastes like solo. doesn't but better for you....
I particularly like ...
the idea.
It'll be nice to improve ...
the packaging
1
Josh,VIC
13 Jan 2011 18:28
Member since 01/03/2007
3.5
Solo Low carb, is the perfect drink for diabetics and the sugar conscious. It's your weight loss alternative to the high sugar regular solo.
I particularly like ...
That people who generally can't have soft drink, and don't like the normal diet drinks, really did enjoy this product.
It'll be nice to improve ...
For alot of people they really liked the taste, however, I found it to be a bit tangy. Also the packaging just wasn't inviting, they should chnage the colour of the can.
0
mikeygabi
06 Dec 2010 09:03
Member since 16/09/2010
4
Packaging like LP soda from NZ, taste like Solo, with Pepsi like properties
I particularly like ...
.
It'll be nice to improve ...
.
0
Jess,VIC
04 Dec 2010 16:59
Member since 29/04/2007
4
really happy to try it and was even more willing to share it with others, happy to discuss it with co-workers
I particularly like ...
less sugar
It'll be nice to improve ...
more advertisiments
0
Stephanie,VIC
28 Nov 2010 12:12
Member since 09/07/2006
2
Like the idea of a non-cola low carb soft drink. However Solo low carb failed on the taste. Tasted like sour lemons.
I particularly like ...
Low in sugar.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The taste.
0
Heath
26 Nov 2010 14:39
2.5
Easy to drink alternative to sugary softdrinks.
I particularly like ...
less bubbles made it easier to drink
It'll be nice to improve ...
the colour of the can
0
Melanie,VIC
24 Nov 2010 10:15
Member since 01/01/2006
2.5
Didn't taste as good as normal Solo. Didn't like the can colour. Probably won't purchase it.
I particularly like ...
that it goes well with citrus vodka.
It'll be nice to improve ...
better can design.
1
Justin,VIC
23 Nov 2010 17:48
Member since 06/12/2005
4.5
Solo Low Carb is low in carbs, high in taste. The fact they made something better is mind blowing! SOLO just got BETTER!
I particularly like ...
the fact it still tastes GREAT being low carb!
It'll be nice to improve ...
the color scheme of the can... questionable.
0
Philip,VIC
22 Nov 2010 22:32
Member since 09/12/2005
4
Solo Low Carb is a great product on it's own two feet, add to it that it does it all with less carbs and you've got a winner.
I particularly like ...
it still had the same great taste as normal Solo
It'll be nice to improve ...
not much
0
Dylan,VIC
22 Nov 2010 20:49
Member since 01/01/2006
4.5
.
I particularly like ...
low carb / miore tart than regular solo
It'll be nice to improve ...
not much!
0
Deborahbruce
22 Nov 2010 10:18
Member since 12/07/2010
2.5
it is a pretty good drink, not bad when really cold but not my first pick
I particularly like ...
it was cold and sweet
It'll be nice to improve ...
that little sickly taste you get at the end
0
Kimberley,VIC
22 Nov 2010 00:23
Member since 01/01/2006
4.5
i really enjoyed Solo low carb. it was a really refreshing taste and left me feeling less full then when i drink normal or other soft drinks
I particularly like ...
a great refreshing taste with low carbs
It'll be nice to improve ...
improve the label of the 5% crushed lemo. its hardly noticable.
0
Grant
21 Nov 2010 21:53
3
Solo Low Carb is an clever concept but it could do with improved packaging.
I particularly like ...
it's refreshing taste.
It'll be nice to improve ...
it's packaging.
0
Yin-nan,VIC
21 Nov 2010 18:54
Member since 01/01/2006
4
solo was a great drink very refreshing. i will suggest it to all my friends its awesome
I particularly like ...
the taste
It'll be nice to improve ...
bigger bottles
0
maayboli
20 Nov 2010 22:17
Member since 28/01/2010
1
f
I particularly like ...
ff
It'll be nice to improve ...
f
-1
Rhiannon,VIC
20 Nov 2010 20:11
Member since 26/02/2009
4
it was a great, easy to drink and very refreshing.
I particularly like ...
the very refreshing lemony tangy taste
It'll be nice to improve ...
there is sometimes a funny after taste which i attribute to artificial sweeteners
0
Claire,VIC
20 Nov 2010 00:41
Member since 14/01/2009
2.5
I thought the flavour was a bit ordinary,
I particularly like ...
the packaging
It'll be nice to improve ...
the taste
0
Mark,VIC
19 Nov 2010 22:11
Member since 23/03/2007
4
I enjoyed drinking Solo Low Carb. It is definately a worthy alternative to regular solft drinks. The look of the cans did put me off at first as i felt they looked similar to a can of beer. The taste was suprising as from previous experience low sugar options usually have a funny taste to them. I found this drink to be tasty and very refreshing. Most likely would buy in the future.
I particularly like ...
the fact i could enjoy a tasty soft drink without feeling guilty
It'll be nice to improve ...
change the colour of the can, it looks like a can of beer.
0
LauraC
19 Nov 2010 15:14
Member since 14/10/2009
4
great taste and who can complain about low-carb
I particularly like ...
the solo-like taste minus the carbs
It'll be nice to improve ...
the marketing of the product
0
Ajmal,VIC
19 Nov 2010 12:29
Member since 23/09/2008
4
-
I particularly like ...
-
It'll be nice to improve ...
-
-1
Amanda,VIC
19 Nov 2010 11:26
Member since 03/10/2007