review

Product Reviews

RSVP

Average rating  
2.6
/
138 reviews
  • 250 Soupers were tasked with exploring the RSVP experience
  • They were given exclusive profile guidelines and 3 free message stamps to get them started
  • Soupers were asked to share their experiences via an online project page
:RSVP


3.5
I found it quite interesting however I think there was no point to allowing members to hide their photos, this instantly turned me off looking at their profile even if they showed interest in me I automatically turned them down. I found the app constantly crashed or errored and sometimes when I was in the middle of writing up an email it would go to another page without warning.
I particularly like ...
the search function and how you're able to narrow down or broaden your search as much as you like. I also like the top 100 feature
It'll be nice to improve ...
the matches feature would be improved. A lot of the matches automatically sent to me by rsvp I never followed through with. Also the app needs a lot of improvement
1
Maria,NSW
17 Jan 2014 00:43
Member since 02/06/2008
2.5
It was a busy time for me so I must admit timing wasn't good, so I actually didn't send any stamps to anybody. However having said that I did get an email and a kiss from a very nice person and had 2 dates with him, and am still in contact. I did find that people who sent me kisses were not a match for me. I think there are a lot of people out there looking for what they can't have!
I particularly like ...
Its a quick way of meeting new people especially time poor people like me
It'll be nice to improve ...
I think the stamps are very expensive and puts some people off going further than a kiss
2
Usha
03 Jan 2014 07:22
3.5
I have had a mixed experience with RSVP but an amazing man managed to find me on it, so overall, it's been a successful experience.
I particularly like ...
That you could view profiles
It'll be nice to improve ...
An option for a subscription payment, rather than using communication stamps
1
Roxanne ,VIC
30 Dec 2013 11:21
Member since 07/02/2009
3.5
Not too difficult to use the website with a large number of users that appear to be real people!
I particularly like ...
Tips and assistance on various pages.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The pricing for "stamps" is quite expensive. Mobile app (Android) keeps displaying old notifications.
1
Andrew
27 Dec 2013 03:58
1.5
Way too many emails! I tried to turn off the comms but couldnt so my inbox got bombarded daily. Unless you are really specific with your criteria you end up being matched with too many people, many clearly not your ideal partner. I chatted to a few people, however clearly they were either being polite or not genuinely looking for a relationship, so it would have been a waste if money if I paid.
I particularly like ...
It was easy to sign up and set up a profile.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Stop all the emails! I tried to turn them off a few times but couldn't. Also encourage people to use current photos of themselves.
2
Megan
23 Dec 2013 10:28
2
It was alright, but I didn't like the options and mechanisms to meet people. I found it a little cold and impersonal and also didn't really find many people that seemed worthwhile contacting. Even filtering didn't really work and I was constantly matched with people I didn't think were compatible. It ended up being a lot of filtering and little return.
I particularly like ...
Easy to set up and account
It'll be nice to improve ...
There are so many aspects I found a little underwhelming. It could have better searches, better interaction. More questions to tailor matches better. It felt quite one sided and everything involved money. It didn't even have anything that enticed you to want to try much. Didn't like the quality of the matches and eventually just felt like it was a free for all for anyone that loosely fit my criteria of being 'male'.
3
Lydia
21 Dec 2013 15:10
1.5
I didnt like how it cost you $15 just to start emailing someone. I was a bit hesitateto waste a stamp incase they were wrong people for me
I particularly like ...
I didnt like it
It'll be nice to improve ...
the costs
7
Debbie,QLD
20 Dec 2013 14:42
Member since 23/02/2011
4.5
Fun, easy way to meet new people
I particularly like ...
user friendly site
It'll be nice to improve ...
more free access to meeting people
2
Judi
20 Dec 2013 00:45
4
Easy to set up your profile good suggestions when you don't know what to write, steady flow off possible suitors, not a bad experience : )
I particularly like ...
matches were delivered on a regular basis so if I wasnt feeling like being particularly pro-active at the very minimum I could review these - they seemed reasonable matches given the info i supplied. Also liked the groups of interest 'fitness' 'dog owners etc'
It'll be nice to improve ...
actually I think the contact options are pretty pricey so for me that'll be a reason i probably wont continue given that on average you exchange 3 emails and have made your mind up by then
2
jodenzy
19 Dec 2013 18:28
Member since 24/04/2011
2.5
RSVP ok but profiles are often opposite to the person when you meet them
I particularly like ...
Updates, easy access
It'll be nice to improve ...
search access to locale
1
Jean,VIC
19 Dec 2013 13:50
Member since 05/06/2006
4
RSVP is a quality site, all the information is there for you to make an informed decision about a potential suiter.
I particularly like ...
The quality of participants, the site itself is very professional.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing at this point
1
Kate
19 Dec 2013 09:26
1
I really didn't like using rsvp, im glad I didn't pay for the stamps. I would have wasted my money.
I particularly like ...
I didn't like anything about rsvp
It'll be nice to improve ...
anything could improve it, anything at all
1
Cindy
17 Dec 2013 23:15
2.5
I have only used Oasis Active before so that is all I can compare it to. I found it a little frustrating with the kiss system because things seemed to take longer, however I have heard from other people that having to pay for the contact with other members gives you a better chance of getting someone who is serious about finding a partner. So I suppose I can see the point of it. I found people were pickier because they had to pay for contact so it was very time consuming with little result. It would be a long term investment being a member. I set my profile to accept contact from people outside my age preference because if someone is 2 months above/below my criteria they would be excluded and that isn't what I wanted. However this led to the majority of people contacting me being 10+ years above my preferred age limit. Not sure of the workaround for this - maybe a preferred age limit in the "partner wish list" then in the section on accepting contact from other members you could have another age limit which widened the scope of who you were after but excluded people who were way out of the ideal age range?
I particularly like ...
Profiles were detailed so gave you a good idea of the other person and what they were after. The ability to put your membership on hold was also useful.
It'll be nice to improve ...
I must have had a technical glitch because I had to enter my profile several times which is frustrating. It is not a very good user interface - a bit clunky in places. Could use a refresh with easier pathways for the user.
1
Lisa,NSW
17 Dec 2013 12:33
Member since 01/01/2006
1.5
at first i thought it was a really good site with detailed questions to match u to your ideal partner, once i found out that u had to pay more money to see why u were a match with someone i lost my enthusiasm for the site as i couldn't get the full benefit from it!
I particularly like ...
plenty of people to meet
It'll be nice to improve ...
i think once u have paid for stamps, u should b able to c why people r a match cos it's kinda important! ditch the misleading emails about receiving a kiss when they r a rejection!
1
Garth,NSW
17 Dec 2013 07:51
Member since 28/09/2011
3.5
Obviously a popular website even though you had to pay to email someone, lots of people to meet!
I particularly like ...
The personality test was thorough although long!
It'll be nice to improve ...
An option that only people who are 'compatible' with you can send you a kiss (there were so many that randomly sent you one!)
0
Tina
16 Dec 2013 20:45
3
I didn't mind it. You cant take responsibility for the people that are on there but there are a lot of time wasters on there. As part of the survey i dont think 3 stamps is enough to experience what the site has to offer. I felt that i shouldn't have paid to be a RSVIP just to see who potentially looked at my profile. Im not a cheap scate but if your part of a survey then give them the opportunity to experience every part of the site. I can only give limited feedback. I felt like i was lead half way and had to pay to get any further. The survey shouldn't have commence if the online app wasn't finished. it was only half release about 2 weeks into the study. I got on it once and gave up. Didn't like it. Poor comms.
I particularly like ...
Easy to narrow down the search for what i am looking for.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The "People who viewed" field needs to be improved as all the girls that i searched showed up in there and it didn't bring anyone new. Needs work. Need to be able to close a communication without an official response.eg. I had responded saying thatnks but no thanks and she still sent me messages i didn't want to answer or have in my INBOX.
0
Shane,NSW
16 Dec 2013 18:15
Member since 28/09/2011
3.5
It was a fun new way to date, I found it a bit expensive (outside of the free stamps)
I particularly like ...
The variety or potential guys
It'll be nice to improve ...
the cost and the quality of peoples photos! ie no sunglasses shots!
1
quinceysmum
16 Dec 2013 11:27
Member since 07/08/2013
3
It has potential but is very expensive for the casual member
I particularly like ...
the easy sign up process
It'll be nice to improve ...
too many restrictions that cost money
1
Jonathon
16 Dec 2013 10:05
5
Very happy with RSVP..
I particularly like ...
that people on RSVP profiles were more detailed than other sites. I found RSVP fun and I would definitely recommend RSVP.
It'll be nice to improve ...
No need for improvements
1
Julia
15 Dec 2013 18:16
2.5
Did not enjoy using the website as it wasn't that user friendly. Lots of emails before I even started using the site and also thought the colour scheme and layout was bit clunky and 'old-fashioned'. Too many questions to complete and the RSViP trial period was too short as it is somewhat annoying that something as basic as being able to see who's viewed your profile (not just the last 4!) comes at a cost! Initial matches did not really match my criteria, and those recommended for consideration were repetitive. Probably not RSVPs fault but had received quite a few kisses from males who were many years over my age criteria which was quite off-putting (even if I was able to respond as not interested). Experience was not exactly something I truly enjoyed although I'm sure there are some genuine users out there (once you've sifted through the 99% of 'unsuitable' users). Stamps issued to Soup users could've been issues with no expiry dates to encourage us from continuing on with RSVP after this project! 30days is somewhat short time period for one to really get used to using RSVP including setting up our profile (properly)
I particularly like ...
some creative writing and some pretty bad ones as well!
It'll be nice to improve ...
user friendliness of website, website design/layout/colour scheme, not implement a charge for EVERYTHING
0
Joanne
15 Dec 2013 16:18