review

Product Reviews

Royal Canin Wet Cat Nutrition

Average rating  
4.3
/
521 reviews
  • 650 Soupers introduced Royal Canin Wet Cat Nutrition into their cat’s daily diet
  • They shared their experiences with friends, family and other cat-loving Soupers
 
:Royal Canin Wet Cat Nutrition


5
Great choice for the fussy cat in convenient pouch servings
I particularly like ...
knowing it was formulated by a vet with the cats best nutrition in mind
It'll be nice to improve ...
if somehow the gravy was easier to get out pack?
1
db
25 Jun 2014 11:18
Member since 06/07/2010
5
A wonderful, healthy meal which satisfies even the fussiest of our feline friends!
I particularly like ...
The jelly one slipped out of the packet very easily, leaving no delicious morsels behind.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The gravy one was a little difficult to get out of the packet... and some of the product was always left behind.
0
Lindy,qld
22 Jun 2014 22:37
Member since 01/03/2007
5
Both myself and our feline boy are very happy with the product and its nutrition content....very satisfied customers!
I particularly like ...
It even smelled nicer than other products!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Cant think of anything?
0
jenilyn
13 Jun 2014 20:06
Member since 19/08/2009
4.5
Not only did Cole love his Royal Canin mealtimes, but I noticed that his coat appeared sleeker and more lustrous at the end of the trial. I think the added vitamins and minerals really helped his coat condition.
I particularly like ...
Moisturising
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing
0
Trish,vic
13 Jun 2014 10:25
Member since 23/05/2012
5
My cat loved the food. She didn't seem to be so hungry after each meal.
I particularly like ...
It was a satisfying meal for my cat. She would meow while I was serving it up & sit by my feet until it was ready to be given to her. She was also still able to urinate as much as when she was on her science diet
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing that I can think of!
0
roze
12 Jun 2014 21:50
Member since 23/02/2010
1
I really wanted this to be a great new option for my beloved cat. I'd buy him anything that is going to be good for him and that he enjoys. Unfortunately, neither of these pouch varieties were at all to his fancy. He would lick off the sauce from the pellets and leave the rest in his bowl uneaten....considering my cat licks clean the bowl usually and is forever on the quest for more food, this was highly unusual and he was considerably annoyed at being served food he wasn't enjoying and refusing to really consume much of at all.
I particularly like ...
It was convenient to have the bowl included (as the pellets all ended up on the mat when his normal bowl was used to serve).
It'll be nice to improve ...
I am not sure if the pellets have any associated flavour or need some? They were nearly always left in the bowl and thrown out.
0
D-Ster
11 Jun 2014 13:12
Member since 15/06/2010
4.5
Its great, but the bags could be larger - a good problem to have, i guess!
I particularly like ...
How much our cat loved it, and how he ate ALL of it (instead of leaving old food in the bowl - never has been my favorite smell to have hanging around)
It'll be nice to improve ...
Maybe a larger bag? Our cat is skinny but he eats a lot!
0
Burners
11 Jun 2014 07:56
Member since 19/06/2013
4.5
Royal canin Feline Nutrition was a great project for us to try as Axl our Maine Coone is extremely fussy and often attacks me if he is not happy with the food I offer him. I find it hard to change the food that he eats as he likes the same food every day.
I particularly like ...
The food was in packets so they didn't take up too much room in the cupboard and were easy to dispose of. I liked the meat was in strips and looked nice. There was just enough in the portion size and the smell was pleasant.
It'll be nice to improve ...
I don't see how it could be improved. I felt that the choice to have jelly or gravy was a great idea?
0
jae.hawkins
10 Jun 2014 15:15
Member since 12/08/2013
3
n/a
I particularly like ...
n/a
It'll be nice to improve ...
n/a
0
Ryan ,VIC
07 Jun 2014 08:20
Member since 05/03/2009
4
Moist and pleasant
I particularly like ...
Not too "cat food smelling"
It'll be nice to improve ...
na
0
Rach06K
05 Jun 2014 23:48
Member since 20/09/2010
4
Great, easy to get out of packet and my baby loved it!
I particularly like ...
My cat like it
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing
0
Deborah,NSW
05 Jun 2014 21:50
Member since 28/09/2011
4.5
Royal Canin Wet Cat Nutrition
My cat seemed to love the Royal Canin wet food. He is fairly fussy so it was nice be able to give him food I know he will eat.
I particularly like ...
Loved how easy it is to open a portioned packet and give it to my cat as I am running out the door for work in the morning.
It'll be nice to improve ...
My only critisism is that the gravy food peices are hard to get out of the packet.
0
meganhreilly
04 Jun 2014 13:40
Member since 01/12/2013
3
Royal Canin are quality foods made primarily from animal products, which is important as biologically cats are obligate carnivores. Unfortunately, my cats were not fans of the varieties sampled, but if your cats like them, then you can rest assured that you are feeding them quality food that will improve their health.
I particularly like ...
The ingredients are primarily NOT sourced from vegetables, which is important for maintaining cat health.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The flavours were not big hits with my cats in particular. Also the shape of the included bowl was not helpful - my cats prefer a shallower dish.
0
Catherine,VIC
04 Jun 2014 12:40
Member since 05/04/2006
5
Loved the glossy coat, the happy cat who's usually so fussy. Quality was obvious.
I particularly like ...
The freshness of the meal and the eagerness with which Mia ate it.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing
0
lopican
03 Jun 2014 23:26
Member since 07/08/2012
1
My cat did not like Royal Canin Wet Food at all.
I particularly like ...
I liked the fact that the Royal Canin Feline Wet Food is in a neat sachet. Easy to feed your cat.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Definitely the favour. My cat did not like it at all.
0
alpha247
03 Jun 2014 21:53
Member since 16/10/2009
4
We tried out the food on our 7mth old kittens but found it didnt agree with their stomachs (we went through a lot of litter!!) I really liked the product but it may suit an older cat better. I would be prepared to try it again once our cats are more mature.
I particularly like ...
The convenience of the pouches & the texture of the food.
It'll be nice to improve ...
We actually fed it to both our kittens 7mth old, & they both ended up with diahorrea. Maybe it is not suitable for younger cats?
0
zatacopi
03 Jun 2014 19:19
Member since 19/08/2011
1.5
Unfortunately my 12+ aged cat, Cassie was not impressed with these products. She liked the Gravy version on the first sitting but wasn't fussed from that point on. From my point of view, the pouches where good and benefits of the products were good.
I particularly like ...
The packaging, pouches were good and keep the product fresh. Was happy with the benefits to my cat.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Maybe the type of meat component. My cat was happy enough to eat the gravy but didn't eat the meat.
0
rferry
03 Jun 2014 18:40
Member since 08/06/2013
4
no comment - all good but have nothing extra to add
I particularly like ...
how easy it was to get into the bowl, no spills or leftovers in the packet
It'll be nice to improve ...
more description as to what it actually is. I couldn't easily tell what was in it or how it was special for my cat
0
Puff
03 Jun 2014 17:42
Member since 19/06/2013
5
Great product for cats
I particularly like ...
The packaging & it smells great
It'll be nice to improve ...
Its perfect
0
Veralesifi
03 Jun 2014 12:59
Member since 11/04/2012
3.5
Royal Canin Wet Cat Nutrition
I think it is a great food choice for cats- maybe a bit pricey if you had more than one or two to feed
I particularly like ...
easy to open, Ninja loved it
It'll be nice to improve ...
Not much at all really
0
Jarril
02 Jun 2014 20:25
Member since 01/01/2011