review

Product Reviews

Red Cross Blood Service 2013

Average rating  
4.6
/
152 reviews
  • 750 men were involved in a great cause and rolled up their sleeves to donate blood together with a mate (or group of mates). 
  • They received a pack including an information booklet with all things about blood donation, sharing booklets to hand out to their friends and snacks for them and a blood donor buddy to enjoy before or after giving blood.
:Red Cross Blood Service 2013


5
You never know when you'll be needing blood in your life. This service is fantastically run, safe, friendly and accommodating
I particularly like ...
The warm, welcoming environment and the friendly nurses
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing
0
Brad,qld
08 Oct 2013 19:39
Member since 29/01/2009
5
Brilliant service. Though that can donate should, the donor pool is actually very small when ineligable people are removed for various reasons
I particularly like ...
Happy, friendly staff who make the act of giving enjoyable
It'll be nice to improve ...
Late openings midweek
0
shaypquinn
07 Aug 2013 19:04
Member since 27/06/2012
5
fantastic
I particularly like ...
friendly nurses and environment
It'll be nice to improve ...
none
0
Richie
30 Jun 2013 21:17
5
Good service, friendly staff, comfortable donation chairs, plenty of distractions.
I particularly like ...
Chattiness & friendly staff.
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing that I can think of.
0
Stephen
29 Jun 2013 17:08
5
Was great made to feel At ease about giving blood,
I particularly like ...
The friendly people, the fact they take so much time to help others.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Where I went was great service all round.
1
Diana
28 Jun 2013 07:14
5
They are a great organisation and the staff were great I will be back again
I particularly like ...
The staff were great
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing
0
Paul
27 Jun 2013 20:42
5
They do a great job
I particularly like ...
The care of the staff
It'll be nice to improve ...
I cant think of anything
0
Michael
27 Jun 2013 14:13
5
They're a very professional outfit, providing a life saving service.
I particularly like ...
the milkshake afterwards.
It'll be nice to improve ...
better strategies for targeting organisations.
0
Ian
27 Jun 2013 11:54
5
.
I particularly like ...
.
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing
0
Ben
25 Jun 2013 13:42
4
Everyone in Australia that can give blood should, it is needed so badly but i think more should be dont to make it fun and inviting. Its not a warm experience. I think if more was dont to make it less like a hospital experience then more people would attend.
I particularly like ...
they let me give blood and i got some drinks of food at the end.
It'll be nice to improve ...
waiting to give blood feels like your waiting for the headmaster. make the experience more fun and more people will come! Have some tablets (iPads) to use while waiting, games to play etc. give away items when people show you they are sharing the blood donation on facebook or tweeting about it.
0
Turner
24 Jun 2013 15:07
Member since 12/10/2010
4
Red Cross Blood Service do an important job and they do it well. The staff are always friendly and the process is very straightforward. The experience of donating blood was made as comfortable as possible and I felt they really appreciated my donation.
I particularly like ...
The friendly staff.
It'll be nice to improve ...
if they had broader eligibility requirements (ie. allowing homosexual males, being able to test for mad cows disease etc) so that more people could donate.
0
oldmanramen
23 Jun 2013 21:20
Member since 16/04/2011
5
Great organization, well worth the effort it takes to donate
I particularly like ...
The people are so friendly
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing
0
Darren
23 Jun 2013 16:23
5
The Red Cross are awesome, and are doing our community a great service
I particularly like ...
The staff and the food, very friendly and gentle with the old stabby stab needle. Can't go past a good milkshake and a pie!
It'll be nice to improve ...
The amount of paper work
0
pallyjim
22 Jun 2013 12:32
Member since 08/12/2010
5
Very helpful staff who were pleasant to communicate with
I particularly like ...
It was a fun experience
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing
0
David
21 Jun 2013 11:40
4.5
I highly recommend donating blood through the Red Cross, the process is very friendly and professional, and you do feel valued throughout the whole experience.
I particularly like ...
Professional and friendly staff, and they assist you with every step. The refreshments along with the ground coffee is icing on the cake. On the wall there are testimonials to those who have benefited through blood donation, keeping it real.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Maybe some visual testimonies that can be played through the TV screens, reinforcing the great work that each donation adds to the big picture of saving lives. A few more magazines to read while the blood gets sucked out.
0
Warren
20 Jun 2013 20:33
5
To be honest, when watching the staff, some of them seem grumpy and tired, but every time they actually talk to you they are more than helpful and extremely friendly. Nothing is too much of a problem for them.
I particularly like ...
The friendliness of the staff, professionalism. and the milkshakes, hahahaa
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing, just need to get more people to go!
0
Shane,NSW
20 Jun 2013 20:31
Member since 12/07/2012
4
.
I particularly like ...
They were professional
It'll be nice to improve ...
.
0
David
20 Jun 2013 14:31
4
The general experience was good. The staff is very friendly and professional. The only let down was the waiting time. 45min is a lot if you go before work or at lunch time.
I particularly like ...
...the Staff
It'll be nice to improve ...
...the scheduling of appointments. Waiting time shouldn't be more than 20 minutes.
0
Rene
20 Jun 2013 13:49
4
A very pleasant lot of vampires, they do great work.
I particularly like ...
the ease of process, great way to get a mini health check.
It'll be nice to improve ...
A Saturday service would be good, Sundays can be messy after a big night.
0
Andrew
20 Jun 2013 13:30
5
great experience
I particularly like ...
friendly and punctual
It'll be nice to improve ...
no idea
0
Harry
20 Jun 2013 13:28