review

Product Reviews

Poppin Raw

Average rating  
3.9
/
419 reviews
  • 600 Soupers were invites to trial the new Poppin Raw popcorn and use it as a snack alternative for their family.
  • They were sent a pack in the mail that included enough
  • Poppin Raw to test out at home and share with their friends as well as popcorn trivia cards and recipe cards to hand out
  • They also came up with some creative recipes to use Poppin Raw.
:Poppin Raw


5
great healthier option
I particularly like ...
quick microwave popcorn but healthier
It'll be nice to improve ...
none
0
Nalz
24 Feb 2013 01:10
Member since 25/03/2009
2
Great as a very healthy snack, but much to plain for all of our tastebuds.
I particularly like ...
the concept of being healthy and natural
It'll be nice to improve ...
Definetly needs some flavouring
0
Jessica,QLD
19 Feb 2013 13:23
Member since 02/09/2008
5
We loved it in its natural state, no need to add anything! we used it for my son's" Outer Space" birthday party and all the kid's loved it.
I particularly like ...
there was no need to add anything to it, was easy to prepare and kid's love it.
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing, it was great!
0
crowjane
28 Jan 2013 12:29
Member since 14/08/2012
3.5
A yummy project the whole family enjoyed!
I particularly like ...
The choice to flavour the popcorn to our own taste!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Some actual recipe ideas on packaging..
0
kjc78
26 Jan 2013 15:59
Member since 30/09/2009
4
It's good, no flavourings.
I particularly like ...
Easy!!!!!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing to speak of.
0
Victoria,QLD
24 Jan 2013 14:56
Member since 24/01/2008
3.5
by them selves not much. I did make a slice with them so it was good to have plain for this.
I particularly like ...
you could have what ever flavour you like.
It'll be nice to improve ...
leave it as is
0
Meags
23 Jan 2013 18:33
Member since 22/04/2010
5
convienient fresh way to eat popcorn with the family
I particularly like ...
easy and fast to cook
It'll be nice to improve ...
optional flavour sachet (powdered) like the do with shake-a-fries. eg bbq flavour sachet to make it even easier and faster. I would pay extra for it as it means I don't need to source the ingredients.
0
-Lilly-
23 Jan 2013 13:12
Member since 28/06/2010
2.5
We are serious popcorn lovers but have discovered we're traditionalists and only like the butter and salt version. Although we tried different flavourings, we still kept coming back to a bit of butter and a bit of salt!
I particularly like ...
that the options for flavouring are endless and only limited by your imagination.
It'll be nice to improve ...
including the different flavour sachets to be added.
0
Muggers
23 Jan 2013 10:14
Member since 22/04/2010
5
It''s what I''ve been wanting as I don''t know what additives are in the buttered versions
I particularly like ...
Nothing added
It'll be nice to improve ...
It''s packaging didn''t stand out enough from their original version
0
Bellie
22 Jan 2013 16:48
Member since 25/04/2009
4
Great, healthy, convenient quick snack for kids.
I particularly like ...
That it was quick and convenient and easy to store.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The packaging - as a parent the packaging looks good but there wasn't much about the packaging that appealed to my 5 year old.
0
KateBR
15 Jan 2013 13:25
Member since 07/08/2012
5
Love it!!!!! will buy it ...easy for snacks as it has no salt!!
I particularly like ...
The no salt factor!!!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing!!
0
kat12
14 Jan 2013 13:34
Member since 22/02/2012
3.5
Great snack for a change.
I particularly like ...
Easy to make.
It'll be nice to improve ...
At first I cooked the Poppin Raw on the pan, it got burn. Then later I only put into microwave, worked better.
0
Junani
11 Jan 2013 10:04
Member since 04/11/2010
4.5
I liked it that I could add flavours to the popcorn and know it was free of preservatives and artificial flavours.
I particularly like ...
I could add my own flavours.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing
0
Chelseakids
10 Jan 2013 23:09
Member since 31/01/2011
4.5
I enjoyed eating it as is, the kids loved being able to make different flavours so overall it is great
I particularly like ...
It got the kids involved in coming up with recipes to try and therefore they ate more of it instead of lollies etc
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing really
0
Di Di
10 Jan 2013 17:12
Member since 23/04/2010
4
Poppin Raw was a great healthier option for the children to snack on during family movie nights. I liked that it was versatile and you could add any ingredients to it to make the flavour you wanted.
I particularly like ...
The versatility to create different flavours with it as a treat or eat as normal for a healthier option.
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing! I liked it!
0
kmat
10 Jan 2013 16:33
Member since 01/07/2012
4.5
Overall I loved the product and will definetly continue to buy it
I particularly like ...
the absolute natural flavour without the boring taste
It'll be nice to improve ...
Packaging
0
Bear Bear
10 Jan 2013 09:08
Member since 02/09/2011
2.5
Ok. Not much different from buying the corns in one pack. Bit of a gimmick, time saving and handy though. You should have flavoured packs to make it more interesting otherwise its just plain popcorn and you can buy it for much less in one pack.
I particularly like ...
the ability to be creative and make your own original flavour
It'll be nice to improve ...
adding flavour sachets? flavour/toping ideas on the pack
0
juliamoujalli
09 Jan 2013 20:32
Member since 24/05/2011
3.5
i liked it, it felt like i was snacking...but in a good way...
I particularly like ...
it was a healthy quick snack.
It'll be nice to improve ...
a bit more of a brighter packaging.
0
LeeLee083
09 Jan 2013 17:30
Member since 14/04/2010
4.5
Fantastic!! It was such a fast and convenient snack to serve the children and I am always looking for the healthy alternatives for snacks with no added colours, flavours or preservatives.
I particularly like ...
The convenience!!
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing
0
Melissa,VIC
09 Jan 2013 13:59
Member since 27/01/2009
3
I like that u can make your own flavor which let's you make healthy options , you are able to know exactly how much sugar or salt is added! Although having children I found it easier just to stick to simple recipes like plain butter or salt which was simple! Kids didn't like it raw Think it would be good to have the flavor sachets sold with the product which u can just add and shake
I particularly like ...
The healthy options you can make
It'll be nice to improve ...
Just as I mentioned I think the flavor sachets should be sold with the pack, just add and shake
0
Mooreysmrs
09 Jan 2013 09:35
Member since 22/05/2012