review

Product Reviews

Panasonic Interactive Whiteboard

Average rating  
4.8
/
9 reviews
  • 100 teachers attended an exclusive event to see the new Panasonic Elite Interactive Whiteboard and learn about its features.
  • They also mingled with like-minded teachers, and received a goody bag containing a handout of the top 10 online resources for teachers, and a children’s book amongst a few other items.







     
:Panasonic Interactive Whiteboard


5
The pen is better than any I've seen and the multi touch function is great for activities involving more than one person. I recommend it to teachers and board rooms of business'. It'd probably even go down well in the locker room at big games for the coaches to make plays on or play back important parts of the game or even as part of a training tool- just an idea. I give it a 5 for awesomeness and practicality.
I particularly like ...
the pen and the multi touch
It'll be nice to improve ...
does it have bluetooth for sharing?? students could send their work via bluetooth from their desks if working on laptops or tablets and the teacher could use it straight away as examples or to provide feedback.
1
Karen,NSW
03 Nov 2011 18:26
Member since 25/06/2008
5
dasda
I particularly like ...
das
It'll be nice to improve ...
das
0
Briony
02 Nov 2011 16:49
4.5
I was very impressed with the Panasonic Interactive Whiteboards. I have not used IWBs in the classroom before and didn't realise the range of software and programs available. The multi-touch technology was also very exciting. I would love to have one in my classroom right now!
I particularly like ...
the durability and the software features.
It'll be nice to improve ...
compatability with all windows OSs...
0
Cassie,NSW
26 Oct 2011 10:36
Member since 14/02/2008
5
The Panasonic Interactive whiteboard presentation that I recently attended was very informative and hands on. It gave me more mass and reality on how the board can be used in lesson plans and working with the children to facilitate better learning experiences.
I particularly like ...
how easy it was to use and its versatility.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Not much at this stage - I would have to use it more often to get a better grasp of what can and can't be done with it.
0
Helen
18 Oct 2011 11:56
4.5
Loved the touch screen. I opens up so many possibilities with lessons.
I particularly like ...
the flexibility of the device and the groovy pen!
It'll be nice to improve ...
no comment
0
MPR
17 Oct 2011 13:42
Member since 10/03/2010
5
The Panasonic Interactive Whiteboard was overwhelming with all the new features and fresh opportunities for teaching hungry learners.
I particularly like ...
The three dimensional touch factor, the games that could be played and the concept of enlarging and rotating objects, even recording a lesson amongst others.
It'll be nice to improve ...
There's always room for improvement,but the one thing that comes to mind is having a video camera that directly records a groups play,speech or class skit.I realise there is a feature that records a lesson but not sure to what extent.
1
Diane,NSW
17 Oct 2011 08:47
Member since 01/03/2007
5
I liked the new multi-touch interactivity of the new boards. The designers seemed to have thought of everything that I could possibly want in a board. It is multi-touch and very sturdy. Well done!
I particularly like ...
multi touch.
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing.
0
Sue
17 Oct 2011 08:39
5
A great addition to the IWB market. The multi touch function is great and the pen is fantastic. Highly recommended to all in the market for purchasing!
I particularly like ...
the multi-touch function & the pen.
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing!
0
Rachel,NSW
16 Oct 2011 19:38
Member since 01/01/2006
4
I love my Panasonic IWB.... don't know how I could get through a day without it!!! Only fault I hve is that I frequently need to recalibrate the one I have... whch is time consuming....otherwise I LOVE IT!
I particularly like ...
The able to use other software with it!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Stop me having to recalibrate all the time.
0
Bonzo
14 Oct 2011 17:22
Member since 18/08/2009