review

Product Reviews

Jim Beam Honey

Average rating  
4
/
299 reviews
  • 400 people tried the new Jim Beam Honey, just as it hit bottle shop shelves.
  • Everyone received their own bottle of Jim Beam Honey, plus three mixers to get creative and mix up their own drinks with the bourbon.
  • They also attended an exclusive kick-off event where a top mixologist showed them how to create the perfect mixer.

     
:Jim Beam Honey


3.5
Very different to anything i have had before
I particularly like ...
The taste
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing
0
JBeakey
28 Aug 2012 16:11
Member since 12/04/2012
3.5
-
I particularly like ...
flavour
It'll be nice to improve ...
colour of bottle
1
C.Ryan90
08 Aug 2012 17:30
Member since 12/10/2010
5
I really enjoyed the taste and the new mixer combinations...
I particularly like ...
how it's a new take on a classic spirit... I still remember my first drink which was a Jim Beam and coke...
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing really...
1
Natalie,NSW
06 Aug 2012 08:50
Member since 14/01/2009
3
try jim beam and honey
I particularly like ...
its refreshing taste
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing
0
Leanne,NSW
18 Jul 2012 12:09
Member since 02/03/2007
4
Good addition to Jim Beam range for anyone who does not like the harshness of normal bourbon.
I particularly like ...
The sweet smooth aftertaste - contrasting to the normal harsh taste
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing.
2
Shawn,NSW
17 Jul 2012 14:17
Member since 09/12/2005
5
The added honey in it i think makes it taste a bit odd straight to me, prefer standard Jim bean, but when this is mixed, its heaven. Favourite mixer wouldve been definitely with the ginger beer
I particularly like ...
How well it mixed with ginger beer, the smoothness of it in general
It'll be nice to improve ...
well nothing really - it wouldnt be jim bean honey if you changed it!
0
Joe,NSW
16 Jul 2012 22:13
Member since 15/12/2006
3.5
Liked it a lot, not something I would drink all the time, still prefer normal Jim beam the most but def something I would buy again as an alternator
I particularly like ...
Smoother softer taste
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing !!
1
Amanda Taket
14 Jul 2012 22:08
Member since 24/07/2011
5
Jim Beam honey was amazingly smooth to drink and loved the honey comb on the bottle.
I particularly like ...
How smooth it taste and how well it went with ginger beer an old fave of mine. Definitely a winner!!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing it was great!
0
Kirsty,NSW
14 Jul 2012 10:13
Member since 02/03/2007
3.5
Loved Jim Beam Honey, it was smooth and totally unexpected. Mixes well with just about anything. It's a great bourbon to try even if you don't normally like bourbon!
I particularly like ...
The taste and combinations
It'll be nice to improve ...
Differentiating it from the original Jim Beam line as something worthwhile trying.
0
Auxesis
13 Jul 2012 21:35
Member since 29/10/2010
4
Enjoyed it more than I thought I would!
I particularly like ...
Sweet taste. Not too alcoholic
It'll be nice to improve ...
Premix?
0
emilybeverley
13 Jul 2012 09:00
Member since 25/05/2009
3
n
I particularly like ...
n
It'll be nice to improve ...
n
0
Tai,NSW
12 Jul 2012 13:33
Member since 01/03/2011
4
A nice drink that is easy to mix
I particularly like ...
It was nice and sweet
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing
0
sewingk8
10 Jul 2012 21:29
Member since 27/04/2012
3.5
#
I particularly like ...
it was great by itself and still good mixed
It'll be nice to improve ...
no comment
0
te3
10 Jul 2012 14:42
Member since 29/10/2010
4
I think it's a really nice mixer and nice for shots
I particularly like ...
It was nice and smooth to drink with a nice after taste
It'll be nice to improve ...
The honey taste could be a bit stronger
0
Joanne87
10 Jul 2012 13:39
Member since 30/11/2010
5
jim beam and honey is the most refreshing alcoholic beverage i have ever tried. The mixture with honey gives it a soothing taste when served straight and when mixed with ginger beer it gives a nice mellow but punchy taste i would gladly recommend anyone try this drink because it is a sure winner in my book!
I particularly like ...
the smooth honey taste
It'll be nice to improve ...
you cant improve on perfect!
1
Neil,NSW
10 Jul 2012 11:54
Member since 27/12/2007
4
I like it
I particularly like ...
it is smooth
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing
1
Dna2909
09 Jul 2012 19:43
Member since 22/01/2010
3.5
great drink with a new spice
I particularly like ...
good old taste a new twist
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing but maybe a new flavor in time
0
Dan,NSW
09 Jul 2012 19:13
Member since 02/03/2007
3.5
I think it's the 'ladies' Jim Beam. Loved that the honey was subtle!
I particularly like ...
that it went with so well with all of the mixers provided!
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing. I think that it was pretty good for a non bourbon drinker!
0
courtgol88d
09 Jul 2012 11:16
Member since 24/04/2012
3.5
Jim Beam Honey, surprisingly smooth and sweet tasting. Mixed well with pineapple juice giving it a slight tangy taste that just melts in your mouth! It's a great conversation starter..... getting people to try something new!
I particularly like ...
the flavour when mixed with pineapple juice!
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing
0
Renaimac
08 Jul 2012 20:51
Member since 13/03/2012
3.5
I particularly like ...
It's a lot smoother to down than the normal Jim Beam.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Some of my mates found the sweet aftertaste a little too strong - but the ladies had no problem with it. Perhaps tone down the sweetness a little?
3
Raymond,NSW
08 Jul 2012 20:17
Member since 07/12/2005