review

Product Reviews

Mums United 2012

Average rating  
4.3
/
929 reviews
  • 1,800 mums were involved in getting to know about the Mums United movement from the Heart Foundation - a shared goal of a better shaped family & Australia.
  • They were sent a $15 voucher to buy reduced fat diary or Tick products, recipes for healthier living, a family walking chart, ‘myth-busting’ quiz, & shopping list pads.






     
:Mums United 2012


4.5
Great way to promote a healthier lifestyle without having to break the bank.
I particularly like ...
Other normal mums in the similiar situations just wanting to do the best for their families.
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing it is great.
0
evelina
09 Nov 2012 13:51
Member since 20/01/2011
5
no comment
I particularly like ...
no comment
It'll be nice to improve ...
Those with a sweet too can still eat healthy, but they just need to know how to do it.... well some do. It would be great to see more recipes for those with sweet tooths on your page.
0
Islandchook
31 Aug 2012 15:17
Member since 13/03/2009
5
Mums United is a fantastic initiative from the Heart Foundation. Fantastic tips and recipes to help busy families get healthy and feel good. Thank you!
I particularly like ...
The help and advice for leading a healthier lifestyle, including the handy tips and recipes.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing. I think it works really well.
0
Ippy
28 Aug 2012 22:28
Member since 13/10/2009
3.5
fantastic website full of great ideas of eating healthy and being active! All mums and dads should know about this!
I particularly like ...
showed me how to eat healthy and encouraged me to be more active with my family.
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing
0
danielsheree
27 Aug 2012 16:56
Member since 22/04/2010
5
What a great idea! It is easy to support, access and utilise on an everyday basis.
I particularly like ...
The link between real mums, real experiences and more formal information channels
It'll be nice to improve ...
Ongoing links to healty activities and experiences to compliment healthy eating choices
0
KTPops
25 Aug 2012 18:23
Member since 20/05/2010
5
great idea.
I particularly like ...
getting healthy and active
It'll be nice to improve ...
n/a
0
Snickers2209
24 Aug 2012 21:10
Member since 15/05/2009
2.5
na
I particularly like ...
na
It'll be nice to improve ...
na
0
Chrisa,NSW
24 Aug 2012 16:56
Member since 24/05/2012
5
Well done on this wonderful website. I love reading the many tips, recipes and health advise you share. THANK YOU.
I particularly like ...
As a busy working mum, I sometimes wonder if I am doing everything right. I love the concept of Mums United as this helps me keep on track on the important issue of health.
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing.
0
Ajaymey
24 Aug 2012 09:58
Member since 19/04/2010
5
Love the lay out, very easy to navigate with some terrific ideas and recipes.
I particularly like ...
hopefully we can all do our little bit to make our families more healthy as well as educating our kids about enjoying a healthy lifestyle...sets them up for life.
It'll be nice to improve ...
like it how it is!
0
Rabetta
23 Aug 2012 16:48
Member since 15/10/2009
4
was good to catch up with mums and talk about this great project
I particularly like ...
mums all working together to create a healty future
It'll be nice to improve ...
more recipes!!
0
lili16
22 Aug 2012 18:59
Member since 21/04/2009
4
Its a great concept
I particularly like ...
bringing healthy options to families
It'll be nice to improve ...
spreading the word.
0
doulalu
22 Aug 2012 11:22
Member since 25/05/2012
5
Really loved the Mums United concept, the recipes are fantastic, will definelty use alot of them and will continue to use the facebook page.. kids are eating healthier and doing more activites.. Thanks Mums United..
I particularly like ...
The recipes, the facebook page and will use tick approved items in my shopping.
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing
0
magdabasile
22 Aug 2012 09:25
Member since 06/04/2011
4.5
This is a great site that helps find easy healthy simple recipes that kids like.
I particularly like ...
it made you think about the food choices you make and gives you an easy place to look for information and ideas
It'll be nice to improve ...
Not sure
1
jam234
21 Aug 2012 21:12
Member since 23/01/2011
4
Great concept, really engaging and practical.
I particularly like ...
its encouragement to be healthier, in a practical, simple and holistic manner.
It'll be nice to improve ...
not sure
0
Lazs
21 Aug 2012 14:54
Member since 24/04/2012
4
great !
I particularly like ...
encourages support amongst mums
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing
0
raquel141931
20 Aug 2012 20:28
Member since 02/09/2011
4
x
I particularly like ...
that it gives mums a chance to share ideas, get informed and have easy access to recipes and discussions about healthy living for their families.
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing at this point.. i think its evolving in its own right as more people become aware
0
Melfrench
20 Aug 2012 14:02
Member since 16/05/2009
3.5
this was a great way for me to change teh way we do things in our family for the better thank you for opening my eyes
I particularly like ...
the fabulous recipes to try on the family that was all about a few simple changes
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing it is great how it is
0
nickit
20 Aug 2012 13:56
Member since 16/10/2009
4.5
great helpful advice from ordinary people like me, its was good to hear other peoples opinion and say your opinion without harsh comments and strange looks
I particularly like ...
the sharing of advice and recipes from others
It'll be nice to improve ...
get more people involved
0
ruys
20 Aug 2012 10:05
Member since 15/04/2010
5
Great idea to get mums to feed their kids wholesome , healthy foods and to get out there and exercise.
I particularly like ...
the message they were pertraying.
It'll be nice to improve ...
more recipies
0
Susie,QLD
20 Aug 2012 08:40
Member since 05/03/2007
5
.
I particularly like ...
.
It'll be nice to improve ...
.
0
j.hunter
20 Aug 2012 07:56
Member since 16/11/2010