review

Product Reviews

Mums United

Average rating  
4.3
/
939 reviews
  • 1,800 mums were involved in getting to know about the Mums United movement from the Heart Foundation - a shared goal of a better shaped family & Australia.
  • They were sent a $15 voucher to buy reduced fat diary or Tick products, recipes for healthier living, a family walking chart, ‘myth-busting’ quiz, & shopping list pads.






     
:Mums United


5
It was a great opportunity for me as a nurse to share healthy choices with family and friends in a relaxed environment in a fun way. I would recommend it too all my friends and family and to patients. 5 stars.
I particularly like ...
Involving mums in the health of their friends and families
It'll be nice to improve ...
An online walking tracker that is fun for kids.
0
lollilegs
19 Dec 2011 11:44
Member since 15/11/2010
4
I think Mums United is a fantastic way to get Mums thinking of how to make themselves and their families healthier. By providing easy to follow recipes and good ideas on how to 'trim the fat' I know I'm on my way to getting my family healthier.
I particularly like ...
Being a Mum myself, I felt it easy to trust what Mums United was saying.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Improve the advertising of this 'club'. I think more Mums would get involved if it was more visible. Gather together with one of the companies and have a Mums united cook off or something.
0
mpi
12 Dec 2011 14:40
Member since 14/07/2010
5
I was very interested to learn of the Mums United project and very excited about the prospect of a supportive program for healthy living that revolved around life as a busy Mum. I'm well aware of the need to exercise and eat healthy food, but I lack the time, motivation, support and knowledge needed to make life changes. It's easy to diet for a few weeks but healthy living requires a much higher level of commitment, which is where Mum's United triumphs. I love that Mums United provides realistic goals, ideas for getting active and recipes that are family friendly. Having a supportive forum to share ideas and gain new ones is a big incentive to join the challenge. The big plus was that the project has a facebook page, making it so easy to stay in touch and take part.
I particularly like ...
It is realistic about the healthy living challenges faced by busy mums, and the program is based around life with a family.
It'll be nice to improve ...
I really can't fault it!
0
soliel
12 Dec 2011 03:36
Member since 27/08/2009
4
fantastic!
I particularly like ...
being proactive about choice and lifestyle
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing
0
Filiz,QLD
09 Dec 2011 21:46
Member since 01/01/2006
5
I was impressed with the interaction the Mums United Project generated on my blog. It was a great way to get people talking about healthier eating and activities.
I particularly like ...
same as above.
It'll be nice to improve ...
I cant think of any ways to improve it. I loved how it got the kids involved with the activity map.
0
whispermumstheword
06 Dec 2011 06:53
Member since 18/07/2011
5
I thought it was really easy to follow & use with the survery & as a whole process.
I particularly like ...
the receipes were easy to follow & yummy
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing
0
Brookew
04 Dec 2011 21:43
Member since 14/10/2009
5
It was a great experience, I have changed my lifestyle and hope others can make some changes
I particularly like ...
The ideas and recipes that were provided
It'll be nice to improve ...
for it to be more advertised
0
Elena,VIC
04 Dec 2011 14:05
Member since 02/05/2011
5
I thought it was a well planned out project. The information and goodies provided were great!
I particularly like ...
supporting and sharing information with other Mums
It'll be nice to improve ...
more publicity
0
TamsynRiley
30 Nov 2011 15:07
Member since 02/05/2010
5
Great idea, a few simply changes go a long way to a new you. It made me really think about my diet and exercising more.
I particularly like ...
It's pretty straight forward.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing really, it would be great if there was more push to the Government to label unhealthy ingredients and ban harmful preservatives (as in other countries)
0
Rachel,WA
30 Nov 2011 14:19
Member since 05/06/2008
4
had a great get together with friends who really enjoyed the recipes I cooked from the cookbook that the mums united team supplied . As a family we will defiantly be making healthier choices.
I particularly like ...
It made me rethink our food choices as a family and brought us together more healthily as a family.
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing
0
reasey
29 Nov 2011 21:32
Member since 20/12/2010
4
A great program to share with other mums, who are like minded and open to suggestions
I particularly like ...
people like me sharing ideas and experiences on things we all care about
It'll be nice to improve ...
more chances to share
1
goddess01
29 Nov 2011 00:33
Member since 15/06/2009
3.5
I loved the opportunity to hear other people's ideas for increasing the amount of exercise in our lives and making small changes to our diets to improve our overall health. The ideas were so varied and really useful - it was great to be able to take the ones that fitted with our individual lifestyle and give them a go. Because of the number of people involved with Mum's united there was always someone posting who's circumstances were similar to ours! Aussie women are full of great ideas and a passion to improve the lives of their families. Forget government prescription, mum's are powerful and can do anything!
I particularly like ...
the unity it builds around Australia - Mums united in caring for their families.
It'll be nice to improve ...
More prizes for inspiring ideas
0
Rosie,TAS
28 Nov 2011 21:37
Member since 21/12/2007
5
We didnt get much time to have a look through everything due to family reasons, but what we did see looked great!! :)
I particularly like ...
And awesome idea.
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing!
0
Sarah,SA
28 Nov 2011 13:36
Member since 21/07/2008
4
I think that mums united is a great idea and a fabulous way to get a message out there and directly into homes.
I particularly like ...
it gave mums a voice. Mums are generally the driving force on nutrition in their family and Mums United gave them so fast and easy to follow facts
It'll be nice to improve ...
no comment on this one
0
Nicole,VIC
27 Nov 2011 20:26
Member since 23/01/2008
5
I love mums united!!! its such a great idea, us mums are the backbone of the family and united we can make a difference, we are also quite the social butterflies so we can spread the word and share with our friends. i have learnt so much about healthy living, got some great ideas for my family & have made a few new friends from the facebook site to share ideas with. I love that whenever i go to my facebook home page, there are healthy ideas, facts and challenges that are there waiting for me to read. I really enjoyed the mums catch up i had and everyone who came is excited to be involved. I used the facebook badge on my profile picture and a lot of people have asked about it, so that presented many other opportunities to talk about mums united and spread the word.
I particularly like ...
bringing mums together to make a difference and spreading the word about health.
It'll be nice to improve ...
i have no ideas for improvement, i think its already fantastic!!
1
Katrina,VIC
25 Nov 2011 16:10
Member since 24/02/2011
4
Mums united has been very helpful specially with their delicious low fat recipes which are so easy to make yummy and worry free.
I particularly like ...
simple changes that can make a real difference to you and your family’s health.
It'll be nice to improve ...
none
0
Sushma,WA
25 Nov 2011 14:34
Member since 23/02/2011
4.5
I think it's a great idea, it gave us an excuse to get up and do something active and healthy as a group
I particularly like ...
that we are there to help each other get healthy and stay healthy and share together
It'll be nice to improve ...
more information on products that meet the tick standard and where to find them and more ideas of activities to do as groups or within the family
0
Angela,SA
24 Nov 2011 19:12
Member since 01/01/2006
5
The Mums United project was a fantastic way to find information about healthy living that was easy to access. It was great for busy mums because the suggestions were easy to implement. My family didn't even realise I'd switched to low fat products!
I particularly like ...
it appealed to me as a busy mum.
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing. I think it worked well.
0
Alicia,WA
23 Nov 2011 13:20
Member since 05/04/2011
4
I think this is a great project. Its a great way to get into everyday homes with great information. Sometimes its a great refresher to read things again - as even when we know we should be doing something we dont always do it.
I particularly like ...
Getting good information to the mums of Australia..
It'll be nice to improve ...
??
0
Meligogirl
23 Nov 2011 12:46
Member since 11/01/2011
2.5
I love the idea of making Australia healthier through its mums and the recognition that it is mums who decide what families eat and how active they'll be. I'm all for encouraging mums to make healthier choices with food and activity. That said, I couldn't recommend Mums United or the tick products because I try to eat and serve foods that have few addtives and all the products I tried or looked at had far more additives than I was happy with. I'd rather check how much of the full-fat products my kids are eating than feed them products that have chemicals in them that can be detrimental to their health. With a hefty dose of ADD and ADHD in the family, along with a nice big dollop of asthma I have a long list of additives we avoid and, unfortunately the vast majority ended up in the tick products that were being promoted.
I particularly like ...
The idea of making Australia healthier through its mums
It'll be nice to improve ...
Stop pushing low-fat as the healthiest option.
0
Mandi,WA
23 Nov 2011 00:24
Member since 17/03/2011