review

Product Reviews

Mount Franklin Easy-Crush Bottles

Average rating  
3.8
/
537 reviews
  • 700 people got to try, share and put the new Mount Franklin Easy-Crush bottles to the test, which are 100% recyclable, and made with 35% less plastic than your average bottle.  
  • Everyone received a pack with a case of the newly packaged water and were asked to host their very own crush challenges with the empty bottles.


     
:Mount Franklin Easy-Crush Bottles


5
I like it, its light weight.
I particularly like ...
it is so much lighter
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing
0
Emma ,NSW
01 Aug 2012 21:24
Member since 02/03/2007
2
I particularly like ...
It is environmentally friendly
It'll be nice to improve ...
Less noisy!
0
Amanda,NSW
10 Jul 2012 15:24
Member since 02/07/2007
4.5
I thought the bottle was great - light & easy to crush.
I particularly like ...
How light it was & that it doesn't take up as much room in the recycling bin.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The water in mine seemed to taste a little different but maybe that was just my batch.
0
mgmurphy
26 Jun 2012 15:27
Member since 14/10/2009
4.5
It's great that less plastic is used in the bottles. I was surprised at how easily the bottles did crush.
I particularly like ...
that they use less plastic.
It'll be nice to improve ...
0
stace01
20 Jun 2012 17:07
Member since 05/08/2009
2
I particularly like ...
It'll be nice to improve ...
0
MadT
20 Jun 2012 16:35
Member since 29/09/2011
2
Loved that it is better for the environment and uses less plastic
I particularly like ...
The empty bottles crush up small & take up less room in the recycle bin
It'll be nice to improve ...
The bottle needs to be more solid to minimise noise and bending when drinking.
0
rshort
16 Jun 2012 21:19
Member since 09/06/2010
4
We purchase Mount Franklin water from the supermarket anyway, first view of the bottle was rather indifferent, not too dissimilar from the older bottle...until I picked it up. Still not too sure about the squishy nature of the bottle - resulted in slips and slops, particularly when the weather gets cold or when you want to quench your thirst in a hurry. On the flip side - anything that benefits the environment is a great big plus.
I particularly like ...
the benefits to the environment. Packaging seems to have increased with the hectic nature of our lifestyles, resulting in gigantic amounts of waste product. Its great to see a company doing something about this - even if it may be a marketing move. 35% less plastic has got my vote!
It'll be nice to improve ...
sturdyness. A bottle shaped similar to the coca cola varieties would be great - they seem easier to hold (whether they are as good for the environment as this new bottle ???) The noise also seemed to bother some of our crushathon contestants.
0
Tryton
16 Jun 2012 11:34
Member since 13/04/2010
2.5
Loved it!
I particularly like ...
Great for work, felt good.
It'll be nice to improve ...
It felt like the bottle was going to break when pulling it in/out of the cupholder.
0
Katherine,NSW
15 Jun 2012 11:20
Member since 30/11/2010
5
great concept, great product
I particularly like ...
compact size onced it's crushed
It'll be nice to improve ...
you can't improve, it's great... really
0
Sonya,NSW
14 Jun 2012 21:12
Member since 02/03/2007
5
I particularly like ...
It's the lightests bottle I've ever held that size!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Perhaps a different color and/or style to make it more different from the original bottle.
0
mimzi
14 Jun 2012 20:52
Member since 14/10/2011
4.5
I particularly like ...
It'll be nice to improve ...
0
neshaoneil
14 Jun 2012 04:37
Member since 22/04/2010
5
make a healthy drink better for the environment too.
I particularly like ...
environmentally friendly and light weight and fun to crush.
It'll be nice to improve ...
use the money you save to protect the environment.
0
yannie
13 Jun 2012 18:48
Member since 19/12/2010
4.5
I loved the fact that the bottle has a smaller impact on the environment both in that it is less plastic, but also because it crushes so small that it takes up less room in our recycling bin! (which is a huge bonus living in a townhouse and having to share our bins with about 50 units in total..)
I particularly like ...
the crinkly noise the bottle makes!
It'll be nice to improve ...
0
Rebecca,NSW
13 Jun 2012 15:17
Member since 01/03/2007
4.5
Great that it takes up less room in the recycling, as well as being better for the environment. Most of the girls who had a go with the crushing couldn't get it really small (though it was easier to crush without the lid on).
I particularly like ...
The most environmentally-friendly bottle out there, plus crushing up the bottle is great stress-relief!
It'll be nice to improve ...
It's not as instantly easy to crush as expected.
0
katiejhughes
12 Jun 2012 21:15
Member since 08/04/2011
4
I love it....easy to drink and more environmentally friendly
I particularly like ...
Its easy to crush and the fact that it was a more environmentally friendly option
It'll be nice to improve ...
The firmness of the bottle when full...opening it.
0
katherinehills
12 Jun 2012 20:03
Member since 19/05/2011
2
Love Mount Franklin water but didn't think much of the 'easy-crush bottle'!
I particularly like ...
The water inside.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Its too squishy, it needs to crush better, and push about it being crushable more so that people know!
0
Megan,NSW
12 Jun 2012 09:02
3
Smaller and softer in terms of plastic. Looked very similar to regular bottle
I particularly like ...
It considers the environment and how it can reduce the plastic waste
It'll be nice to improve ...
It needs to have the same size base as the regular bottle so it can stand up in car cup holder
0
Celeste,NSW
11 Jun 2012 18:10
Member since 26/04/2007
2.5
I liked the fact that it crushed down so small (and so easily) but disliked the 'thin' feel of the bottle and the way it made a noisy 'popping' sound after drinking out if it/\.
I particularly like ...
The fact that it takes up less space in my recycling bin.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The feel of the bottle and how it pops/crackles
0
Tiane,NSW
11 Jun 2012 16:24
Member since 02/03/2007
2
Not a huge fan of the bottle
I particularly like ...
They were easy to crush
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing. Im not a fan they feel cheap.
0
Karen,NSW
11 Jun 2012 12:25
Member since 22/02/2011
5
I love this new bottle, I think the concept behind it is worth its weight in gold. Anything to reduce land fill is great, especially given the amount of water people now buy.
I particularly like ...
its crushability
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing
0
Annette,NSW
11 Jun 2012 11:27
Member since 01/03/2007