review

Product Reviews

MeadowLea

Average rating  
4.5
/
612 reviews
  • 1,000 women made the switch from butter to MeadowLea in their family’s day-to-day life. 
  • They were sent a $10 voucher to purchase 2 x 500g tubs of MeadowLea, some "myth-busting" quiz cards, and a recipe book to use for inspiration when hosting a catch-up with friends to bake some goodies.





     
:MeadowLea


3
Not bad
I particularly like ...
health benefits
It'll be nice to improve ...
flavour
0
heartofpink
20 Jul 2012 12:45
Member since 13/10/2009
5
Great product, healthier than other butters and tastes great
I particularly like ...
the taste
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing its perfect. just dont go changing it now and ruining an already great product
0
Joanne,NSW
14 May 2012 03:27
Member since 01/01/2006
5
Its great! tastes great & is better for you, what more could you ask for? a joy to cook with also!
I particularly like ...
The taste & that it is so much more better for you
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing
0
kri5sy
22 Apr 2012 16:40
Member since 08/02/2010
5
it had a wonderful taste, easy to spread
I particularly like ...
nothing its pretty good as it is
It'll be nice to improve ...
all my family and friends
0
bluebutterfly
06 Apr 2012 01:06
Member since 15/04/2010
4.5
I like its freshness and it was prefferred in my testing as the prefferred spread. Comments re biscuits that were made using meadow lea were reported as greasy but still pleasant to taste. It stays cool and is easy to spread and that was noted too. I actually feel like I could buy meadow lea without hesitation now.
I particularly like ...
It was fresh, cool, easy to spread and didn't leave a fatty, thick feeling in your mout after consuming it. I actually believe that I will be a meadow lea user from here on in.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Repackage it .. brighten the pakaging up ..revamp it and make it appealing
0
Sammie07
02 Apr 2012 22:56
Member since 04/01/2012
5
Meadow Lea - Great taste and the healthier alternative for you in cooking, baking and as a spread.
I particularly like ...
it's low fat content
It'll be nice to improve ...
.
0
Melicious
31 Mar 2012 00:17
Member since 03/08/2010
5
its good
I particularly like ...
taste
It'll be nice to improve ...
packaging
0
Keats
26 Mar 2012 14:39
Member since 24/02/2011
5
I was impressed not only with the taste of meadowlea but also the health information provided
I particularly like ...
the taste it was better than expected
It'll be nice to improve ...
the packaging needs to be updated
0
Bronwyn,QLD
26 Mar 2012 10:32
Member since 04/04/2011
4
I liked that the MeadowLea packaging stayed consistent so I knew exactly where to look on thd refrigerator shelf. I lijed the taste & the ease in which I could spread it on bread and add it to cooking.
I particularly like ...
That great taste & versatility of use.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The sizes it is available in. This is so yummy I''d want to take it on picnics & in lunch boxes without having to transfer it into a container. Perhaps small sizes can be introduced for ''on the go''
1
Melissa,NSW
25 Mar 2012 22:01
Member since 02/03/2007
5
meadowlea is a good honest brand and product. you can see from the initiatives they support that this is a brand that can be trusted. they care about australians health and wellbeing, and look to improve the knowledge for the average person, so our future generations will know what they are putting into the mouths, so that they can lead a healthier lifestyle.
I particularly like ...
the honest approach and the interest they show for the wellbeing of all Australians. They're spending money to educate people on the health benefits, and even creating the Plant Seed Promise.
It'll be nice to improve ...
I'd really love to see some more recipes, they could even market a recipe book for the general public. Or could even market a campaign to collect 5 unique codes from each tub bought to redeem online for a free meadowlea recipe book. Word of mouth is powerful, and this way they could extend their reach to more australians to show them the benefits!
1
slaterh
25 Mar 2012 09:18
Member since 17/09/2010
5
This is a wonderful Product, it nice and soft, easy to spread, has a great taste, and wonderful in baking ( makes great shortbread too! )
I particularly like ...
the texure...nice and smooth & creamy to use...the flavour is nice and not too overpowering for baking.
It'll be nice to improve ...
My only issue is the shape of the tub.... its round and quite large ( i use the large tub) and i find it doesnt fit well in my fridge compartment... I think a SQUARE tub would be better.
0
HCM
24 Mar 2012 22:35
Member since 05/01/2011
4
I loved MeadowLea Margarine, I havent bought margarine for years and was very surprised by how similar it tasted. I also loved the plant seed promise!
I particularly like ...
that it tasted very similar to butter and it is better for you.
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing I think it is great.
0
elysiabrennan
21 Mar 2012 21:17
Member since 09/05/2010
3
3 out of 5 stars although prefer the taste of butter, sorry!
I particularly like ...
healthier
It'll be nice to improve ...
taste
0
Rebecca,WA
21 Mar 2012 17:37
Member since 01/03/2007
3
i think it was ok, it didnt taste too different and i would buy it if it were on sale
I particularly like ...
plant seeds
It'll be nice to improve ...
price
0
Ingrid,NSW
20 Mar 2012 20:58
Member since 15/03/2007
4
I never thought I would swap from Butter to "a spread". I have been converted. I love the taste in my baking and cooking. What a noce change knowing that what I am eating is actually good for me now.
I particularly like ...
Price, Taste and convenience.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Getting the message out there.
0
S'n'B
19 Mar 2012 23:58
Member since 14/04/2010
4.5
Would eat and buy again, recommend it to everyone!
I particularly like ...
How easy it was to find and that I couldnt really taste the difference in baking!
It'll be nice to improve ...
The tub it comes in, maybe smaller size!
0
Alicia,QLD
19 Mar 2012 16:36
Member since 18/06/2008
4
The reduced fat content gives it instant appeal and its great to cook with, however I still like butter (health benefits aside) on my toast.
I particularly like ...
The reduced fat content and that its easy to spread
It'll be nice to improve ...
The taste, it still tastes like margarine
0
Jane3000
19 Mar 2012 13:56
Member since 19/05/2011
5
Natural goodness, less staurated fat, omega 3 and a heart foundation tick - What more could you ask for?
I particularly like ...
No one noticed that I had changed from butter to meadow lea - and it was a better option for all involved, less expensive for me to buy and a healthier option for the whole family
It'll be nice to improve ...
I can;t think of anything
0
nicky73
19 Mar 2012 09:59
Member since 10/06/2010
5
Loved meadow lea have used it in the past but have now come back to since the soup project to using it every day
I particularly like ...
it was easy to spread and the taste
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing could be improved
1
boop
19 Mar 2012 07:53
Member since 17/02/2010
4.5
n/a
I particularly like ...
that it is healthier for you and tastes great
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing
0
Breeze&cj
18 Mar 2012 15:52
Member since 19/10/2009