review

Product Reviews

Matrix Total Results

Average rating  
3.8
/
315 reviews
  • 400 women put Matrix’s Total Results hair care products to a 21 day test.
  • First up, they visited L’Oreal’s headquarters for a hair assessment by a Matrix professional to find out which Total Results product range best suited them.
  • Once their hair had been assessed Soupers took home a pack full of tailored products to trial.

     
:Matrix Total Results


5
n/a
I particularly like ...
n/a
It'll be nice to improve ...
n/a
0
djdior
21 Apr 2012 11:40
Member since 25/07/2010
3.5
Generally I use Garnier. My hair is long, dyed and dry. I was given amplifier range. At first the product was lovely to use and I liked the results. After few weeks, my hair feels to dry and more wirey. One conditioner from Garnier and I really liked the feel much more. I think the product might be great for one off treatments once a week or something like that, or just when you're at the hairdresser.
I particularly like ...
The look and feel of the product and the lathering of the shampoo was great.
It'll be nice to improve ...
the conditioner could condition more.
0
Aliangel
10 Apr 2012 18:52
Member since 14/04/2010
1.5
for a semi professional range i was really dissapointed in the results. i find my hair is in better condition when using cheaper products purchased at the super market or priceline
I particularly like ...
nothing
It'll be nice to improve ...
the smoothing serum was very heavy and even the tiny amount used made my hair look oily
0
Mandy_80
07 Apr 2012 22:51
Member since 05/01/2011
4.5
Would love to have received more to give one to my friend to try at the same time.
I particularly like ...
The smell and softness
It'll be nice to improve ...
The packaging, perhaps small bottles to take away with you.
0
Tegwen,VIC
05 Apr 2012 09:32
Member since 15/05/2008
3
The shampoo and conditioner in the sleek range were lovely products, but a little heavy for my fine curly hair. It did take my hair nearly two weeks to get used to the heavier product as well as a little bit of tweeking with quantities. I found the serum in the sleek range a little too thick for my hair and had to go very easy with it otherwise I ended up very oily. This didn't seem to penetrate into the hair as well as other like products I have used.
I particularly like ...
Simple easy system that makes it easy to use.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Bigger writing on the bottles, more ways to distinguish shampoo and conditioner from each other.
0
tinamiller
03 Apr 2012 22:19
Member since 27/01/2011
3.5
Total Results gave me good results but not to the level I expected. My hair was shiny and bouncy and full. It was lightweight and not greasy but unfortunately did not sooth my savage frizz to the degree that I had expected or hoped. At least not the shampoo and conditioner alone. I was however quite taken with the finishing creme! That was pretty cool. I don't know if it connected or not but I developed quite a bit of dandruff... and I am NOT prone to dandruff... coincidental?
I particularly like ...
The finishing creme was awesome... and the packaging was posh.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Better defrizzing by using the shampoo and conditioner...although I am an angel (not!) I didn't love the halo effect.
0
bugse
02 Apr 2012 14:56
Member since 03/03/2010
3.5
The Matrix range gives you the salon clean feeling at home.
I particularly like ...
how clean my hair felt afterwards
It'll be nice to improve ...
the smell, the smell didnt last very long in my hair
0
Krystal,VIC
02 Apr 2012 10:38
Member since 01/03/2007
3.5
The Matrix treatment in combination with the shampoo and condititioner really gave my hair a healthy boost.
I particularly like ...
It stopped my hair being a greasy mess.
It'll be nice to improve ...
It doesnt have the best smell/at times using it my head would itch.
0
lil_lef
02 Apr 2012 09:32
Member since 28/03/2011
4.5
Amazing 3 step process to beautiful manageable hair.
I particularly like ...
simplicity
It'll be nice to improve ...
Richer
0
souperfreaky
01 Apr 2012 02:15
Member since 23/04/2009
1
I tried out the Matrix Total Results Amplify pack and was disappointed at the results. It did keep my hair moisturised but so much so that it didn't promise me the volumised hair since it was so oily! It definitely didn't suit my thin, Asian hair.
I particularly like ...
it smelled so clean and fresh, I bet that any guy who walked past me would do a double-take at the beautiful smelling me! (Too bad it didn't look that way!)
It'll be nice to improve ...
Wider range to suit all types of hair, such as mine!
0
Anna,VIC
30 Mar 2012 22:13
Member since 27/08/2007
3.5
I was keen to use matrix, although I havent really noticed any difference in my hair (unfortunately). But I do like it and will hopefully continue using it. I might try using another one (more moisturising).
I particularly like ...
Its smells great and I do like the miracle stuff and oil. Thx Matrix
It'll be nice to improve ...
No comment
0
qball22
30 Mar 2012 19:34
Member since 20/05/2011
1.5
The products actually dried out my hair, made it tangle easier
I particularly like ...
NA
It'll be nice to improve ...
The treatment product didnt work well
2
golden
30 Mar 2012 19:12
Member since 17/02/2010
3.5
the miracle treatment for colour hair was great for detangling and managing my dry, frizzy hair
I particularly like ...
the miracle treatment
It'll be nice to improve ...
fatter pump for the miracle treatment. I have to pump about 12 times to get a decent amount of lotion in my hand
0
ecng05
30 Mar 2012 16:00
Member since 29/07/2010
5
Matrix Total Results for curly hair has been a lifesaver, no exaggeration. After constant buying and trying other products specifically tailored for curly hair and being disappointed, I was honestly expecting much of the same thing with these products. I am so happy that I was wrong. Finally someone has gotten it right for all us girls with curly hair. Matrix Total Results promises no frizz and defined curls and it delivers.
I particularly like ...
From the first few uses, I could already begin to see the difference in my hair. It wasn't going frizzy as soon as I left the house and it looked like I had stepped out of the salon. Can't praise these products enough.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Can't think of anything that would need to be improved.
0
Sugar_Kane
30 Mar 2012 15:40
Member since 17/04/2009
5
The result in the body and volume of my hair was VERY dramatic - so much so that my friends actually commented on my hair asking which products I was using. The Matrix products really did deliver results that I honestly didnt think were possible for my hair. It has ALWAYS been flat and a bit dull, although I'm blonde, but since using the Matrix products my hair has amazing volume, bounce and vibrance. I just LOVE it! :D
I particularly like ...
The dramatic difference it made to my hair in general, I wasn't expecting such an obvious change in my hair, but I love what it's done for me.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Not much really... I think the team behind the Matrix Volume have really hit the nail on the head with this one, so to speak :)
0
Stacey,VIC
30 Mar 2012 15:38
Member since 02/03/2007
3.5
Matrix Total Results overall was good with my hair being glossier than normal, especially after straightening. However, I was a little dissapointed with how my hair felt after shampooing (a little strawy), but once I conditioned it felt fine. If my hair felt smoother after shampooing like it does with some products, that would be a bonus. A nicer fragrance wouldn''t go astray either :). All in all, I am impressed enough to recommend the products to friend''s, family and colleagues, so a positive result.
I particularly like ...
The glossiness of my hair after straightening - it looked like I had just left the salon.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The shampoo should not leave hair feeling so "strawy". It seemed to ''bunch'' up after application and without the follow up conditioner, it would have been awful. An improvement in that area, including a nicer fragrance would be recommended.
0
Tania,VIC
30 Mar 2012 14:48
Member since 01/03/2007
3
Using total results was an all-round positive experience, just probably not for me! would have no problems in recommending it to others for a try though!
I particularly like ...
My hair felt well-cleaned, conditioned and healthy after using it.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The smell is the biggest ting that put me off - just too 'chemically' for me. I also found that my hair colour faded a lot quicker than usual!
0
LibHug
30 Mar 2012 11:55
Member since 15/04/2010
5
Matrix Total Results is like gold to a leprechaun. My hair has found it's end of the rainbow, it feels better, lighter and is tangle free from top to bottom!
I particularly like ...
I liked that fact that it works!
It'll be nice to improve ...
My only concern was sometimes too much conditioner would come out and it's hard to get it back in the bottle.
0
Tammy,VIC
30 Mar 2012 11:13
Member since 25/03/2008
1.5
Unfortunately, the Matrix products didn't live up to expectations. The shampoo smelled gorgeous but other than that I didn't have any more positives to say about the products that I was using.
I particularly like ...
The scent of the shampoo was divine.
It'll be nice to improve ...
I'm sure the products are great for the right person, I don't believe they are right for me.
0
belinda029
30 Mar 2012 10:29
Member since 24/07/2009
4
It was good, honestly, i didn't have high expectations nor did i get any recommendations before starting. I stuck to the instructions and it became a habit, of treating my hair with respect. After washing my hair it now doesn't resemble a tangled birds nest of which i have to tackle with the hair dryer! It's dead straight, smooth, shiny and easy to manage. People have asked me if i got a hair cut lately, when asked why, they say the ends look so healthy! (Which is exactly what i wanted to get out of this!)
I particularly like ...
The opportunity to use only one product for the month and actually monitor the changes in my hair, to be observant of the way it's already benefiting the body of my hair, making it feel healthier and therefore making me feel healthier! I liked the smell of my hair after washing, it's sweet!
It'll be nice to improve ...
My hair obviously isn't dry anymore, thus it is more susceptible to getting dirty, much sooner than usual- the only downside of using the treatment! At least i know my hair is healthy!
0
SophieL
30 Mar 2012 10:22
Member since 08/02/2011