review

Product Reviews

Yoplait Le Rice

Average rating  
4.1
/
676 reviews
  • 950 people trialed the Yoplait Le Rice limited edition winter flavours; Cappuccino and Mocha, both hot and cold.
  • They were sent a pack which included a $10 voucher to buy Le Rice and a copy of Thelma and Louise movie, to host a fun-filled catch up their closest friends.
     
:Yoplait Le Rice


4
It was a fun way to get together with friends and taste test the various Yoplait flavours. One flavour i thought needed improvement was the fig&honey it needs the seeds removed. The least impressive in flavour was the white choc and rasberry yet the name was inviting so a bit of a let down. I would recommend to family and friends. I give their product a star rating of 4.
I particularly like ...
Microwavable containers, the right size portions, the variety of flavours, and right amount of sweetness
It'll be nice to improve ...
fig & honey need to have no seeds. Make more flavour in white choc and rasberry as it was too subtle
0
Charmain
28 Jun 2010 20:16
Member since 05/10/2009
4.5
love it
I particularly like ...
it has some many tastes and laters
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing
0
nicmic
27 Jun 2010 12:59
Member since 21/11/2009
4
it was good and met my expectations
I particularly like ...
it was a good snack and did not stuff me up
It'll be nice to improve ...
the packaging
0
Mufivagh
24 Jun 2010 20:13
Member since 19/10/2009
4
I had a fun time purchasing and tasting yoplait with my family and friends; from the positive feedback that I recd from both groups, I am sure that this product will be part of my grocery shopping every month !!
I particularly like ...
The taste was good and was quantity was quite filling - some of the flavours went well with the kids and adults alike :)
It'll be nice to improve ...
The only improvement I would suggest is that something more should be added to make the flavour more stronger (for eg - the mocha flavour had more rice taste than of the mocha)also a little less sugar would be fine...
0
RITU
22 Jun 2010 12:09
Member since 13/10/2009
5
I loved the flavours that were on offer. They were more sophisticated than other flavours that are available in things like yoghurts and other deserts, etc.
I particularly like ...
The flavours and textures
It'll be nice to improve ...
The sizings sould be bigger.
0
Heidi,NSW
19 Jun 2010 19:54
Member since 22/06/2007
4.5
Great opportunity to try something I would not usually buy.
I particularly like ...
Healthy and yummy snack
It'll be nice to improve ...
Selection of flavours - some supermarkets stocked only a very limited number of flavours
0
Geoff,VIC
18 Jun 2010 18:07
Member since 01/01/2006
4.5
some of the flavors we all give a rate of 3, and some a rate of 5.
I particularly like ...
great snack
It'll be nice to improve ...
the flavour name is unclear.
0
Diane,NSW
17 Jun 2010 07:56
Member since 07/07/2007
5
i'd have to admitt that it was not my first pick as a snack before the trial,but once i gave it a go, i loved them, better than a chocolate bar,more filling,and better for you.I thought those at home and work would agree,but i was very mixed,some liked them,others turned their noses up at the thought of a a 'rice snack'.
I particularly like ...
yummy,filling and tasted great with lots of different flavours
It'll be nice to improve ...
perhaps get rid of the rice lumps,a few found these rather off puting.
0
rdc
16 Jun 2010 19:46
Member since 13/10/2009
3.5
Now I've tried it I would definitely buy it
I particularly like ...
the creamy texture
It'll be nice to improve ...
less sugar
0
gritbits
15 Jun 2010 21:54
Member since 19/08/2009
4.5
Was much better when we found out it really needs to be mixed together before eating, the flavour was predominatly on the bottom on the Le Rice.
I particularly like ...
The consistancy and range of great flavours + they are great hot or cold, the ease of the containers, easy to open.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The flavour to be throughout instead of having to start eating and realise all the flavour is on the bottom.
0
Anniejune
11 Jun 2010 20:26
Member since 13/10/2009
5
Easy, quick and tasty. Especially good for work or as a snack. Love it, could eat it all day.
I particularly like ...
Its so creamy and actually tastes great and low fat is a big plus !!!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing really i enjoyed it
0
Envy
11 Jun 2010 13:15
Member since 20/08/2009
4
looks like something i would want to pick up and try, and i was proved right. i would only buy as a treat though every now and again.
I particularly like ...
yummy an dquick to prepare
It'll be nice to improve ...
size
0
lenore
11 Jun 2010 13:10
Member since 24/07/2009
3.5
It was a great snack to eat, I had it both hot and cold and think hot is the way to go. They have great flavours.
I particularly like ...
The range of flavours.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing
0
Kylie,QLD
11 Jun 2010 10:42
Member since 02/03/2007
4.5
I purchased 4 new flavours of Yoplait Le Rice and was impressed by the flavours. I had both hot and cold on differet occasions and find some are more likely for me to hot rather than cold (mostly the non fruit flavours I would have hot and fruit flavours I would have cold). As I'm trying to watch my waistline and not have too many carbs, I thought the amount of rice was a good amount, I would recommend stirring before eating as most of the flavours are at the bottom of the tub and unless you like a big flavour hit at the end, this would be wise. Yoplait Le Rice was fillng but not too the point of feeling like I had too much. I loved all of the flavours I had and will be buying more (my hubby has insisted that I do!)
I particularly like ...
The flavours that you don't normally find
It'll be nice to improve ...
Advising people to stir before they eat (on the packaging)
0
Larrissa,QLD
11 Jun 2010 09:36
Member since 01/01/2006
4
Really enjoyed it, especially trying the new flavours
I particularly like ...
Easy to eat straight from the pack
It'll be nice to improve ...
Larger size? More flavours
0
Sandy,NSW
10 Jun 2010 21:02
Member since 07/03/2007
5
Yoplait Le rice is so creamy it just melts in your mouth, It is a grat winter treat eating it heated.
I particularly like ...
It was a perfect desert after dinner, not to filling but just enough.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Bigger Tubs for bigger groups
0
bracknjack
09 Jun 2010 21:18
Member since 21/10/2009
5
I love the amount of variation in the flavours available. I also like that you can heat them all up for a warm snack. I prefer some of them cold, but i think its a great healthy low fat snack, and really filling for in between meal times.
I particularly like ...
the creaminess and taste. I love the cinnamon and apple flavour - it reminds me of winter. I think the le rice snacks have lots of flavour, are lowfat and have calcium which is great.
It'll be nice to improve ...
some of the packaging doesnt makeit obvious that you can use it hot and cold. it is on there but you probably wouldnt realise if you didnt read the packaging.
0
Kerin,QLD
09 Jun 2010 17:41
Member since 05/02/2008
4
I definitely liked it and I didn't think I'd be crazy about the flavoured varieties. I thought they'd be too sweet, which doesn't really appeal to me. But they were actually really yummy. I will definitely be buying them again.
I particularly like ...
It wasn't too sweet. The flavour was just right. I liked that the serving size was substantial enough that I didn't feel I needed to eat more than one to be satisfied, which would have dissuaded me from buying it because usually small sizes of pre-packaged snacks means they are loaded with sugar, fat or carbs. I also liked that they could be eaten hot or cold, which is a nice option.
It'll be nice to improve ...
I think they need to be more clear about the fact that the flavour is on the bottom. If I hadn't heated the first one and stirred it halfway through heating, I wouldn't have found out until I got to the bottom of the cup, which would have been disappointing.
0
Julia,NSW
09 Jun 2010 16:59
Member since 26/05/2008
3.5
Rice is usually something i would eat with a savoury dish as a part of a main meal so it took a bit of time to get used to the idea of rice being in a sweet snack.
I particularly like ...
that it was a perfect low fat snack late at night when I would usually eat chocolate
It'll be nice to improve ...
some flavours were too sweet
0
Mark,VIC
09 Jun 2010 13:38
Member since 06/12/2008
5
i thought it was not going to taste nice. but it was so yummy and i love it.
I particularly like ...
the texture and the option eating both cold and hot and still taste so good.
It'll be nice to improve ...
no improvement needed
0
Stevie
09 Jun 2010 11:50