review

Product Reviews

La Zuppa

Average rating  
3.7
/
328 reviews
  • 1,000 people tasted La Zuppa -  Italian style soups that are made up of wholesome ingredients, with no artificial additives.
  • They received a pack with 20 La Zuppa soups in 10 different flavours, as well as some sharing cards with a few facts on La Zuppa, to  host tasting occasions at their offices.


     
:La Zuppa


3.5
La Zuppa was great but I don't think it stands miles ahead of its competition... after all soup is still just soup! But I did like the flavour and the textures of the ones that I tried and I love soup anyway so it was a win for me :)
I particularly like ...
the textures
It'll be nice to improve ...
more flavours to choose from
0
soupsinker
19 Jul 2011 08:58
Member since 18/08/2009
4.5
La zuppa is a great tasty soup loved having it handy for cold winter nights when too tired to cook and the kids loved it for an after school snack.
I particularly like ...
The taste and texture!!
It'll be nice to improve ...
The lid was a bit fiddly to get off
0
Morgan68
15 Jul 2011 04:58
Member since 19/09/2010
4
The Soup is the best vegetarian soup I've come across. Great variety and great taste.
I particularly like ...
the taste
It'll be nice to improve ...
have it on sale in supermarkets more often
0
bec283
05 Jul 2011 14:25
Member since 18/08/2009
3
The types of flavours were good but most were bland and lacked flavour. They needed a flavour punch. The chicken flavoured soups would have been better without the chicken which was dry and stringy. All soups could benefit from herbs, spices and seasoning
I particularly like ...
The variety of flavours
It'll be nice to improve ...
fat free, gluten free shouldn't mean flavour free
0
Nicky_H
04 Jul 2011 20:04
Member since 16/10/2009
4
The Expierence was easy the soups were Wholesome tasty soup...yum Easy and convenient. Id reccomend anyone La Zuppa if they were looking for a fast healthy lunch or dinner option 4 stars
I particularly like ...
The wholesomeness
It'll be nice to improve ...
a little less watery, im a thick soup lover
0
mandybindi
04 Jul 2011 18:23
Member since 22/02/2011
4
Great soup. Really loved the interesting use of flavors.
I particularly like ...
The taste
It'll be nice to improve ...
Texture of some soups
0
Robyn,VIC
04 Jul 2011 13:58
Member since 25/02/2009
3
Really enjoyed the soups but in some cases I was a little underwhelmed by the flavour eg. the pumpkin which smelt fabulous but wasn't as flavoiursome as the smell led you to believe.
I particularly like ...
the convenient little plastic bowls to heat up the soup.
It'll be nice to improve ...
some of the flavours need working on and I found the seal across the bowl difficult to get off without squirting soup everywhere.
0
Katharine,NSW
03 Jul 2011 22:30
Member since 04/11/2008
4
Good honest soup:)
I particularly like ...
Easy and flavour
It'll be nice to improve ...
Having a spoon with it
0
natasha.weir
02 Jul 2011 11:48
Member since 22/12/2010
4
I like the tast of la zuppa soup. Its very light not heavy. Its also a great size to have as lunch at work
I particularly like ...
the taste
It'll be nice to improve ...
maybe a bit more depth so it fills you up - not hearty enough unless you eat the chickpea or lentil soup.
0
beazo
01 Jul 2011 15:57
Member since 28/07/2009
5
I really enjoyed the la zuppa soup tasting project. Such yummy flavours, I would recommend to all. 5 stars !
I particularly like ...
The flavours and taste
It'll be nice to improve ...
Reduce salt content
0
elw
01 Jul 2011 00:29
Member since 31/05/2010
1.5
To be honest I didn't really like it. Most were bland and the chicken ones were quite horrible. (sorry)
I particularly like ...
the size of the packs
It'll be nice to improve ...
the flavor (bland)
0
Karly,VIC
30 Jun 2011 17:29
Member since 06/03/2009
5
This is a great soup brand and they offer fanastic flavours and they are well priced and very healthy. A must to have in your desk draw, gym bag or pantry at home!
I particularly like ...
The great flavours
It'll be nice to improve ...
Other flavours
0
clareflynn
30 Jun 2011 15:02
Member since 13/10/2009
3.5
My experience with La Zuppa was good. There were 2 gluten intolerant people at my work and they absolutely loved the product and have bought it since. Others also enjoyed it but would prefer some more spice or flavour. The women all chose the small soups and it was filling and the men chose the large which worked out well.
I particularly like ...
The convenience, the traditional flavours and the quantity
It'll be nice to improve ...
Perhaps add more spice as almost everyone had too add salt and pepper
0
banana83
30 Jun 2011 12:57
Member since 10/03/2011
4.5
Great soups and fantastic flavours definitely recommend!
I particularly like ...
Natural ingredients
It'll be nice to improve ...
Lids often a bit difficult to remove and splattered out a bit when peeling off the foil
0
*Emma*
30 Jun 2011 11:35
Member since 15/04/2011
4.5
La Zuppa was very tasty, it was convenient to have at work and as its winter... kept all my co-workers and I warm throughout the day! Thanks guys will definately buy !
I particularly like ...
the variety of flavours and also it has a gluten free range
It'll be nice to improve ...
some of the lids were peel off and made alot of mess when trying to open, I suggest to keep the canlike lids on all soups.
0
chompy73
29 Jun 2011 21:34
Member since 14/04/2010
3.5
La Zuppa is surprisingly nice compared to other supermarket purchased soups I have tried. I would recommend La Zuppa to those short on time.
I particularly like ...
the taste
It'll be nice to improve ...
maybe more flavours to choose from
0
Bkay17
29 Jun 2011 19:30
Member since 06/04/2011
4
La Zuppa was a great lunch time meal for people on the go on a cold wintery day. Option of gluten free, vegetarian and 99% fat free make it a great lunch alternative that caters to many. Great serving size, taste not dissimilar to other soups but convientally packaged that no other bowls required and a lid incase you dont get to finish!
I particularly like ...
Variety of flavours, serving size great for lunch
It'll be nice to improve ...
Reduce paper packaging and have the instructions on the lid or direct packaging of the soup
0
Jacqui1238
29 Jun 2011 12:19
Member since 16/03/2011
4.5
almost all the varieties of La Zuppa soups tasted amazing (only one made my nose screw up, but that's probably just personal preferance!). the flavours are fresh, and the soup tastes like it's packed full of nutrients (even though you're pulling a packet out of your drawer at desk). definitely a great easy to heat work lunch that kept me warm and satisfied all afternoon :)
I particularly like ...
the texture of teh vegies, not too mushy!
It'll be nice to improve ...
the packaging can sometimes get a bit hot when you pull it out of the microwave...
0
iseescott
29 Jun 2011 11:37
Member since 22/10/2009
4.5
La Zuppa soups taste like a homemade soup bundled in a neat package for a tasty meal or snack
I particularly like ...
the variety of flavours and that the container can be reused and good value.
It'll be nice to improve ...
adding a little chilli to say the Lentil soup
0
happyfrog
29 Jun 2011 09:29
Member since 22/04/2010
3.5
I thought the soup was nice, some of them were a little bland. But in terms of convenience and compared to other cup a soups, you get more for your money.
I particularly like ...
I like the flavours
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing that I can think of!
0
KRowles
29 Jun 2011 09:16
Member since 30/05/2010