review

Product Reviews

Ingham Turkey

Average rating  
4.5
/
449 reviews
  • 750 people tried Ingham's turkey mince, and in particular created tasty burgers out of the mince to try and share with family and friends.
  • They received a $10 voucher to buy enough turkey mince and organise a turkey burger get-together with  friends to see what the crowd has to say.





     
:Ingham Turkey


5
Yummy I didnt realise that the health benefits of turkey and how delicious it was
I particularly like ...
the ease of creating them
It'll be nice to improve ...
the look of it or the packaging
0
sylvia72
11 Oct 2011 10:41
Member since 14/04/2011
5
I think it was really nice
I particularly like ...
the different taste
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing
0
angief
05 Oct 2011 12:19
Member since 06/05/2010
5
I already went online and reviewed. Thank you.
I particularly like ...
That it was fresh nutritious moist delicious and tasty!!!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing
0
LizYoung
02 Oct 2011 20:54
Member since 29/04/2010
5
Great opportunity to try new recipes and find out about turkey mince. Will keep using turkey mince from now on!
I particularly like ...
you can be as creative as you want.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing....
0
Mariel
30 Sep 2011 16:54
Member since 14/10/2009
4.5
I loved the turkey mince and my burgers went down a treat. Since being part of the project I've also branched out into turkey cuts in the slow cooker and a rolled turkey roast - delicious.
I particularly like ...
They were tasty and better for us than beef.
It'll be nice to improve ...
A more prominant position in the supermarket. I know to look for it now but it's down low and not given much space.
0
Racheal
26 Sep 2011 11:48
Member since 12/04/2009
5
We loved the moist taste of the turkey mince in the Portuguese style burgers that I made. And the fact that this is a healthier option than beef or pork makes is a clear choice for us in the future.
I particularly like ...
the taste and quality of the meat.
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing - it's perfect the way it is!
1
coty
24 Sep 2011 19:40
Member since 10/07/2009
3.5
Overall well accepted by friends and family, will use turkey more regularly than before
I particularly like ...
more diverse than originally thought
It'll be nice to improve ...
package size
0
Cat Bice
21 Sep 2011 20:49
Member since 11/01/2011
5
i thought the turkey mince was great and i loved my burger creations
I particularly like ...
the taste
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing
0
bon1
21 Sep 2011 20:40
Member since 05/04/2010
4.5
I thought the Ingham Turkey Mince was great - made some really yummy burgers with it!
I particularly like ...
Interesting take on the standard burger
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing!
0
FionaKR
21 Sep 2011 17:04
Member since 28/10/2009
4.5
I was surprised at the positive feedback by most that tried it. I havent alot of experience in using Turkey as its not something I have liked that much in the past but it was great to use it with some different flavours and changed my perception of Turkey
I particularly like ...
low in fat content but huge amount of flavour
It'll be nice to improve ...
not sure!
0
keccles
21 Sep 2011 14:08
Member since 23/06/2011
3.5
Apart from the toughness of the mince, Ingham Turkey Mince is a great product for making burgers that are a little bit different.
I particularly like ...
the great flavours it had
It'll be nice to improve ...
the toughness but I guess it due to the low fat content
0
Laura Sch
21 Sep 2011 12:10
Member since 21/05/2010
3.5
Ingham turkey mince was tasty and provided something diff to the norm, when making mince based meals.
I particularly like ...
The flavour was lovely.
It'll be nice to improve ...
not much, needs quite abit of seasoning however (to my taste buds).
0
twowildkiwis
20 Sep 2011 13:03
Member since 27/06/2011
4.5
It was light and yum expecially in a burger, very versitale
I particularly like ...
how easy they where and how tasty.
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing
0
karenc7375
20 Sep 2011 08:22
Member since 05/07/2011
5
Love the Ingham turkey mince. Turkey has always only ever been a 'Christmas treat' for me, I never thought to buy it throughout the year(duh!). I am now a turkey mince lover, so easy, versatile and best of all, healthy. I made mini burgers for a birthday party, they were a instant hit, will definately be eating a lot more turkey in the future. Sorry to any turkeys who may be reading this!
I particularly like ...
so easy and surprisingly delicious! I'm not usually a great burger chef but these ones were scrumdiddlyumpcious!!!!
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing, keep the turkeys as they are!
0
tennille3355
19 Sep 2011 01:07
Member since 18/08/2009
4
Have you tried turkey mince? I mad beautiful thai burgers and everyone loved them.
I particularly like ...
Something different - great burger idea!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing
0
racka
18 Sep 2011 16:35
Member since 28/08/2010
5
Enjoyed using the turkey mince and it did not appear fatty at all. I made turkey and cranberry cheese meatballs. They were a hit with all my family and friends
I particularly like ...
That they were healthy and delicious
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing I can think of
0
Lorin
18 Sep 2011 07:51
Member since 23/04/2009
5
i think the ingham turkey mince is a fantastic product, lean, healthy and very tasty, I would especially recommend it to budget concious families with kids. Its a cheap and healthy alternative beef mince. I would give it an enthusiastic ***** stars.
I particularly like ...
My turkey burgers were delicious and the kids loved them
It'll be nice to improve ...
Make it available at coles as well as safeway
0
nickid
18 Sep 2011 07:16
Member since 14/10/2009
2
I wasn't that impressed with the turkey mince, I didn't like the taste of it as a burger or as plain mince. My family however liked both (burgers and mince).
I particularly like ...
My family liked them
It'll be nice to improve ...
Perhaps the mince could be made from the breast, obviously it is the dark meat and I don't like dark meat on a roast either.
0
Joshae
17 Sep 2011 20:55
Member since 07/01/2010
4.5
I loved this project. I had never considered turkey mince before I tried the Ingham mince. It was tasty, versatile and healthy. I would recommend it to anyone willing to try it.
I particularly like ...
tasty, versatile, so many options.
It'll be nice to improve ...
-
0
amoolia
17 Sep 2011 19:17
Member since 09/10/2010
4
Try it
I particularly like ...
the taste
It'll be nice to improve ...
not sure
0
Kathy,QLD
17 Sep 2011 13:43
Member since 02/09/2008