review

Product Reviews

Hahn White

Average rating  
4
/
525 reviews
  • 800 people were selected as Hahn White Summer Ambassadors and were sent a case of Hahn White (hot off the first brewery batch!), 12 beer glasses, and some oranges.
  • Armed with all these goodies they tried Hahn White (a Belgian style white beer) over some casual beers, and held a gathering to share it around with friends.

     
:Hahn White


5
The perfect summer beer and the share bottles were awesome!
I particularly like ...
the taste
It'll be nice to improve ...
.
0
Josh,WA
17 Jun 2011 15:45
Member since 04/03/2007
4
Being a Hahn White Summer Ambassador was AWESOME, what is better than FREE Beer - sharingit with AWESOME friends !!
I particularly like ...
The refreshing taste and that it was something different from the norm :)
It'll be nice to improve ...
Drop the price a little. Have Oranges in the bottleshops !
0
barslan
03 Jun 2011 13:38
Member since 24/07/2010
4.5
A herby fresh summer beer to enjoy when hot. Great mix up from the regular drinks and something different to enjoy. Very easy to drink and quite often lose count quickly of how many have been consumed. The orange is a twist that you can enjoy many ways either in the stubbies or sliced into the glass. Either way its a great option if you are tired of the regular beer and by far is one of the best tasting low carb options
I particularly like ...
Low carb, easy drinking with Orange option made it unique and tasty option during Summer.
It'll be nice to improve ...
n/a
0
big_chunuts
22 May 2011 20:09
Member since 02/08/2010
4
Hahn White is a great new brew with a clean taste and just the slightest hint of citrus
I particularly like ...
It is light and easy to drink
It'll be nice to improve ...
Personally I preferred it without the slice of orange
0
nyquist
17 May 2011 14:19
Member since 01/09/2009
4
Pleasant, easy drinking summer beer that accompanied many of my favourite summer events this year!
I particularly like ...
Refreshing, citrus-y summer drink, in a bottle that prompted sharing & conversation.
It'll be nice to improve ...
guys seems to see it as a bit of a girls beer. if that's the market it's aimed at though, keep doing what you're doing!
0
mariellouise
16 May 2011 09:19
Member since 28/06/2010
4.5
Hahn White is a great, all round summer beer. It's refreshingly sweet taste endears it to all type of drinkers, not just die-hard beer drinkers. I think its' best suited as a 'summer beer' and great for backyard bbq's / parties when you have lots of mates over as being low carb and not as heavy as other beers, you can happily drink it over longer periods of time without feeling bloated and tipsy. I've gone on to recommend it to girlfriends in particular as it does come across as a bit of a girly beer (taste wise) (and that's not a negative) and many of them have since bought it. I give it a four and a half out of five!
I particularly like ...
the taste. Personally, I preferred it without the orange segments in it though.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing. I think it's a damn fine effort and a great addition to this country's beer menu.
0
SharonJ
13 May 2011 13:50
Member since 02/07/2010
5
A refreshing taste, that you don't have to feel guilty about indulging in. Fantastic after a warm day to sit and relax and enjoy.
I particularly like ...
The twist with the orange.
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing, i loved it.
0
Kim
12 May 2011 15:37
4
Hahn white is a great summer beer,loved it.The price os the sharing bottles is a bit much,but i still buy them.
I particularly like ...
The great taste,and the nice big sharing bottles.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Just the price of the sharing bottle's.
0
Stuart
11 May 2011 14:52
3.5
A summer of free beers and an excuse to share them with friend? Sign me up! My experience as a Hahn White Summer Ambassador was a great excuse to catchup with friends and organise those catchups and BBQ's we'd been meaning to have for public holidays, sports events and general lazy Saturday afternoons! The opportunity to try something new was the main appeal for my social circle, but the jury was split - Some liked the fresh and light last of the beer and the orange inclusion, others (which tended to be guys) preferred the sharper, stronger taste of more conventional beers. Sharing bottles were great and promoted an occassion to catchup with friends. The tap beer was definitely the tastiest version and the "stubbies" were a fairly standard portable version of the original. Thanks for signing me up to be part of it!
I particularly like ...
It was a nice light beer that didn't make you feel like you over indulged after a few. Great if you're trying to maintain a healthy lifestyle, but still like a drink with friends.
It'll be nice to improve ...
For guys, a blokier, stronger flavour. The orange generally didn't appeal to the guys either.
0
screels
11 May 2011 13:52
Member since 21/07/2010
4
hahn white is a great looking beer with a light wheet beer tast and if you put lots of squeezed orange into it. it becomes a verry first quenching alcaholic drink
I particularly like ...
its abilaty to please the male and female.
It'll be nice to improve ...
the flavour needs to be stronger
0
Peter
10 May 2011 20:11
5
A great fresh beer to add to my list of favourite things!
I particularly like ...
fresh, crip taste
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing - it's perfect
0
Ross
10 May 2011 11:07
4.5
Hahn White was an easy attractive beer to drink, I enjoyed sharing it with friends.
I particularly like ...
it was low carb and had a different flavour!
It'll be nice to improve ...
different shaped long neck bottles, maybe a heavier winter version as it is quite a summer beer.
0
Amelia
10 May 2011 11:03
4
Had a great experience with the beer. Loved the taste but not so keen on the packaging!
I particularly like ...
Loved the taste of the beer and the fact that it's low carb. The sharing bottle with the screw top lid. So easy to open and then store in fridge.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The packaging! Did not like the brown bottle at all. Someone did mention the brown bottle might be nec for that type of beer??
0
kelly frost
09 May 2011 20:15
Member since 22/04/2010
2.5
.
I particularly like ...
that it is a wheat beer
It'll be nice to improve ...
labeling, it needs a broader, more sophisticated look
0
Debra,SA
09 May 2011 17:48
Member since 08/03/2007
4.5
My experience was great, the only problem was the HOT days ..you must drink it icy cold, highly recommended and 4.5 star rating
I particularly like ...
the crisp refreshing flavour
It'll be nice to improve ...
unsure, not much to improve
0
Shelley,NSW
09 May 2011 11:04
Member since 13/03/2007
4.5
I found Hahn White to be refreshing and enjoyable both with and with out the orange (helps when the oranges get sat on) and most people i shared it with also enjoyed it, i enjoyed the light flavours
I particularly like ...
The fruityness
It'll be nice to improve ...
the after taste after a couple
0
Kermit09
08 May 2011 20:59
Member since 14/12/2009
3.5
A beer with a difference for sure
I particularly like ...
Refreshing
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing
0
heytherek
08 May 2011 06:51
Member since 20/12/2009
4
I really enjoyed this project, it was a good excuse to get together with friends. we were not given information on cost so i could pass on that information to others. i also found the facebook page not as informative as i would have liked, i had to actively seek out information, as it didnt always show up in my post. i would have like to have gone to some tasting session with friends but didnt find out until too late. i would reccommend hahn white to all my beer and non beer drinking friends. id give it 4.5 stars
I particularly like ...
its a classy light refreshing beer
It'll be nice to improve ...
the communication with ambassadors
0
lkh515
07 May 2011 14:52
Member since 13/06/2010
4
Hahn White is freshing and new with the citrus taste. I found ZI could drink 4 stubbies and not feel blotted.
I particularly like ...
...
It'll be nice to improve ...
...
0
Joel
06 May 2011 18:24
3.5
A newcomer to the world of beer which is fun, fresh and crisp.
I particularly like ...
that is was a fun, fresh and crisop beer, perfect for summer and all year round.
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing. It was perfect as it was.
0
skrupi
06 May 2011 13:20
Member since 07/04/2010