review

Product Reviews

Estée Lauder Micro Essence

Average rating  
3.8
/
112 reviews
  • 180 Soupers received Estée Lauder’s Micro Essence Skin Activating Treatment Lotion and Advanced Night Repair Synchronized Recovery Complex II to try for 4 weeks.
  • They included these two products in their daily skin care routine for 4 weeks and shared sample invitations with friends so they could pick up a free sample at Myer or David Jones.
:Estée Lauder Micro Essence


3.5
Looks good, feels a lot lighter than expected and I used a lot less than expected. Just a few drops (after initially splashing out what I thought would be required).
I particularly like ...
I liked that I didn't need a cotton ball to apply (I tried with & without and preferred to use my hands) I liked the scent I liked how it made my skin feel immediately after
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing really
1
Sevgen
28 Sep 2014 20:19
Member since 16/07/2012
3.5
I really liked the micro essence I enjoyed putting it on in the morning and nights my face felt refreshed and felt like lots of moisture was being replaced.
I particularly like ...
that is was a lightweight serum that sunk into my skin really quickly and made my skin feel moisturised.
It'll be nice to improve ...
At this presence point in time nothing. I would like to trial it a bit longer to see if more improvements happen with my skin.
0
zoya_1st
28 Sep 2014 15:35
Member since 08/12/2010
3
I don't like it as much as the SKII Product which i used in the past when i could afford it, this is nice, but not as rich as their one.
I particularly like ...
The cooling sensation, the nice bottle.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Some better way to dispense it - I hate having to use cotton pads to put it on.
1
Lunah
25 Sep 2014 00:53
Member since 14/05/2013
5
Its light and not perfumed, is quickly absorbed and makes my skin feel soft and luxurious. It mamde my skin glow and i felt beautiful.
I particularly like ...
how effective it was, it made my skin feel soft, supple and luxurious.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The application method, as i was afraid of either putting too much or too little on my palm and how quickly it gets absorbed. Maybe a spray would be easier and checks the correct amount you need to use.
0
gdaniel
24 Sep 2014 22:05
Member since 07/08/2012
5
It is great and I am changing to it from SKII as it's better value for money
I particularly like ...
the absorbtion is impressive
It'll be nice to improve ...
the bottle is too big and need to have a spray head
0
Want or need
24 Sep 2014 15:37
Member since 11/02/2012
4.5
vary easy to use and to sick with, soak in quickly
I particularly like ...
light and the look of the bottle happy to leave it on the bentch
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing
0
Karen,VIC
22 Sep 2014 17:01
Member since 01/01/2006
3.5
Very nice, would buy again
I particularly like ...
The consistency & the cooling effect it had on my skin
It'll be nice to improve ...
The way it comes out of the bottle felt cheap, maybe a pump or spray
1
Msawyer
22 Sep 2014 13:23
Member since 13/08/2012
4
Firstly it was very sticky. I found it hard to put it on without splashing a little on the floor. But it was easy to apply. It felt nice on my skin. Overall, I definitely liked it.
I particularly like ...
It felt nice on my skin - it didn't make it feel tight etc.
It'll be nice to improve ...
It felt very sticky. I didn't like having to wash my hands between applying it and the Advanced Night Repair
0
goingnuts
22 Sep 2014 09:40
Member since 06/04/2012
3.5
I loved it and will continue to use it.
I particularly like ...
I noticed the redness -red blood vessels fade and the tone if my skin feel more even.
It'll be nice to improve ...
None
0
ms_nsoup
22 Sep 2014 06:32
Member since 15/12/2011
3
I really like it. I have quite a sensitive skin and I had no breakouts or redness. It feels nice on the skin. I used a very good product prior to using Micro Essence and have seen the same results.
I particularly like ...
Easily absorbed, feels smooth and soft after applying.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The texture... Maybe slightly thicker so it doesn't feel like a toner.
0
ejsong
21 Sep 2014 22:30
Member since 26/08/2010
4
Like the concept. It takes a while to see the improvement. Also initial breakouts are a problem and discouraging. I found it hard to dose how much I had to use and found it could have penetrated faster.
I particularly like ...
Light and doesn't need much to be applied.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Dosage, pouring, size and weight of bottle for travelling. Issue for skin breaking out.
0
Virginia,VIC
21 Sep 2014 22:01
Member since 24/05/2012
4
This is a fantastic products that really works.
I particularly like ...
the feeling on my skin.
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing
0
kezzarina
21 Sep 2014 17:12
Member since 15/01/2011
3
it was nice but not a huge improvement to my skin but it felt nice to use it
I particularly like ...
the packaging it looked sexy and classy
It'll be nice to improve ...
maybe it was just not for my type of skin to see massive results so not sure
0
Kyung,NSW
21 Sep 2014 15:18
Member since 30/01/2009
4
Liked The packaging, liked the feel, felt like a luxurious product. ... did talk to my friends about it
I particularly like ...
The feel, the texture and lightness that sink into my skin
It'll be nice to improve ...
smaller packaging options
0
Karley Bourne
21 Sep 2014 09:48
Member since 13/06/2012
3
I actually did not like it's watery texture. I prefer a lotion.
I particularly like ...
The bottle and the fragrance was ok.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The texture.
0
Harrysgold
20 Sep 2014 21:15
Member since 13/08/2012
4
Felt good on my skin.
I particularly like ...
It made my skin feel fresh
It'll be nice to improve ...
None
0
bubbacup8
20 Sep 2014 08:25
Member since 06/05/2012
3.5
At first I reacted to it but was not sure which one so I stopped for a few weeks to clear my skin up then started just using the micro essence only been using it for two days so far no reaction so it must be the night repair I'm alergic too.
I particularly like ...
How big the bottle was and how little you needed to use
It'll be nice to improve ...
I'm not sure for me not using it with night repair
0
mum2gab&et
19 Sep 2014 18:32
Member since 24/06/2009
5
Delicious smooth great consistency, I really really like this product and I am noticing my skin improve which I am so happy about. A great new product and one which I will buy in the future
I particularly like ...
It is smooth to use and leaves my skin looking really refreshed, I really like it.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing in my books
0
MRS.TAPE
19 Sep 2014 16:57
Member since 10/03/2010
4
Loved it
I particularly like ...
The texture of it
It'll be nice to improve ...
The smell
0
Mary Burnside
19 Sep 2014 16:27
Member since 20/03/2010
5
It's smooth and lush
I particularly like ...
It worked
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing it's perfect
0
Anna,VIC
19 Sep 2014 14:54
Member since 17/07/2012