review

Product Reviews

Dettol No-Touch Hand Wash

Average rating  
4.3
/
712 reviews
  • 850 mums were involved in Dettol's launch of their No-Touch Hand Wash System, a new innovation in helping stop the spread of germs.
  • Once they received their unit in the mail, they got friends and family together over to show off the No-Touch Hand Wash unit, and shared their best tips for how to make good hand hygiene fun for the kids.
     
:Dettol No-Touch Hand Wash


4
I really like this product. I work with children and have a large family, and this unit provides good germ protection. I like that you don't have to touch it at all!!
I particularly like ...
the convenience.
It'll be nice to improve ...
the dose. I would like for the amount to be larger.
0
sasational
13 Oct 2010 13:49
Member since 17/04/2010
4.5
Dettol No-Touch Hand Wash is a great way to get your kids to wash their hands and it has a great smell.
I particularly like ...
the convenience, the smell and the fact that I don't have to keep telling the kids to wash their hands when they go to the toilet!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Less soap for each dispense
0
Kate,NSW
12 Oct 2010 17:49
Member since 10/01/2008
4
awesome innovative product
I particularly like ...
the simplicity ! so easy to use especially with children
It'll be nice to improve ...
reducing the price of the unit and the refills to be more afordable for families every week
1
ataket
03 Oct 2010 14:24
Member since 13/10/2009
5
it is a great way of washing your hands and is fun for the kids. I like the smell of the soap and I will continue to use it
I particularly like ...
the easy way of using the hand wash I and I the smell and they way it felt me hands feeling soft
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing its great
2
Veronica ,NSW
30 Sep 2010 22:59
Member since 01/03/2007
4.5
Dettol no-touch Hand Wash system is a great way to wash your hands without getting germs all over the soap container, now I just needs taps that turn on by themselves.
I particularly like ...
it is convenient and always gives the right amount of soap.
It'll be nice to improve ...
I would love a skinner unit to fit on our small sink in the toilet.
0
af
30 Sep 2010 16:45
Member since 17/02/2010
5
This an efficient handwash that is nicely dispensed in a convenient sensor unit so there's no mess or waste and even makes washing your hands fun. I love it.
I particularly like ...
Set and forget the unit, no battery power to waste, its quiet, the fragrances are pleasant and fresh and I know its doing the job of killing the bacteria all at the same time.
It'll be nice to improve ...
the portion that is dispensed could be a bit smaller. make the unit with a wallmountable option, the refill bottles are very expensive when we go through it so quickly could there be a cheaper alternative?
0
Charmain
22 Sep 2010 23:30
Member since 05/10/2009
5
Convenient and hygenic!!!
I particularly like ...
no pumps
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing.
1
debs1969
22 Sep 2010 23:13
Member since 17/07/2009
4
We loved the No Touch hand wash. It's great for the entire family!
I particularly like ...
the convenience
It'll be nice to improve ...
N/A
0
Kylieanne
22 Sep 2010 18:48
Member since 13/10/2009
2.5
Easy to use, great fragrance and gets kids wanting to use it as is a novelty.
I particularly like ...
The fragrance of the soap and the antibacterial quality.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Found it was a little quick to dispense the soap which made the kids think it was great fun but just left me with a lot of mess. Also thought the size that it dispensed was very generous and I didn't need as much as certainly the kids didn't either.
0
Ainsley,VIC
22 Sep 2010 13:35
Member since 30/01/2009
5
It's great.
I particularly like ...
the smell and the no touch
It'll be nice to improve ...
battery life
0
MrsKlepto
21 Sep 2010 14:45
Member since 20/11/2009
4
For anyone who cares about germs and health - great product which is easy to use - you wont even need to think about it agian
I particularly like ...
Ease of use
It'll be nice to improve ...
more variety of fragrances
0
Kelly,VIC
21 Sep 2010 12:03
Member since 07/03/2007
5
This unit is fantastic, it is very convienant and it makes handwashing fun and easy. The germ free dispenser is a must have especially when you have children.
I particularly like ...
the soap, it was very luxurious and the smell was divine.The unit itself is streamlined and very modern which goes with our decor beautifully.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Actually I think it is a pretty great product and wouldnt change a thing.
1
jacquelyn
20 Sep 2010 20:24
Member since 17/05/2010
4.5
Loved this product. A godsend for anyone who has children that fight handwashing time. The kids love it and use it all the time- good idea to have an off switch at the back! The scent is lovely and amount of handwash dispensed is perfect. Just wish they'd design a 'prettier' unit so I can place it in the guest bathroom without it looking chunky.
I particularly like ...
the innovative hygiene concept. Definitely a market leading product.
It'll be nice to improve ...
the unit is ugly!
0
ElisaC
18 Sep 2010 21:06
Member since 27/03/2010
5
What an idea! My 4 year old washes hands with soap, without me having to ask.
I particularly like ...
No-touch is the best thing. Washing hands is fun. Loved it even more when I had flu for a week or so. I trust dettol. My parents trusted dettol. It's a brand I grew up with and feel a connection with. I trust that it does kill the germs.
It'll be nice to improve ...
I think there definitely should be a way to refill the same bottle. The refill bottles don't last very long in my house. The refill bottles are more expensive than I expected.
1
lilies
17 Sep 2010 19:15
Member since 18/02/2010
3.5
great
I particularly like ...
easy to use
It'll be nice to improve ...
nope
0
Felicity ,VIC
17 Sep 2010 10:09
Member since 24/11/2008
1
It was really no good for us, I didn't see the point in having no-touch when you still need to touch the tap!
I particularly like ...
the fragrance smelt beautiful!
It'll be nice to improve ...
If it was used with an anti-bacterial gel instead.
1
Emma,VIC
17 Sep 2010 08:40
Member since 13/02/2008
4.5
I was quite interested when I received the new Dettol No-Touch Hand Wash system as the current pump versions that I use, I have 1 each in 4 rooms of the home. I put this one in the kitchen as this is the main room in which I was my hands during the day. I was quite impressed with it and went out and bought another one for the bathroom - this is to encourage the kids to wash their hands. This was easier - they loved watching the soap coming out automatically and they couldn't wash their hands enough. Great idea in the kitchen, or coming in from the garden - no need to touch the unit and get it dirty - the soap comes out and you wash your hands without ever having to touch anything. Great idea, Dettol.
I particularly like ...
the convenience of the automatic system, not having to touch the unit to pump out the soap and the unit itself came complete with the initial soap and batteries.
It'll be nice to improve ...
the consistency of the soap is a little too thick and takes a long time to rinse off your hands. It does leave a film on your hands as well which I wasn't to keen on as this felt strange and could lead to skin irritation.
0
lindagol
16 Sep 2010 16:05
Member since 13/10/2009
4.5
Finally a way to wash hands without spreading and leaving germs about! A fantastic, easy way to ensure everyone wants to wash their hands after visiting the bathroom!
I particularly like ...
the no-touching any part of the unit whoch helps stop the spread of germs.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The volume of soap dispensed
0
Greenpea
16 Sep 2010 15:31
Member since 25/02/2010
4.5
Great for encouraging the little ones of the family to wash their hands and keep the pesky germs away.
I particularly like ...
The ease of use.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Something in relation to the sensor, my little one at times found it slow and then put his hands under a few times in which case at times it missed his hand and got the bathroom bench.
0
Ivana,VIC
16 Sep 2010 12:06
Member since 06/01/2009
5
Love it, just try it and you will too and the kids
I particularly like ...
the easy that the kids used it
It'll be nice to improve ...
the amount of dettol dispensed
0
jogc
15 Sep 2010 18:51
Member since 20/07/2009