review

Product Reviews

Delicious

Average rating  
4.1
/
179 reviews
  • 300 cooking-enthusiasts got their hands on the &039; cookbook and organised a dinner party with their friends to test a selection of recipes.
  • Everyone received a pack containing their very own copy of delicious.Simply the Best, as well as some recipe cards to hand out to friends and help them host their very own dinner party.




     
:Delicious


4
It was fantastic. I enjoyed making and eating and sharing the recipes. I was overjoyed to get such a quality book to add to my collectiion. Valli is an incredible chef.
I particularly like ...
the presentation of the book
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing
0
Narelle,VIC
15 Jul 2012 10:02
Member since 31/05/2008
4
I really liked the 'look' of the book, it appealed to me delve into in search of new tastes to try. Upon closer inspection of recipes there were quite a few that I probably will never make, due to ingredients I don't like but I loved the colourful layout and the easy readability.
I particularly like ...
I loved its vibrancy and colour, the food looks so fresh and inviting.
It'll be nice to improve ...
I think maybe having alternate possibilities for the stranger ingredients, but I loved the flow of the book.
0
Sqids
13 Jul 2012 22:18
Member since 30/03/2010
4.5
I loved this project....delious simply the best cookbook was amazing and everything i cooked tasted fabulous!!! (All my guests asked for seconds). Its definitely a cookbook that will get loads of use in my kitchen.
I particularly like ...
The variety of recipes and mouthwatering pictures. Everything i cooked turned out to be delious.
It'll be nice to improve ...
I don't think many people would like the format of recipes. Its not like other recipe books with entree, main and desert sections.
0
cel30
04 Jul 2012 20:40
Member since 05/08/2010
3.5
?
I particularly like ...
the vast range of different recipes.
It'll be nice to improve ...
the layout of the recipes into step by step
0
Kiery,NSW
04 Jul 2012 14:17
Member since 02/02/2008
4
Simply the best is a colourful, culinary inspiring cookbook. Wonderfully tempting recipes which make you want to cook.
I particularly like ...
the photos
It'll be nice to improve ...
The recipe header font
0
shocking
29 Jun 2012 11:23
Member since 14/10/2009
5
From cover to cover it was full of deliciousness!
I particularly like ...
The variety.
It'll be nice to improve ...
??
0
Sara,NSW
28 Jun 2012 14:45
Member since 24/05/2008
5
A lovely book that helps you turn any meal situation into a really special experience
I particularly like ...
that the receipes are 'simple the best', they are special meals for to make meals special occasions
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing
1
danamc
27 Jun 2012 22:45
Member since 23/04/2010
4
Stunning food
I particularly like ...
Beautiful recipes
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing comes to mind
0
hayles
27 Jun 2012 20:14
Member since 20/07/2009
4.5
A beautiful cookbook that presents fabulous recipes ready for just about heaps of occasions. This cookbook contains beautiful pictures with recipes that will suit most people's tastes. An amazing book! A joy to read and to cook from.
I particularly like ...
Beautiful pictures!
It'll be nice to improve ...
More vegetarian recipes
0
KristenJudd
26 Jun 2012 20:38
Member since 24/05/2010
5
a great innovative cookbook, makes you want to get into the kitchen and cook up a storm
I particularly like ...
the varied recipes for all occasions
It'll be nice to improve ...
stockists of rare ingredients
0
Smitzer
26 Jun 2012 17:35
Member since 14/04/2010
4
It can be a bit fancy. But that is ok, if you want a fancy dinner party. It is not a cookbook I would grab out for an everyday meal. Loved the photos, it made your mouth water. Easy to follow recipes.
I particularly like ...
The photos. Rustic and yummy.
It'll be nice to improve ...
A little too fancy for everyday food.
0
JodiLee
26 Jun 2012 11:17
Member since 10/01/2011
2
Overall the cover brings me in however flicking through the book I could not see myself purchasing.
I particularly like ...
where the book takes you. You feel as if the recipes are created with elegance and flair. I think I enjoyed reading the recipes more so then making them.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The target market. Some of the ingredients where costly not your everday and readly avaliable in your local supermarket, butcher or vegi store
0
Saveta,VIC
26 Jun 2012 06:54
Member since 09/01/2009
4.5
A superb cookbook with scrumptious recipes that are easy to follow and have very satisfying results.
I particularly like ...
the variety of recipes and the delicious results.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The order of the recipes, I don't know what kind of order it was meant to be but maybe it could be simplified so recipes are easier to find instead of bookmarking or constant index checking.
2
Hildalgo
26 Jun 2012 00:00
Member since 13/01/2011
4.5
Fab food that is easy to do at home. No fuss recipes that produce dinner party like food for every night of the week.
I particularly like ...
Simple food done the best way possible!
It'll be nice to improve ...
It's a wee bit heavy!
0
becca
25 Jun 2012 15:55
Member since 18/08/2009
4.5
With this book anyone can pull off a succesful dinner party
I particularly like ...
range of recipes
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing
0
Belinda,NSW
25 Jun 2012 07:44
Member since 10/10/2007
4
The book was great, fancy results but not too fussy to put together
I particularly like ...
Themed menu ideas in the splitting of the book
It'll be nice to improve ...
The cover - soft cover and fonts etc - were a bit less upmarket than the book actually was, did not give off as up market a feel as the recipes were. May be overlooked by target audience because of this
0
Kathryn,VIC
24 Jun 2012 20:36
Member since 01/01/2006
4
Superb images
I particularly like ...
Simply delicious
It'll be nice to improve ...
N/a
0
Santina
24 Jun 2012 19:51
Member since 01/09/2009
4.5
I received the delicious cookbook and my instant reaction was WOW. Great cookbook, I was inspired by the recipes and the pictures made my mouth water! The recipes I tried out were delicious, my friends and family loved my cooking! My mum loved the book so much she 'borrowed it' while I was away!!
I particularly like ...
The end result, the food was amazing. The recipes were easy to follow and a little bit different which was refreshing!
It'll be nice to improve ...
The order and the way the recipes were presented.
0
StaceyR
24 Jun 2012 19:47
Member since 24/03/2011
5
Simply the Best... - The title says it all! The recipes were easy to follow and the results were amazing. Any recipe is sure to be a crowd pleaser.
I particularly like ...
The variety of recipes and the beautiful photography. My end result was the same!
It'll be nice to improve ...
No improvements!
0
Mitcham
24 Jun 2012 18:04
Member since 13/10/2009
4
This cookbook is probably one to use when there is a dinner party or special occasion. There are a few ingredients which aren't readily available at the local supermarket but most can be found with a little more effort. The recipes are tasty and the end results look impressive without being too challenging.
I particularly like ...
The great variety of tasty choices
It'll be nice to improve ...
Ingredients which are not so difficult to source.
0
KarenLNev
23 Jun 2012 16:36
Member since 17/02/2010