review

Product Reviews

Danone Activia

Average rating  
4.4
/
701 reviews
  • 900 people participated in a 4 week Danone Activia challenge by eating 2 x 125g tubs of Activia yoghurt every day.
  • They received enough Danone Activia pots to follow the challenge plus 10 extra tubs to share, as well as some cards with 'how to’ tips on healthy digestion.








     
:Danone Activia


4
Loved the size and different flavours.
I particularly like ...
The tastes were unique and loved the packaging.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Less sugar.
0
Maria,NSW
30 Jun 2012 20:31
Member since 04/03/2007
4.5
I give Danone Activia a 4.5 stars! I found a remarkable difference with less bloating. I have found im a little constipated though.. :-z I found most of the time there was only vanilla available at the supermarket which I liked but would be happier with more flavour choice! I would recommend Activa to everyone and only buy this brand of yoghurt now.
I particularly like ...
Less bloated and Yum!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Supermarket having more flavours available.
0
danam
30 Apr 2012 18:02
Member since 06/06/2010
5
thank you for letting me do the taste test on this lovely product i have shared it with friends and family members i even said to some customers in the woolies store when i purchase some more that they should try danone activia it comes with a whole lot of benefits thank you so much for involving me in your project
I particularly like ...
it tasted great, it took away my blotness feeling,
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing at all it is great just the way it is
0
my own
18 Apr 2012 22:53
Member since 16/09/2010
5
Yumo! Felt alot healther after a few weeks of Danone Activia Yogury & felt more up to exercising!
I particularly like ...
Its yummy and really good for your health.
It'll be nice to improve ...
a few more flavours ....
0
5kids
16 Apr 2012 14:41
Member since 14/10/2009
5
Danone Activia offers a good range of flavours to try, is easy to take, tastes great and helps with digestive issues. I highly recommend you try it and after a month, if you feel no change, it hasn't harmed you at all. If you do feel a difference, the product has done it's job and you should help your friends by telling them about your experiences.
I particularly like ...
the results. I feel a lot better.
It'll be nice to improve ...
More advertising of the name. There are a few advertising and it's hard to tell them apart as they all say the same thing.
0
justcath2
14 Apr 2012 15:05
Member since 27/11/2009
5
I enjoyed the opportunity to try Danone Activia. I struggle to eat a whole yoghurt and the size of the Activia Yoghurts suits me fine. It's just enough. I have benefited in eating Danone Activia as I no longer feel bloated and the thrust I have been putting up with for some time seems to have dissapeared. VERY HAPPY WITH THAT!
I particularly like ...
the size of the containers and the taste.
It'll be nice to improve ...
maybe offer a variety pack.
0
Lorichevy
14 Apr 2012 08:22
Member since 13/10/2009
4.5
Just completed the 2 a day 4 week challenge. It was so easy!! The Activia is just yummy and it helped my particularly horrid gut to behave itself. Not completely but a vast improvement! I was able to taste five flavours, my fav was Berries. Strawberry, Mango and Vanilla were good but I wasn't too fond of Fig. Apple and Pear was not available to try. I have recommended Activia to all my family especially the older folks who have digestive problems, friends and work mates. All seemed eager to try Activia after I explained the benefits.
I particularly like ...
the smaller tub size...just perfect for a snack! That it actually made me feel better inside....less bloating and gurgling!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Get rid of the FIG! Not nice sorry.
0
Karen,WA
14 Apr 2012 00:54
Member since 04/02/2009
3.5
Having never tried Danone Activia before, I was so excited to be chosen to test their product. I am a person who reads labels, because I am still amazed at the amount of sugar that is in products that should be good for us, but contain large amounts of sugar. Low fat, usually means the product will contain more added sugar, which is worse than fat. What I loved about Activia, was the tub size was plenty for a single serve. The flavours were great, and they are adding new flavours so that's another good thing. The texture was really really creamy, with the fruit tubs containing small pieces of fruit. I noticed on the second day of trying Danone Activia for 4 weeks, that my stomach was not giving me trouble, and this has continued throughout the entire trial of the product. Acitivia actually does what it says, it can help improve your digestive comfort, and for me that meant no bloating or wind. My only concern with Danone Activia is the sugar content, it's too high.
I particularly like ...
the flavours, are really distict, especially the fruit ones with tiny chunks of fruit in them. I loved the creamy texture too, and it relieved me of bloating.
It'll be nice to improve ...
I would seriously be looking at changing the sugar content. Why is Dextrose not used instead of Sugar?? Dextrose is pure Glucose and easy for the body to digest. Sugar is full of Fructose, so why is the healthier choice of Dextrose not used? You would have a winning product if you could seriously address the Sugar Content.
32
Simply_Me
10 Apr 2012 09:52
Member since 08/01/2012
5
I tried the 4 week challenge which I was a bit worried about to start with - I'm not really good at sticking to these things! I shouldnl't have worried though, this wasn't a çhallenge for me at all. I enjoyed the flavours and teh benefits of better digestion and fewer problems with IBS so it was beneficial as well as tasty. I would totally recommend it to anyone else with IBS or anyone who just wants to have it incorporated into their healthy day. I give it 5/5 stars.
I particularly like ...
The taste. Loved the flavours
It'll be nice to improve ...
more flavours!
0
Jadebeattie
08 Apr 2012 08:52
Member since 14/04/2010
3.5
I thought the Danone Activa project was a real eye opener. I didn't realise that yoghurt could make such a change to your digestion. It was a challenge to eat 2 a day everyday but I managed to do that on most days and even though it wasn't every single day I still noticed a huge difference in my digestive health. Some of the flavours are a little too sweet so perhaps cutting back on the sugar in the yoghurt could be an improvement but loved the taste and the consistency of the yoghurt. I've already recommended DAnone Activia to all the mum's in my mothers group for them and thier kids as well as my family!! I'd give Danone Activia a 3.5 out of 5.
I particularly like ...
texture and consistency of the youghurt
It'll be nice to improve ...
the level of sweetness...it's a little too sweet.
0
Oula
07 Apr 2012 12:51
Member since 29/04/2010
4
I really enjoyed this project it actually impacted on me in a really emotional way because I suffer from a lot of tummy troubles and this yoghurt was able to eliviate some of those problems.
I particularly like ...
How much better i felt after eating it.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Price
0
Jazamyne,VIC
07 Apr 2012 00:58
Member since 27/05/2008
3.5
I wasn't too sure about the product for digestion and when I tried it I was struggling to eat so much dairy in one day. The pots are a small size, but enough to have as a snack, or to add to a meal, such as breakfast. There could be an improvement on taste in the berry as I felt it was a little chalky, however I enjoyed the vanilla. My supermarket didn't have many options of flavours, which I was disappointed with, but all in all it was a nice yoghurt.
I particularly like ...
The vanilla was really creamy and tasty. Was easy to add to weetbix or add it into my regular breakfast.
It'll be nice to improve ...
I thought the berry flavour was a little of a chalky taste.
0
davegen
05 Apr 2012 17:17
Member since 27/07/2010
5
Loved it, thanks for allowing me to participate.
I particularly like ...
The benefits to your digestive system.
It'll be nice to improve ...
To be able to buy them in bigger bulk packs like 8x which would give you 4x days worth.
0
Skyes14
05 Apr 2012 11:16
Member since 28/11/2009
4.5
I really enjoyed having these little tubs on hand in the fridge & freezer. They look small but are amazingly satisfying! The flavours are lovely & they freeze up & defrost very well, to be thrown into a smoothie or eaten with fresh fruit still frozen, a delicious dessert! The texture was a little grainy but that was ouyweighed by all the positives, addictive good healthy habit! I would give it to anyone at all, old or young. So healthy! Four & a half stars
I particularly like ...
Filling, flavoursome, mice flavour range,convenient pots, healthy, popular with others, good for freezing.
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing
0
wotani
05 Apr 2012 02:18
Member since 17/02/2010
4.5
delicious and nutritious! I loved the fig and the vanilla flavours best. The small amount of calories meant i could incorporate it into my day without adding unnecessary and unwanted calories.
I particularly like ...
the flavour, the small amount of calories and the variety
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing
0
Nozzy
05 Apr 2012 00:46
Member since 16/04/2009
4
Nice packaging. Good range of flavours however found the yoghurt a bit sweet and was wondering about sugar when the eating plan said to avoid sugary food. Thought the flavour and texture was nice but not exceptional (thought the strawberry one tasted a bit artificial). Preferred the flavour Ski Activ one I tasted while doing the danone trial. Although it wasn't really obvious I do think the yoghurt did improve my digestion and bloating.
I particularly like ...
range of flavours, positive effect on bloating.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nicer texture and improvement on flavours. Less ingredients (like rice starch?). Would be nicer if it were more creamy and slightly less sweet.
0
Trialnerror
04 Apr 2012 19:47
Member since 13/10/2009
5
I love the new danone activia!! It has a delicious creamy texture and is packed full of fruity bits. Bloating be gone with just two tubs a day!!
I particularly like ...
the thick delicious taste!! Yum!!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing its great!!!
0
Nicki,SA
03 Apr 2012 20:18
Member since 13/02/2009
5
The denone activia was great, enjoyed being part of the challenge. Taste is great, nice flavours to chose from and it works.
I particularly like ...
It works
It'll be nice to improve ...
More flavours
0
johannad
03 Apr 2012 18:14
Member since 04/11/2011
4.5
Love it, love it. So smooth, creamy and lovely flavours. Certainly a great way to have a small snack all thanks to those great tub sizes. I feel fantastic and look forward to some new and exciting flavours to come.
I particularly like ...
I really works
It'll be nice to improve ...
Flavours that are new ie. not yet available in a yoghurt eg rum and rIaisin
0
annap
03 Apr 2012 18:00
Member since 16/10/2009
4.5
The 1st time I tried it I wasn't keen on that flavour, mango. I wasn't well still but I wanted to try it. After three days things had changed and things tasted better and I was not feeling the bowel pain I usually have. It helped very much in the recovery of my illness too. I'm still not happy with the mango one but the berry and strawberry and vanilla are just tops couldn't get any other flavours than those. Everytime I went to the shops they didn't have much left.
I particularly like ...
The ease of having a tub that is just the right amount.
It'll be nice to improve ...
6 pack and do something about the mango. Use the real stuff and not the dried as it has more sugar in it and it's not nice.
0
Marcy
03 Apr 2012 17:48
Member since 13/10/2009