review

Product Reviews

Country Life

Average rating  
3.8
/
628 reviews
  • Our Soupers and their friends were given the chance to try the new Country Life range and here’s how they found it.
:Country Life


5
I really loved this project and I continue to buy country life. Thanks social soup, And country life.
I particularly like ...
The smell is amazing
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing
0
Levithefosterfamily
30 Jan 2017 23:09
Member since 18/02/2016
5
This is hands down the best smelling products I have tried in a long time! I'm a bit fussy about smells but these were amazing!
I particularly like ...
the smell! Hands down my favourite part! I look forward to my showers and washing my hands!
It'll be nice to improve ...
It would be great to have a foam pump handwash variety. Foam handwash is much easier for my young children to use as they can get it off their hands a little easier.
0
JJSAL
13 Oct 2016 21:38
Member since 19/10/2012
5
The product feels like a luxury product but without the high price tag. The fragrances are divine and the product packaging is super modern. I love the Australiana feel!
I particularly like ...
the divine fragrances and the great feeling on my skin.
It'll be nice to improve ...
n/a
0
Effie,VIC
09 Oct 2016 21:21
Member since 08/09/2006
4.5
It's always great to try new products and this was no exception. The new Country Life has a real Australiana feel and wonderful new scent that make you feel like you relaxing in the bush enjoying the best nature has to offer.
I particularly like ...
It's new look and wonderful new scent
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing
0
KelMal11
08 Oct 2016 07:14
Member since 21/06/2011
3.5
I really liked lovely scents
I particularly like ...
The scent
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing
0
leahjean
04 Oct 2016 15:50
Member since 25/07/2015
2.5
I liked the product, it smelt good, it looked nice and i liked the lather... But. I would not buy it. I do not use products with SLS.
I particularly like ...
The smell.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Remove the SLS
0
Mieke91
03 Oct 2016 09:37
Member since 07/03/2012
2.5
I loved the idea of capturing the essence of Australia!
I particularly like ...
That it is Australian made. And I really liked the Kakadu Plum fragrance, it is something I've not seen before.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The label packaging design. It felt cheap. It reminded me of a product I'd find in an Australia budget tourist hotel, not something I'd purchase for display in my own bathroom.
0
Allison,VIC
01 Oct 2016 22:29
Member since 07/08/2012
5
I love this product for the whole family. It's been great on all of our skins and smells amazing!
I particularly like ...
Love the smell of both the shower gel and the had wash. They both have a great foaming action to them which makes you feel more clean. Love the packaging too very earthy and natural looking.
It'll be nice to improve ...
As its all about the country and the packaging has a natural feel it would be good if the product was more natural based. Other than that I really do love the product and depending on price I would purchase again
0
MrsLavy
01 Oct 2016 20:52
Member since 09/12/2014
5
I was given the opportunity to try Country Life's Summer Ocean Breeze hand wash and Daintree Rainforest body wash and I loved both products. After using the body wash, my skin felt fresh and clean, and not dry from being stripped of its natural oils. I suffer from eczema, and find that many soaps and body washes leave my skin feeling irritated and dry. With Country Life, my skin felt soft and smooth and smelt fantastic! I found with both products, a small amount went a long way. The pump on the handwash was also great and made it so easy ensure you got just the small amount needed. I got so many fantastic comments from guests from the bottle of hand wash I left in the guest bathroom. Will definately use Country Life products again.
I particularly like ...
The smell and the way it left my skin feeling soft and clean.
It'll be nice to improve ...
I honestly can't fault them.
0
Lizz81
29 Sep 2016 16:12
Member since 28/06/2015
5
..
I particularly like ...
the gentle freshness, and most of all my girls loved it
It'll be nice to improve ...
not much, love as is bigger bottle maybe
0
MissAnn
28 Sep 2016 17:16
Member since 25/07/2014
3.5
Country Life
I liked the scent but I found it didn't lather enough
I particularly like ...
that it left you smelling nice after being in a chlorine pool for 3 hrs which was nice for a change
It'll be nice to improve ...
make it more lathery
0
jenr8r
27 Sep 2016 14:51
Member since 28/11/2015
5
The smell was really nice, and felt really nice on my skin.
I particularly like ...
the size of the big body wash and the smell
It'll be nice to improve ...
I just thought the bottles were a bite dark in colour
0
sonya1970
27 Sep 2016 11:20
Member since 24/07/2014
4
Fabulous product that I have not tried before
I particularly like ...
The packaging was lovely it looked nice in my bathroom
It'll be nice to improve ...
There wasn't as much aroma as I would have thought and I love a pump top on everything for ease
0
Melster28
27 Sep 2016 10:49
Member since 14/04/2010
4
I liked the fresh scents, they really do take you away to another place and are very relaxing.
I particularly like ...
the scents. Original and refreshing.
It'll be nice to improve ...
stay with the pump bottles, the flip top lids are awkward. The gel doesn't lather so I found I used a lot of soap each wash.
0
Karina,QLD
26 Sep 2016 21:05
Member since 14/08/2008
3
Country Life
The products looked great and smelt great. I found the product too drying, it left my skin feeling clean, refreshed and smelling nice, but the more I used the product the more dry and taught my skin felt. My skin type would certainly benefit from a more moisture rich nourishing products.
I particularly like ...
It's fragrance and affordability
It'll be nice to improve ...
More moisturising.
0
MiasMamma
25 Sep 2016 21:52
Member since 05/11/2011
4.5
Loved the scents, good size bottles, Australian made.
I particularly like ...
Australian made. Fresh smelling scents.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Not sure about the brown bottle !
0
Raelene,VIC
25 Sep 2016 17:57
Member since 03/03/2007
4
I loved the idea of the product as soon as I opened it up. The thought of taking me to a rainforest in my own home was great.
I particularly like ...
It could take me on a journey from inside of my house. It was new idea using our rainforest.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Make the labels more identifiable so that you can tell which is hand wash or shower wash. The problem is all labels are green hard to identify different types.
0
nellej
25 Sep 2016 15:32
Member since 08/03/2014
4
I am the only female in an all male civil engineering team. I passed the samples onto the guys and put the handwash in the crib room. All the guys loved Country Life
I particularly like ...
That the fragrance was not overpowering and not excessively foamy.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Did not think it needed improving
0
Melissa,QLD
25 Sep 2016 11:01
Member since 17/04/2007
5
I loved it. The scent was amazing and filled the bathroom as though it was air freshener. The bottle itself was very simple yet I believe it matched the product and was very nice to use.
I particularly like ...
the amazing scent which filled the bathroom and stayed with you after using it.
It'll be nice to improve ...
I found it didn't lather quite as much as what I like from soaps and the pump handwash gave a little too much soap which would drip out of my hand sometimes
0
Alicia,QLD
24 Sep 2016 20:10
Member since 18/12/2007
3.5
Love the new products, the smell was beautiful, love it's made in Australia the only thing I was thing is that it has a lot of chemicals the soap, would of loved a more natural product
I particularly like ...
The scent was beautiful not over powdering
It'll be nice to improve ...
Less chemicals. Advertising it as Australia use natural ingredients
0
shiree
23 Sep 2016 21:01
Member since 14/10/2009