review

Product Reviews

Commonwealth Bank Kaching

Average rating  
3.7
/
398 reviews
  • 800 people were among the first to trial the Commbank Kaching App for iPhone with their friends, which lets you easily transfer funds via Facebook, mobile or email.
  • They were transferred $30 (via Commbank Kaching of course!) and got some friends together to play a fun game using Commbank Kaching to show just how easy the App is to use.

     
:Commonwealth Bank Kaching


5
I found it so easy to use the app, it was quite convinient to use to recieve & send money, it was also handy when it was hard to " split the bill" when eating out
I particularly like ...
That it was all in my phone, easy access & quick
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing
0
kri5sy
22 Apr 2012 16:29
Member since 08/02/2010
4
...
I particularly like ...
...
It'll be nice to improve ...
...
0
Hala,NSW
15 Apr 2012 01:14
Member since 19/09/2007
4.5
Great product that you can use anywhere
I particularly like ...
Easy to use
It'll be nice to improve ...
Non CBA client receiving money process
0
Ruth,NSW
01 Apr 2012 10:59
Member since 06/03/2007
3.5
I think the CommBank Kaching app is a great idea and a very innovative and clever concept. By using peoples phone numbers and facebook to transfer them money you avoid the annoying hassle of getting their account and bsb numbers. I did come across a few niggles here and there but only to be expected in a trial for the app. Overall I was very pleased with the app and can't wait until it's in full working order to use it more often!
I particularly like ...
Not having to get friends account details and still being able to transfer them money.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Making it easier for people being transferred money to be able to collect it.
0
Bridie,VIC
30 Mar 2012 11:34
Member since 02/11/2007
4
Thought it was a great idea!
I particularly like ...
the ease of being able to use it.
It'll be nice to improve ...
getting the message out to others about it.
0
narellecooley
25 Mar 2012 09:43
Member since 14/10/2009
4
n
I particularly like ...
quicker to transfer money
It'll be nice to improve ...
it's prob just my phone, but it seems to load really slowly
0
Nicole,NSW
24 Mar 2012 13:12
Member since 26/10/2007
4.5
A great product! I was so happy to be involved in the trial!
I particularly like ...
It was easy to use...
It'll be nice to improve ...
The actual app itself, for some reason it keeps shutting down on me lately in the middle of my transactions.. Wierd!
0
Natalie,NSW
24 Mar 2012 08:32
Member since 14/01/2009
3.5
Great APP overall, but had some resistance from people saying it is too involved. I think all banks need to jump on board before it is readily accepted. Unfortunately people are resistant to change. Just like the touch and go / Pay Pass, people don't understand it and are all up in arms that it's not secure etc, but all just uneducated on the concept. So I think it will take time for people to accept this is the way of the future, cash less transactions!
I particularly like ...
Was that I could log in with my current ATM pin, no new passwords to remember and having access to all your accounts is great! The ease, for me, with wich I could transfer $$ is great!
It'll be nice to improve ...
N/A
0
Ane-Marie
23 Mar 2012 16:21
Member since 27/05/2009
3
Downloading the app is simple enough but can be problematic when you switch handsets
I particularly like ...
Easy to download and fairly easy to navigate
It'll be nice to improve ...
I couldn't just use my Netbank login. Super frustrating. Had to call commbank and get unregistered and re-register.
0
arlitamc
23 Mar 2012 10:30
Member since 17/02/2010
2.5
I think it is a great concept but the technology isn't quite there yet.
I particularly like ...
how easy it was to pay people
It'll be nice to improve ...
the technology needs to be fault free
0
mgmurphy
22 Mar 2012 21:58
Member since 14/10/2009
4.5
It's a fast, easy way to make money transactions. Very simple to use.
I particularly like ...
It was simple to use and so quick!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing.
0
Claire,NSW
22 Mar 2012 14:58
Member since 02/03/2007
4.5
Brilliant app from Commbank
I particularly like ...
simple, fast and well designed.
It'll be nice to improve ...
- being able to add new transfer descriptions to the pre-loaded table. - demo function with video for mobile and FB payment options to share with people
0
talk2ed
22 Mar 2012 07:11
Member since 14/05/2010
3.5
Kaching is a really exciting idea and shows forward thinking by the Comm Bank. While the transactions can be a little clunky at this stage due to limited tech and hesitation to use social alerts for banking, the potential is massive.
I particularly like ...
all my contacts in one place - I can pay anyone.
It'll be nice to improve ...
not limiting it to Comm Bank customers and getting other banks involved.
0
nathanbush
21 Mar 2012 15:05
Member since 07/06/2010
3
Great idea just very hard to get non-commonwealth bank customers excited about it.
I particularly like ...
The ease of self use and how easy it was to send to people via facebook.
It'll be nice to improve ...
General understanding of the product, how its to be used, step by step instructions etc.
0
Leanne,VIC
21 Mar 2012 11:06
Member since 01/03/2007
5
Great application...just bring down the horrid price of the iCarte & make it possible for international xfers to be possible!
I particularly like ...
Bloody easy to use...from technically minded folks to the elderly, simplicity & easy of use is just superb
It'll be nice to improve ...
As per previous suggestions - iCarte price needs to come down & ability to complete international xfers!
0
Hunterzone
20 Mar 2012 22:37
Member since 14/10/2009
5
Excellent app, fast easy, just wonderful.
I particularly like ...
The conveience
It'll be nice to improve ...
Longer transaction history
0
Marlena,NSW
20 Mar 2012 13:00
Member since 01/01/2006
4.5
I have found the Kaching app very easy to use and have used it to make sms, email and facebook payments. I have also used it on a general day to day basis to check my account balance and to make bpay payments for some of my bills.
I particularly like ...
the ease of use and the ability to make a payment to someone at the exact moment the situation arises that you owe money. I would tend to forget for a day or two (or more) if I waited until I got home and did it on the computer instead.
It'll be nice to improve ...
having the authorisation code automatically sent to the person the payment was made to instead of having to copy it and paste it in an email or sms to them. Just would be one less step and make an easy process even easier.
1
Souper,NSW
19 Mar 2012 19:14
Member since 01/01/2006
4
I thought that the idea was innovative by the commonwealth bank!
I particularly like ...
An innovative way to make payments.
It'll be nice to improve ...
I could not identify anything.
0
Mimi,VIC
19 Mar 2012 18:33
Member since 01/03/2007
4
I like the functionality of Kachin. It's easy to transfer between accounts. The only thing I wish it had was being able to enter new Bpay details to pay bills with.
I particularly like ...
You can use it anywhere and it's easy to transfer money.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Retrieving the payments could be improved as it's a bit hard at the moment.
0
MrsHawkesy
19 Mar 2012 13:01
Member since 28/10/2010
4.5
Great project to review!! Have great fun.
I particularly like ...
simplistic
It'll be nice to improve ...
2nd party receiving the cash.
0
Krendy
19 Mar 2012 12:44
Member since 15/04/2010