review

Product Reviews

Canon PIXMA

Average rating  
4.3
/
79 reviews
  • 100 craft-loving people borrowed the Canon PIXMA printer to have some fun with it in their own home, and demonstrate the printer & its capabilities to their friends.
  • Along with the printer they also received a Creative Pack valued at $100 with fun activities & some tools to help make some fancy shmancy creative masterpieces.



     
:Canon PIXMA


4
For what it is I think it is a good printer. I use a mac and it was easy to set up and use. I also love the fact that it is wireless. My biggest issue would be that it does not print A3 otherwise it would be ideal. I have yet to price out the consumables which will also make a big difference to how often I use it as well. I also like the way the unit folds up which helps stop dust getting into all the nooks and crannies
I particularly like ...
easy to use
It'll be nice to improve ...
A3 version
0
Frogmyster
25 Aug 2010 17:44
Member since 22/04/2010
4
I really enjoy using the Canon PIXMA Printer. The photo quality is fantastic,no need to wait for the print to dry just put it straight into the scrapbook. My boys really had a great time using the Cannon website for crafty projects and having personalised t-shirts made - had a few problems there finding the right paper icon to choose when printing though. The only downside was that it didn't come with a USB cable and seeings as I couldn't get the WIFI function working I had to butcher the cable off our other printer, making my husbands working life fun for a couple of weeks!
I particularly like ...
Quality of printed photos.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Add a USB cable to the box - The printer itself is quite expensive, so how much could it add?
0
Andrea,NSW
23 Aug 2010 23:18
Member since 01/03/2007
4.5
I loved this printer. Apart from the set-up which was much more time consuming than any other printer I have come across, I found it great. Lots of features and easy to use.
I particularly like ...
was the only limit to what it could do was my imagination.
It'll be nice to improve ...
the set-up needs to be easier to do and the instruction for the set-up easier to follow.
0
Mummylicious
23 Aug 2010 17:04
Member since 14/04/2010
5
I really enjoyed using the Canon Pixma printer. The quality of printing was excellent and I was surprised by how good it was. The best thing that I did with the printer was create some t-shirts for my son with transfers. I thoroughly enjoyed the opportunity to use the printer and am looking forward to doing more creative things with it.
I particularly like ...
the quality of printing and ease of use.
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing.
0
Sarah,NSW
23 Aug 2010 17:04
Member since 01/03/2007
5
What a great product! Simple to use, professional results, endless possibilities! Great fun for all the family!
I particularly like ...
Ease of use and professional results
It'll be nice to improve ...
I didn't really come up with anything! I wonder how expensive the ink would be though
0
Lisa123
23 Aug 2010 07:46
Member since 14/10/2009
4.5
When I first saw Canon Pixma 990 I noticed the size, it looked bigger then previous models. There are new and exciting features: bluetooth, WIFI and improved photo printing. I could use the bluetooth feature as I had an adapter and really enjoy it. The control centre is very convinient with the 3.8" TFT LCD user friendly and intuitive. I was impressed with the quality of the photos, although some may say it takes some time to do so. I was not in a hurry and got a great quality photo as a reward. I, also, quite extensively used picture transfer and very excited with the achieved results. I tried to print CD/DVD cover and scan some documents and have not incounted any problems doing so. Overall I was very satisfied with this printer, it looks any creative project could be done on it without any problems.
I particularly like ...
Canon PIXMA very user friendly and intuitive printer. There is no need to learn the user manual to operate it. Quality of printing, especially photos is outstanding. Scanned documents/images have very good quality. I used scanned imagefor embroidery and was pleased with the results. Also, I found it very easy to create the CD/DVD cover and got very good quality results.
It'll be nice to improve ...
I think, that the installation of the drivers and SW from CD could be slitted into separate parts in the menu with the time specified in order to reduce the installation time and give customer choice what and when to install.
0
nvi
22 Aug 2010 22:17
Member since 27/02/2010
4
love it & bought It
I particularly like ...
print quality, seperate ink cartridges
It'll be nice to improve ...
bluetooth for mobile phone wireless
0
Emma,NSW
22 Aug 2010 21:32
Member since 18/06/2008
5
easy to use, printed well with vibrant colour & excellent wifi connection - a little pricey tho.
I particularly like ...
wifi connection, prints great colour
It'll be nice to improve ...
set up. it took too long & instructions were a little unclear
0
WillieJ
22 Aug 2010 19:30
Member since 27/04/2009
4.5
The Canon Pixma was a great rainy day fix, where the kids could be entertained for hours.
I particularly like ...
print quality
It'll be nice to improve ...
size
0
Ionela,VIC
22 Aug 2010 17:06
Member since 31/07/2008
4.5
I loved the canon pixma project, I printed up so many photos and was just surprised the ink was still going. The quality of the pictures were fantastic and my friends could not believe my printer did it.
I particularly like ...
I love how you can scan and copy things aswell its just so usefull. There are so many great features, I really liked how u could copy negatives and print on disks.
It'll be nice to improve ...
I think its is great the only negative is its a little bit heavy
0
laurenoo7
22 Aug 2010 13:30
Member since 26/11/2009
3.5
The Canon PIXMA MP990 was easy to use and produced really high quality prints. However, I find that it was a bit slow and noisy when I first start to print. The WiFi function was very handy and enjoyed printing direct from my iphone.
I particularly like ...
What I like about the Canon PIXMA printer is the WiFi connectivity. I loved printing direct from my iphone anywhere in the house.
It'll be nice to improve ...
What I think could be improved about the Canon PIXMA printer is the noise when loading to print. I also find the loading time a bit slow when starting the first print job.
0
Nerissa
22 Aug 2010 13:17
Member since 14/10/2009
5
I was rapt to be a part of this project and we got to test this printer as a family too. The kids loved designing their own T-Shirt transfer with all the special effects including spiders!!! The colours came out great and it kept the kids happy for hours!
I particularly like ...
The ease of use, stylish design and the fact that even the kids could be involved in creating lasting memories.
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing at all, this printer has endless capabilities and the creative park website gives you even more ideas to get creative with your family
1
Leanne,VIC
22 Aug 2010 11:57
Member since 01/03/2007
5
Great easyt printer to use, and fantastic quality printing.
I particularly like ...
is the quality of the photo prints
It'll be nice to improve ...
maybe the instructions to set it up could be a little easier to follow.
0
Leish
21 Aug 2010 12:33
Member since 19/03/2009
4.5
We love it, cant get enough of printing photos of our beautiful daughter on all sorts of different things, and in the privacy of our own home.
I particularly like ...
so easy to use and super quality printing
It'll be nice to improve ...
maybe just a little smaller in size.
1
bluunikorn
20 Aug 2010 21:15
Member since 14/04/2010
4.5
I loved using my PIXMA... it was very easy to use and produced quality printouts and photos. Would recommend it to anyone.
I particularly like ...
It's a must have.....
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing to improve.....
0
Prasangi,NSW
20 Aug 2010 08:39
Member since 01/03/2007
4.5
I loved the Canon Pixma printer. It does practically everything - and it's wireless. I've decided that I'll buy it so that I don't have to give it up. It's so much better than my old printer.
I particularly like ...
especially is the ability to scan photo negatives and turn them into positive images. Now I can digitise my entire photo collection (when I have the time!)
It'll be nice to improve ...
Reduce the warming up time when it's first been turned on.
4
hennypenny01
19 Aug 2010 19:01
Member since 22/05/2009
4
The Canon printer was fun and easy to use. Its creative park was amazing
I particularly like ...
ease of use
It'll be nice to improve ...
English packaging
0
EJohn
19 Aug 2010 16:29
Member since 14/10/2009
4.5
I love my new Canon Pixma printer. It makes getting creative fun and easy.
I particularly like ...
is that it connects wirelessly to all our computers!
It'll be nice to improve ...
not much..it is easy and great quality prints.
0
Leonie,NSW
19 Aug 2010 15:23
Member since 01/03/2007
4.5
Wow what a fantastic printer! The quality is just about the same as what you would get from a photo lab. Love the look of it and all the fantastic features.
I particularly like ...
The ease of printer a photo without having to turn the computer on.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The ink tanks to be cheaper or last longer and it needs a built in FAX machine!!!
0
Kathryn,VIC
19 Aug 2010 13:48
Member since 31/01/2009
4
I great user friendly printer for the whole family. Lots of great functions, good quality finished product.
I particularly like ...
Ability to do so many things, I can clear my old scanner, copier and printer off the desk at home because I now have all three functions in one compact unit!!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Can it dust and vacuum for me too??
0
Tiffany,VIC
19 Aug 2010 11:30
Member since 02/03/2007