review

Product Reviews

ARVO

Average rating  
3.8
/
784 reviews
  • 1,330 beer lovers and their mates were involved in the Perfect Lager Project, where they helped create the new ARVO beer by rating their favourite beer moments through an iPhone app.
  • Once the brewers created two brews, they received a case of each and voted for which of the two brews should be crowned the ARVO beer!


     
:ARVO


2
51 just had a better cleaner taste
I particularly like ...
it's beer and tasted ok
It'll be nice to improve ...
they never tasted that cold ,even when put in frezzer
0
Brad
17 Sep 2012 13:41
3.5
34 was a nice beer it wasnt to harsh flavor u knew it was beer but could drink it all night with out being too bloated or feeling ceady the next day
I particularly like ...
it was a clean tasting beer
It'll be nice to improve ...
34 nothing 51 the recipe
0
John
13 Sep 2012 12:04
3.5
great taste
I particularly like ...
smooth finish - will buy a carton soon
It'll be nice to improve ...
the packaging could be improved a bit, and i'm not a big fan of the name,
0
Phil,QLD
09 Sep 2012 16:44
Member since 29/04/2008
3.5
Refreshing and a palatable taste
I particularly like ...
Drinkability, but with tatste characteristics different to a normal 'lager'.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing comes to mind
0
Craig
03 Sep 2012 08:51
5
#51 was a delight to drink. The colder the better! Crisp and smooth and a great after taste. Highly recommend! Gets my vote.
I particularly like ...
The great taste and smoothness.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The packaging.
0
Steve
28 Aug 2012 11:47
4
Of the two beers, I found that the grey one (#51) suited my tastes far better than the red ones (#34). I found that the #51 brew had a slightly better hops taste and it was also smoother and easier to drink. Bottle design and colour also made it look classy.
I particularly like ...
The beer overall was pretty good, I would say that the brewers have done a fantastic job at making their beer and if I could find a standalone box of the grey ones, I would definitely buy it. However, I did end up buying another slab of Arvo from liquor land regardless.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The red #34 could definitely use some improvement in terms of taste... it's not bad, but I would rather drink #51.
0
Andy,NSW
28 Aug 2012 00:45
Member since 27/03/2008
4
The 51 was awesome nuff said
I particularly like ...
Flavor taste and smooth going down
It'll be nice to improve ...
Loose the 34
0
ZeroX
25 Aug 2012 13:33
Member since 02/11/2011
4.5
Like I said I'm sorry but can't remember the number it was the lighter tasting of the two beers that I preferred. I enjoyed how refreshing and easy to drink it was while also enjoying the hoppy flavour without it being overpowering.
I particularly like ...
How refreshing it was to enjoy a boutique style beer without being over the top and overpowering
It'll be nice to improve ...
it's availability in pubs.
0
Tim
22 Aug 2012 20:10
5
Loved the taste and packaging
I particularly like ...
the new taste
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing
0
Adam
22 Aug 2012 14:37
3.5
Full bodied lager
I particularly like ...
Full bodied taste
It'll be nice to improve ...
Have no 35
0
Matkat
21 Aug 2012 19:51
Member since 22/08/2011
4
34
I particularly like ...
Smooth with a balanced hoppy finish
It'll be nice to improve ...
Packaging doesn't fit with its premium pedigree
0
rjm85
20 Aug 2012 23:51
Member since 28/11/2010
4
they both tasted fantastic, perfect amount of fizz in each
I particularly like ...
the packaging and the fact i received a FREE CASE
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing
0
drewdrew86
20 Aug 2012 21:37
Member since 29/02/2012
2
Brew 51 was an easy drinking beer best shared with friends.
I particularly like ...
bottle design and logo.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The taste can be improved as it is quite bland.
0
Matt
20 Aug 2012 20:00
5
#51 A clean, crisp beer with a classic looking bottle. Arvo #51 is a 'classy beer drinker's' beer. It won't weigh you down or bloat you at all. Comes across almost like a dry beer. Which is just the way I like it.
I particularly like ...
Didn't fill me up too much
It'll be nice to improve ...
The price ($48.95???)
0
Daniel,VIC
20 Aug 2012 12:49
Member since 28/09/2011
4
Arvo 51 wins the day for mine, the better brew to go with a BBQ. Bring on summer ARVOs!
I particularly like ...
the process to develop a beer from the user experience
It'll be nice to improve ...
public awareness
0
Alex,NSW
18 Aug 2012 15:16
Member since 05/12/2007
2
51
I particularly like ...
Better taste than 34
It'll be nice to improve ...
More fiz
0
Alasdair
16 Aug 2012 23:40
4
51 is my preferred option.
I particularly like ...
no comment
It'll be nice to improve ...
the name / logo
0
Milos
16 Aug 2012 09:16
4
#34 Nice and smooth. Very refreshing drink to have in rhe arvo
I particularly like ...
It was a great cold beer
It'll be nice to improve ...
The packaging
0
Compto
15 Aug 2012 22:48
Member since 03/04/2012
3.5
#34 went down real easy, was sweeter. #51 seemed better to drink on a hot summers ARVO. More bitter characteristics and floral aromas, seemed more refreshing when it is hot. But #34 seems like you can have more than a few and it not getting overwhelming.
I particularly like ...
The bottle shape and packaging
It'll be nice to improve ...
possibly releasing a couple more different batches for people to try.
0
Maximus81
15 Aug 2012 19:56
Member since 27/11/2010
4.5
Nice crisp tasty beer, just like a tooheys but better
I particularly like ...
crisp clean taste
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing, was all good
0
Mitchell,NSW
15 Aug 2012 19:28
Member since 04/03/2007