review

Product Reviews

L’Oréal Age Perfect Cell Renewal

Average rating  
4.3
/
281 reviews
  • 350 Soupers were asked to trial and share L’Oréal Age Perfect Cell Renewal.
  • They received a pack with plenty of the product, as well as some information/quiz cards to hand out to friends.
:L’Oréal Age Perfect Cell Renewal


2.5
Average - the other product I use seems better
I particularly like ...
nice fragrance and it didn't rip my skin up
It'll be nice to improve ...
Making it actually work. I don't know how much it will be sold for in NZ, but think it might be over-priced. Great packaging doesn't make a great product.
0
Shooey
09 Oct 2013 18:07
Member since 14/08/2012
5
I loved the Age Perfect range! It was beautifully packaged, and smelt amazing I could not wait to use it! The first time I used the day cream my skin felt soft and left a radiant glow. After a few weeks I loved the results there was a difference in my wrinkles especially around my eye area. My skin is soft and glowing!
I particularly like ...
It is beautifully packaged, smells divine and actually works!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Having a bigger value pack available.
0
Dulche
03 Oct 2013 08:20
3.5
The Age Perfect range works well on my normal skin. The feeling immediately after use is smooth and silky. I like the way the creams apply and sink into the skin immediately. Gives an even glow after the use that lasts for hours.
I particularly like ...
I likes the creams consistency and feel when they were applied. The overall spread of the cream was great.
It'll be nice to improve ...
I don't like the scent (smell) of the serum. It is too strong and for that reason alone I don't use it as much as I should
4
VickiReddick
27 Sep 2013 08:29
Member since 13/10/2009
4.5
Lovely feeling
I particularly like ...
easy to apply and gentle on the face
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing, lovely product
0
Christine
23 Sep 2013 10:48
5
Thoroughly enjoyed the experience and using the 3 products together made me conscious of my skincare regime
I particularly like ...
the product was quick to apply and easily absorbed
It'll be nice to improve ...
perhaps small 'spoons' for the jars as I was forever wiping down the beautiful gold packaging!
3
ladysally
23 Sep 2013 06:13
Member since 21/09/2012
5
It really is all that and I love this product!!!!!
I particularly like ...
Love the scent and the small amount you have to use to get the results that makes an older woman's skin smooth.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The only thing is the price, I would definitely buy this product if it was more inexpensive as I love this product!!!!!!
15
thequeen1960
22 Sep 2013 22:54
Member since 20/09/2012
4
I found this product soothing to my skin the product made my face loose lines and the texture was more moist
I particularly like ...
The way it made my skin feel and look I received comments on how nice my skin looked . I loved the smell and feel of the creme
It'll be nice to improve ...
I imagine the price will be quite high for this product so maybe it could be cheaper maybe slightly larger jars
1
Maureen
18 Sep 2013 19:58
4
Out of the three products I have trialed, my first love would have to be of the Serum
I particularly like ...
it was so easy to apply and you could see from day 1 it was starting to put moisture back into my skin. The smell of it was so beautiful which made this an added bonus.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The only negative comment I have is that I seem to have used more serum product than the other pottles
2
weewee69
18 Sep 2013 14:03
Member since 20/09/2012
5
No comment.
I particularly like ...
The items due to the packaging did not look out of place on my dressing table. The light scent was pleasant and not over powering.
It'll be nice to improve ...
I do not feel anything needs to be improved.
0
Muriel,Auckland
18 Sep 2013 08:40
Member since 15/10/2012
5
I loved the product and will keep on using it
I particularly like ...
the creaminess without being greasy
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing - I think it was a lovely product
0
Narrelle
18 Sep 2013 08:25
4
Was cautious about trialling new products at a time when I was attempting weight reduction, my concern was that I would end up with extra wrinkles. I did not, more that I had less with Age Perfect. My face thanks you
I particularly like ...
it was light, delicately perfumed and felt good
It'll be nice to improve ...
the fact that is has SPF could be more highlighted
3
tobins
17 Sep 2013 14:28
Member since 21/09/2012
4.5
I liked the look and feel of the product, the packaging and colour of packaging were quite elegant. I liked the way it went onto my skin, it was not greasy at all and felt nice
I particularly like ...
I would buy this product, I felt it was doing good things for my skin
It'll be nice to improve ...
I would like it to make me look younger but thats a bit much to ask I guess
1
Patricia
17 Sep 2013 08:21
2.5
Like the perfume, easy of absorption
I particularly like ...
as above the ease of use, and no greasy feel after application.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Something really stings my eyes - not sure which product - but if I am not carefull I end up with streaming eyes!
11
Pamsiej
16 Sep 2013 20:54
Member since 20/09/2012
4
Overall I've been very pleased with the results and honestly believe my skin has improved. I actually prefer the Night formula to the Day as the texture seemed to moisturize more.
I particularly like ...
The scent and texture is pleasant and not too cloying. I found the products helped lessen my fine lines and improved the brown areas along my jawline.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The SPF 15 in the Day cream is not strong enough in New Zealand's harsh UV light.
2
Anne,Auckland
16 Sep 2013 20:01
Member since 20/09/2012
4
I loved the age perfect cell renewal. My shin feels so soft . Thank you for giving me the chance to try this product.
I particularly like ...
I like how you only need a small amount of the product to do the job. Also my skin feels great.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Sounds korny but I like it just as is. I love the smell of the serum maybe add it a bit to the day and night creams.
0
tiki2
16 Sep 2013 18:59
Member since 29/11/2012
3
A lovely product to use. Enjoyed the fresh scent and light silky texture on my skin. My skin became sensitive to this product and sadly no visible change.
I particularly like ...
The serum and its silky texture.
It'll be nice to improve ...
I felt the glass jars were a little too heavy. I would have prefered pump containers but feel that the product is too thick, sadly, I think that as the product is subjected to the air each time container is opened, it seemed to have a diminished effect as time went by.
29
Llyween
15 Sep 2013 19:14
2.5
Age Perfect is a luxurious range, beautiful packaging, a lovely fragrance and rich cream. The night cream was too heavy for my skin, but I will keep using the serum and day cream.
I particularly like ...
The silky feel of the serum.
It'll be nice to improve ...
A lighter night cream.
0
CTB
15 Sep 2013 16:16
Member since 16/03/2010
4
I loved the serum. The day cream was good but it took too long to soak in before applying makeup. I leaflet suggecting how much to use would be useful and an applicator perhaps as if you have long nails the cream gets stuck underneath. I would definitely buy the serum. The night cream was quite heavy but was brilliant after a day of gardening. Made my skin feel nourished. The one thing that really really bugged me about the jar was the oversized white label with the product code on it. Totally unnecessary to have it on the side, perhaps you could put it on the bottom of the jar. Just a wee thing I know, but it kind of cheapened the product. Overall an outstandng product.
I particularly like ...
The lightness of the serum, and the total nourishment feeling.
It'll be nice to improve ...
An aplicator and maybe not quite so thick
0
Yvonne
15 Sep 2013 16:10
4
woks very well skin softer firmer wrinkles reduced. skin more radiant
I particularly like ...
I loved the feel very smooth and light
It'll be nice to improve ...
The day and night cram need to have different color lids,or different shape so that you dont need glasses on to tell the difference between night and day cream
3
Terrene
15 Sep 2013 10:51
4.5
I have used many types of face care creams and serums, including many top quality ranges, and believe in giving the range a "good go" to see if there is a noticeable difference to my skins texture and appearance and Age Perfect you score high!
I particularly like ...
very easy to apply and absorbs well into the skin, love the feel of the serum.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Not so sure about the fragrance- although very light , I personally still prefer a face care range with no fragrance.
0
jam711
14 Sep 2013 18:55
Member since 20/09/2012