review

Product Reviews

Adriano Zumbo bake at home dessert kits

Average rating  
4.3
/
443 reviews
  • 600 people were among the first to get their hands on the first home bake range by Adriano Zumbo.
  • Each person was sent a pack of 5 boxes of treats to be baked: two boxes of Salted Caramel macarons; one box of Passionfruit macarons, one box of chocolate cake mix; and one box of brownie mix.
  • They then hosted a get-together with friends to taste these yummy treats.
:Adriano Zumbo bake at home dessert kits


2
Great fun to receive but hard to follow through.
I particularly like ...
The look and thought of creating something different
It'll be nice to improve ...
Make it easier
0
Maria,NSW
05 Jun 2013 18:51
Member since 04/03/2007
5
see blog
I particularly like ...
simplicity, flavours, dessert kits design
It'll be nice to improve ...
more kits :D
0
misslollylovesfood
14 Jan 2013 15:21
Member since 18/10/2011
5
Great quality products, easy to follow instructions, products were fairly easy to make and tasted great
I particularly like ...
The amount of information, tips included
It'll be nice to improve ...
More flavours in the macarons or a plain kit you can flavour yourself
0
Nicole85
08 Jan 2013 19:46
Member since 27/08/2010
5
I really enjoyed the idea that I would be able to create something that even resembled a Zumbo delicacy in my own home (and pass it off as 'I baked it myself' as a bonus). Although I enjoyed the baking process it was a little finicky in parts. I would still recommend these products to anyone, but with the disclaimer that if you wouldn't dream of cooking a cake from scratch then you shouldn't expect that your first batch of Zumbo products will turn out perfectly and you may need to refer to the videos and try again if need be. But I would also point out that it is worth the effort! The finished products were enjoyed by all, and 'all' being seasoned Zumbo consumers. A lot of people will now be baking these in between trips to the bakery!
I particularly like ...
the superior quality of the finished products.
It'll be nice to improve ...
the complexity. I believe that it will scare off a lot of the people who generally by from that 'bake from the packet' section in the supermarket.
0
Rinn
02 Jan 2013 21:27
Member since 16/11/2011
4.5
Simple. Quality. Delicious.
I particularly like ...
the instructions were very easy to follow.
It'll be nice to improve ...
less steps in the macarons.
1
Theresa,NSW
31 Dec 2012 00:23
Member since 04/04/2007
5
lovely colourful packaging, easy to follow instructions
I particularly like ...
easy decadent desserts to make at home
It'll be nice to improve ...
easier desserts that macaroons
0
Antz
29 Dec 2012 10:35
Member since 24/10/2009
4
i found the brownies n mirror cake soooo yummy n easy to make but the macaroons were all a complete disarster :(
I particularly like ...
the brownies n how easy they were to make
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing
0
silver04
13 Dec 2012 14:40
Member since 17/02/2010
5
.
I particularly like ...
The step by step instructions,and all the bits@he thirty of everything!
It'll be nice to improve ...
?
0
Bree-Anna
13 Dec 2012 14:35
Member since 21/08/2009
5
Brownies were so easy and the best gooiest brownies I've ever had. Something great to share with the family and to cook with kids
I particularly like ...
Presentation is modern and attractive
It'll be nice to improve ...
Have the macaroons more premixed so that it isn't so much work
0
xplo5v
11 Dec 2012 16:02
Member since 03/06/2011
4.5
The dessert kits were beautifully packaged and were quick and easy to prepare. The results were delicious!
I particularly like ...
The simple elegance of the packaging and the simple to follow instructions.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The mirror glaze. There seemed to be a little too much of it with the taste of the glaze overpowering the taste of the cake.
2
Jacqueline,NSW
04 Dec 2012 22:58
Member since 28/08/2008
5
I loved the Adriano Zumbo dessert kits. Easy to follow instructions and beautiful finished products.
I particularly like ...
Easy to follow instructions and they don't require too many more ingrediants.
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing at this stage
0
vsmith2
02 Dec 2012 11:53
Member since 03/09/2010
4.5
The salted caramel macarons were pretty tricky (but these were the first ones I tried so it ocudl be me) and the taste wasn't relly comparable to the effort involved in cooking them. The brownies were awesome and I will definelty be making the myd cake again.
I particularly like ...
The packaging was easy and the instructions are simple and the video links are a really good idea.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Some of the instructiosn don't detail how hard the baking is but I guess some people wouldn't buy it if they knew how much effort was incolved in some steps.
0
Jacqueline,VIC
01 Dec 2012 17:15
Member since 02/03/2007
4
These are the "classier" version of the packet mix family and so you expect to pay for the quality. Having said that, I think the macarons in particular need to emphasis watching the video first so that they turn out as it''s a lot to pay if they flop for a special occasion .
I particularly like ...
They are special occasion packet mixes. They use good quality ingredients which reflect in the taste of the finished product.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Perhaps step by step photos? Or more emphasis on the available videos. I didn''t think I would need them but found them really helpful. I had a little trouble locating them on the web site. Just me??
0
wisepossum
01 Dec 2012 09:38
Member since 14/10/2009
5
What a great new way to enjoy 5 star desserts with these home kits. Everyone loves Adriano and now you can take a slice of him home to your very own kitchen. The brownies are rich, the macaroons chewy and the mud cake just divine. Bake them all in the comfort of your own home and your friends will think you have purchased them from the local restaurant! Highly recommended and readily available at your local supermarket.
I particularly like ...
They were Devine! I love desserts and you would never know these were from a packet!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Less challenging although I understand there isn't really a quick and easy way to make a macaroon.
0
kimmym
30 Nov 2012 20:14
Member since 29/04/2010
5
I enjoyed cooking with Adriano,s cake mixes. I thought that it would be really tricky when i saw the boxes and how many there were. I found the Macrons a little tricky at 1st but once i got the hang of it i really enjoyed making them. The Brownies were to die for they were my favorite. The mirror chocolate cake was amazingly moist and i loved cooking it in the water bath i felt that cooking it that way made the cake super moist. Overall i really enjoyed doing this project. It was also great that i could get my friends all together and have a lovely afternoon tea with great company and great desserts.
I particularly like ...
Loved how everything was included in the packs. The piping bags and the circle outline was really helpful.
It'll be nice to improve ...
They were all great .
0
lindyb1968
30 Nov 2012 18:18
Member since 04/09/2010
4
It was a different project to be involved in but certainly the most fun!
I particularly like ...
They were packaged and quick
It'll be nice to improve ...
The macaroons
0
Zeinas
30 Nov 2012 15:37
Member since 26/12/2010
5
Great, comprehensive kits with foolproof instructions
I particularly like ...
The ease of which to make it and the taste
It'll be nice to improve ...
More varieties
0
Reece
30 Nov 2012 12:46
Member since 12/10/2010
4
I was a bit hesitant at first but once I got started and checked out the video I was a bit more confident
I particularly like ...
the taste
It'll be nice to improve ...
not much improvement needed
0
soupergriffo
30 Nov 2012 09:12
Member since 31/07/2010
5
So delicious & very clear step by step instructions with tutorials to help even the most inexperienced baker become a "master chef"
I particularly like ...
The easy to understand instructions & the funky boxes that included everything you needed
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing!
0
Marlie
29 Nov 2012 22:15
Member since 19/11/2011
3.5
Making what seems like a tricky dessert (macaroons) feel simple to make was amazing. Was always too scared to try making them, but this kit made them seem simple - would recommend anyone to try making these! Everything tasted home made, would never know its from a packet mix!
I particularly like ...
How they didn't taste like packet mixes, tasted home made from scratch.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Adding extra piping bag in the macaroon kit
0
aspedhun
29 Nov 2012 20:15
Member since 13/10/2010