review

Product Reviews

Yoplait Forme Satisfy

Average rating  
3.7
/
296 reviews
  • 400 women got their hands on Yoplait formé Satisfy - an extension of the existing Yoplait formé range, but with added nutritional benefits such as a boost of protein and added fibre.
  • They were asked to try Yoplait formé Satisfy in place of their normal snack, and where possible share it around with family and friends.

     
:Yoplait Forme Satisfy


3.5
Yoplait Forme Satisfy was overall a good product. The taste and the texture were nice in the 4 flavours I sampled (vanilla, strawberry, passionfruit and berry cheesecake). The packaging was a bit difficult to identify as it looked similar to the other Yoplait forme product. It did not seem to make me any fuller than regular yogurt, but was satisfying and very tasty. I would recommend this product for its taste and texture as there was no bitter aftertaste. The only down side was the price as it would be a bit cost prohibitive to buy it for everyday consumption. I give it 3.5 out of 5 stars.
I particularly like ...
the taste and texture. It was thick and creamy with no typical bitter aftertaste that is found in most yogurts.
It'll be nice to improve ...
the packaging. It could be made to stand out more from the other Yoplait forme products. Also the price is a bit high to purchase for everyday use and I would probably only buy it once in a while as a treat.
1
vibeaustralia
15 Jun 2010 13:09
Member since 09/11/2009
4
On the whole, Yoplait forme "satisfies" the people who were given the opportunity to try it. The taste was creamy and was not too sweet. The favourite flavours were strawberry and vanilla. The Berry cheesecake was not a popular choice. It would have been good if the packaging was a bit different to distinguish it from the other Yoplaits / brands.
I particularly like ...
it really "satisfies" in terms of taste and stomach!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Better flavours and packaging.
0
Sassychix
06 Jun 2010 21:51
Member since 17/02/2010
2.5
I got excited about the flavours when I saw them in the fridge at the supermarket but was disappointed when i tried it. I found that the 'high fibre' meant that the texture was a little gluggy and left a strange texture in my mouth. It did keep me full for longer though.
I particularly like ...
I liked that it is a healthy and very convenient snack for work or home
It'll be nice to improve ...
The texture that stays in your mouth after you eat it
0
Amber,NSW
01 Jun 2010 15:40
Member since 08/08/2007
4
I loved the taste of most flavours apart from the strawberry variety as it tasted quite artifical. yoplait forme was definately filling and I will certainly buy it again.
I particularly like ...
the taste
It'll be nice to improve ...
the strawberry flavour
0
NBatty
31 May 2010 19:14
Member since 06/10/2009
4
Ypiayple forme Satisfy was one of the best diet yoghurts I have ever tried - and there's been a few. The taste - yum!!!! I'm not sure how they get that berry cheescake flavour into a yoghurt. Left me feel full and content! Would highly recommend it.
I particularly like ...
The packaging, - easy to hold......not so keen on the brown writing though. The texture and feeling of the yogurt - in that it made me full was great....very satisfying
It'll be nice to improve ...
The intiail taste of the yoghurt was fantastic - if you could find a way to get rid of that biter after taste that is so often in diet dairy!!!!
0
Penstar
31 May 2010 10:00
Member since 13/10/2009
4
.
I particularly like ...
nice tasting, and was more filling than other yoghurts
It'll be nice to improve ...
needed a bigger tub
0
Erin,NSW
29 May 2010 17:25
Member since 27/03/2008
4
Deliciois! Thick and creamy. just enough fruit pieces (I tried the strawberry and passionfruit flavours), a little sweet.
I particularly like ...
the small tub size. Perfect for a mid morning snack.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The sweetness of the strawberry flavour.
0
Hannah,NSW
29 May 2010 14:22
Member since 15/01/2009
4.5
I enoyed the Yoplait forme Satisfy product. The flavour was good and I loved to consistancy of the yoghurt. I found it a filling and healthy snack - great for a breastfeeding mother. I recomend this product to any yoghurt lovers. The only improvement would be to have it available in a four pack.
I particularly like ...
the flavour and thick consistancy.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Hmm .. available in a four pack, greater range of flavours - I love fruit salad (with chunks of fruit)
0
pamc9
29 May 2010 09:58
Member since 31/05/2009
4
I really enjoyed this yoghurt, it's thick and creamy, not too sweet and actually quite filling. Not all of the flavours worked for me but I loved strawberry and passionfruit... cheesecake not so great.
I particularly like ...
it's thick creamy texture.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Greater variety of flavour and more distinctive packaging
0
Louisebooth
28 May 2010 13:27
Member since 10/03/2010
5
4 out of 5 Highly Recommended A yoghurt that really does keep you fuller for longer! Needs to come in more flavours though as I could only purchase one flavour.
I particularly like ...
Keeps you fuller for longer
It'll be nice to improve ...
Flavours - more variety
0
Hannah,VIC
27 May 2010 22:07
Member since 02/03/2007
4
The Yoplait formé Satisfy comes in packaging very similar to the standard product, and hence makes it a little difficult to tell the difference if you are in a hurry in the supermarket. The yogurt is thick and creamy, and has no fat and very little added sugar – the ladder which I particularly like as I do not like overly sweet yoghurts in the morning, which is when I would normally eat these. I tried two flavours, the vanilla and the passionfruit – both of which had very natural tastes, probably due to the no added artificial colours, flavours or preservatives. Normally I would however usually not eat yoghurt in the morning, for the one reason, as I simply get hungry too soon after breakfast! However, with the Satisfy, this did not seem to be so much the case – not quite as filling as my normal oats – the Satisfy, however kept me fuller for a lot longer than with any other yoghurt I have every tried. I have resorted to eat oats for breakfast as I cannot seem to find any other product that will otherwise stop my mid-morning hunger – however, this does get rather boring and monotonous - so the Satisfy certainly does offer an alternative. I would definitely purchase Satisfy again, as well as recommend to any of my friends or family.
I particularly like ...
Very little added sugar, and no artificial colours, flavours or preservatives
It'll be nice to improve ...
packaging to it is easier to identify in the supermarket. More flavours. These four available are rather boring!
0
Grove
27 May 2010 20:14
Member since 13/10/2009
4.5
Creamy, slightly sweet, did seem to keep you fuller for longer. On the whole a pleasant tasting yoghurt that did what it said. Satisfy.
I particularly like ...
the rich creamy texture.
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing
0
FelicityT
27 May 2010 19:38
Member since 18/02/2010
4
I enjoyed the smooth creamy taste and the fact that the container looked so modern
I particularly like ...
The low fat yet creamy taste
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing
0
Rachelle,NSW
27 May 2010 17:47
Member since 29/12/2008
2.5
It was okay, the texture was fine a little thicker than standard yogurt. I liked the fruit ones although the Berry Cheesecake ones tasted nothing like cheesecake :-( just bland and berries :-(
I particularly like ...
The thick (but not too thick) texture.
It'll be nice to improve ...
A stronger flavor, the ones I tasted had a 'filler' rather than 'tasty' outcome. I think bumping up the flavor would balance this out, tasty and filling.
0
JayT
27 May 2010 17:43
Member since 15/02/2010
4
.
I particularly like ...
It's thickness.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Greater range of flavours.
0
Caitlin,VIC
27 May 2010 17:06
Member since 07/01/2009
2
I TRIED to like it ... I really did. I went in with an open mind, however it tasted bland compared to the regular yoghurt I buy.
I particularly like ...
The packaging. Tres cool :)
It'll be nice to improve ...
The flavour... It was kinda blah.
0
Kristy,VIC
26 May 2010 17:23
Member since 15/05/2007
4
some of the flavours were really tasty and satisfying, others were not as appealing..
I particularly like ...
some of the delicious flavours
It'll be nice to improve ...
some of the flavours were not so good..
0
maria,NSW
26 May 2010 12:53
Member since 06/03/2007
5
Wow it really does satisfy. Loved, loved, loved it delicious creamy flavour...
I particularly like ...
it really does satisfy
It'll be nice to improve ...
make it more readily available in supermarkets
1
Melanie,NSW
25 May 2010 21:14
Member since 01/02/2009
4
I wish it came in 6 packs with more of a variety in flavours, the yogurt itseld was nice and it was satisfying compared to other yogurts
I particularly like ...
the flavour was yummo, it kept me satisifed longer then other yogurts
It'll be nice to improve ...
come in varity packs with more flavours availbale
0
Amanda,NSW
25 May 2010 20:10
Member since 05/03/2007
2.5
The Yoplait forme Satisfy is tasty, although I prefer foods to be minimal with as few additives as possible. I know that the extras are in there to make them more filling etc... I guess this concept is lost on me. I wouldn't be inclined to buy this yoghurt for that reason.
I particularly like ...
tasty and creamy. The vanilla flavour - the only one i tried - was good.
It'll be nice to improve ...
the range of flavours. I prefer more natural fruity flavours and was disappointed to find they were mostely dessert-like flavours. I tried the vanilla and it was tasty.
0
Caryn
25 May 2010 19:36
Member since 17/02/2010