review

Product Reviews

Yoobi

Average rating  
4.6
/
234 reviews
  • We sent our Soupers a stack of incredibly bright and fun Yoobi stationery products to try and here's what they thought.
  • :Yoobi


    5
    I loved Yoobi. As I didn't know much about the brand itself and did not know what to expect. Upon opening my box, I was pleasantly surprised. As a kid, I was always into cute and bright stationary. The Yoobi products definitely brought back the joy I experienced as a teen, after I had purchased all my brand new stationary at the start of every school year. The design of Yoobi stationary remind me as asthetics of Scandanavian design. Very simple and minimalistic, yet bright and fun, suited to both adults and children alike. I love that they avoid busy patterns, and think the look of their products will stand the test of time. Other than the look of the Yoobi products, I was absolutely in love testing out the pens, textas, high lighters etc. They were extremely comfortable to use, and incredibly smooth to write with. My favourite product was the gel highlighters. The colours were so vivid, and they were so fun to use. I have never seen a product like this and fell in love with them! The Yoobi notebooks were also fantastic. They covers of the notebooks felt very robust and durable, yet the notebooks felt very lightweight overall. I think the size of the notebooks are perfect, aren't bulky and would have so many uses for home, work or school. Overall, I loved Yoobi. In all honesty, they are now my new favourite brand. I find the are the perfect balance inbetween one of my favourite stationary suppliers Kikki.k and my daughters favourite Smiggle. They have the brightness and fun that smiggle offers, but with the beautiful design features like Kikki.k. The fact that every purchase I make with Yoobi helps to support the school stationary needs to Australian children really just makes it the icing on the cake.
    I particularly like ...
    the products really look and feel high quality.
    It'll be nice to improve ...
    I can't think of one criticism at all.
    0
    Lizz81
    16 Mar 2017 11:27
    Member since 28/06/2015
    3.5
    Was a smaller package then what social soup has supplied before but it looked colourful and fun, my little girl loved the wide grip textas and the stickers and colouring sheets, the pencil case was too small, we since brought more yoobi supplies for her school and she loves them.
    I particularly like ...
    Colourful, fun
    It'll be nice to improve ...
    The pencil case wouldn't fit much in it
    0
    Cayla88
    01 Mar 2017 19:18
    Member since 17/08/2016
    4.5
    Loved the bright colours. The massive eraser is awesome.
    I particularly like ...
    How well the textas worked. The colours were as bright as the tube showed, and looked great on the paper
    It'll be nice to improve ...
    Make the fluffy pencil case bigger! It's awesome.
    0
    spudmum
    28 Feb 2017 17:03
    Member since 22/08/2015
    3.5
    Looks great Love the colors, but the gel pens were crap to write with, but felt nice to write
    I particularly like ...
    The colors
    It'll be nice to improve ...
    The gel pens need improving, the ink was like it ran out while writing
    1
    Shorna009
    27 Feb 2017 16:06
    Member since 22/09/2015
    5
    Absolutely loved all of the yoobi products
    0
    Milaandnoah
    27 Feb 2017 07:57
    Member since 26/12/2016
    5
    Yoobi
    I love Yoobi's policy to give to those in need to begin with and the modern way of posting from Instagram to get the point across was clever.
    I particularly like ...
    How you can use a fun thing such as craft for kids to get the point across to kids and adults that there are people that don't get these privileges + the product was great!
    It'll be nice to improve ...
    Not much, except a little less packaging environmentally.
    0
    Songsaboutjane
    24 Feb 2017 13:34
    Member since 09/12/2016
    5
    Yoobi is a great product. Much prefer to the simple money making of Smiggle. They produce an attractive line, appealing to kids with an ethical twist. A product you can purchase without feeling you are being manipulated through your kids. A very appealing combination.
    I particularly like ...
    It's clean, simple, bright packaging. Its ethics.
    It'll be nice to improve ...
    Nothing
    0
    sarah.sarahsmith
    24 Feb 2017 08:04
    Member since 18/10/2012
    5
    Yoobi is a wonderful idea. Costing no more than other stationery but donating more lroducts to children in need makes it more worthwhile to buy. Yoobi covers all the stationery ideas my family needs at this stage.
    I particularly like ...
    The plain white packaging bursting with colourful products. Knowing that through Yoobi I am helping disadvantaged children
    It'll be nice to improve ...
    I had no issues whatsoever with any product.
    0
    nette21
    24 Feb 2017 07:53
    Member since 22/07/2009
    4.5
    Yoobi is an exciting initiative with bright and funky items that draw your attention
    I particularly like ...
    It's bright and fun and useful
    It'll be nice to improve ...
    Although the range is large my local store didnt stock them so we were a little disappointed we couldnt go and buy more
    0
    Jaguar_79
    24 Feb 2017 06:26
    Member since 22/04/2012
    4.5
    Great products, especially loved the notebooks and text as. Love the partnership with Smith Family which really changed my attitude towards buying stationary from other stores/brands again.
    I particularly like ...
    Link to the Smith family. Cool, modern products.
    It'll be nice to improve ...
    Not sure, we loved all the products we received to trial.
    0
    Anita McCrone
    23 Feb 2017 22:08
    Member since 09/11/2009
    3.5
    I loved the pack we recieved. All the stuff was fresh and interesting. I loved the ball point pen.
    I particularly like ...
    The fresh feel and the great colour choice.
    It'll be nice to improve ...
    The colour gel pens weren't that great. They smudged a lot with little fingers.
    0
    ReenieBel
    23 Feb 2017 19:49
    Member since 06/01/2016
    5
    Yoobi
    Great products - they looked cute and were high quality.
    0
    Jane,NSW
    23 Feb 2017 19:19
    Member since 08/05/2011
    5
    I actually really loved these products. They looked great and grabbed my attention and they were even better to use. The crayon highlighters were fantastic. As a very recent uni student the crayons were much better than the texta type of highlighters.
    I particularly like ...
    The design and brightness of colours of the items. Everything looked enticing and i couldnt wait to try it out. The functionality of the items were 100% and I wouldnt hesitate to purchase these products and I have recommended the brand to everyone. The fact that they donate school supplies to kids in need is a definite perk and helps justify me giving in to my stationary addiction!
    It'll be nice to improve ...
    Functionality wise, absolutely nothing! If i had to suggest an improvement it would maybe be on the packaging. The brightness of the products speak for themselves however making the packaging a bit more funky wouldn't hurt either.
    0
    InGi
    23 Feb 2017 17:40
    Member since 15/04/2011
    5
    Love the buy one give one philosophy.
    I particularly like ...
    Being creative is a good use of kids time. Fun things, great colours, inviting. Love the 'buy one give one' philosophy.
    It'll be nice to improve ...
    Nothing.
    0
    sue.peden1
    23 Feb 2017 17:13
    Member since 15/01/2013
    5
    The kids love Yoobi products. They are bright and colourful and are of high quality. We particularly love the fact that they support such a good cause.
    I particularly like ...
    Their support for a great cause.
    It'll be nice to improve ...
    Packaging could be better in regards to quality.
    0
    Mhawtin
    23 Feb 2017 17:03
    Member since 25/07/2015
    5
    Fun, great colours. My children really liked it.
    I particularly like ...
    It made art fun. Homework became more interesting too.
    It'll be nice to improve ...
    Nothing.
    0
    Finona2
    23 Feb 2017 15:53
    Member since 13/08/2012
    5
    Fantastic product. Best highlighters ever!
    0
    bbennett
    23 Feb 2017 14:52
    Member since 28/07/2009
    4.5
    Yoobi
    We loved Yoobi!! The products were colourful and fun and the quality was great too!
    I particularly like ...
    A fun, cheaper option to get the kids some great new stationary
    It'll be nice to improve ...
    More in the range I guess.
    0
    smklish
    23 Feb 2017 14:51
    Member since 23/04/2012
    5
    Such a worthy cause! Fun based and giving back.
    0
    Mrsg2004
    23 Feb 2017 14:21
    Member since 14/06/2016
    4.5
    Great to entertain kids and wonderful that I don't have to worry about permenant stains
    I particularly like ...
    Made the kids want to be creative
    It'll be nice to improve ...
    Nothing
    0
    martinmommy
    23 Feb 2017 14:15
    Member since 14/10/2009