review

Product Reviews

What2Cook

Average rating  
4
/
338 reviews
  • 500 Soupers were involved in road testing a brand new food and meal planning program called What2Cook, created by John West and Gourmet Garden, designed to help you with weekday cooking inspiration.
  • They were sent a pack which included 3x packs of John West Salmon, 2x John West cocktail prawns, 6 tubes of Gourmet Garden fresh herbs and some recipe cards for them to share and to help them cook up a feast for their friends.
:What2Cook


5
giving me a plan for the week helps me organise things well in advance..makes life a lot easier when someone does all the planning and i have just to follow it..
I particularly like ...
the weekly menu planned out for me
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing.. is perfect
0
Hindipop
08 Feb 2013 09:53
Member since 02/07/2010
4
Its a good concept to help decide what to cook. Awesome when low on ideas.
I particularly like ...
Simplicity
It'll be nice to improve ...
Not sure
0
Kell,VIC
01 Feb 2013 17:59
Member since 03/04/2008
3.5
Great concept, helpful in terms of meal planning and loads of fresh food ideas. Getting an email once a week also often inspired me when I least expected it!
I particularly like ...
it helped me plan meals without really planning!
It'll be nice to improve ...
the website could be enhanced a little with clearer text and graphics here and there.
0
Mark,NSW
31 Jan 2013 07:52
Member since 03/03/2007
4
Its a great idea that is so easy to follow. The ingredients in most of the dishes are so time friendly and family friendly.
I particularly like ...
It was very easy to follow, healthy and variety
It'll be nice to improve ...
Participant Recipes as well
0
keccles
25 Jan 2013 10:28
Member since 23/06/2011
5
What2Cook is ideal for me - I work 4 days a week and just love getting onto the website and selecting the quick & easy meals I'm going to cook for my family.
I particularly like ...
it's easy-to-navigate website!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Absolutely nothing!
0
panda75
24 Jan 2013 10:45
Member since 12/08/2012
4
What a great idea when you're stuck for inspiration - thanks for the help.
I particularly like ...
that it provided me with inspiration for cooking meals to make everyday meals a little more special.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing instantly comes to mind
0
michelec
22 Jan 2013 00:05
Member since 16/02/2012
3.5
The Meal Plan is a great concept with often great and easy recipes to follow. Particularly appealing to someone like me who is time poor and does not have the time or patience to search for recipes!
I particularly like ...
the fact that it was easy to follow and meal plans were there in my inbox every week without fail. Even if I did not use any recipes that week, it was great knowing I had potential meals to refer to if out of ideas.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Email was sent on a Monday evening. I'd prefer to have it over the weekend.
0
sylviamhaya
21 Jan 2013 21:14
Member since 17/10/2012
4
It was very interactive nod great to bush are new ideas with friends and strangers alike!
I particularly like ...
The recipes were quick and simple but healthy and delicious at the same time!
It'll be nice to improve ...
There could be more photos and more detail in the site.
0
Dunderwood
21 Jan 2013 20:49
Member since 25/09/2012
4
Good concept
I particularly like ...
Easy to follow recipes and time savers for those 9 to 5ers that have little time to plan ahead.
It'll be nice to improve ...
More interaction with readers
0
natharvs
19 Jan 2013 17:17
Member since 22/10/2012
2.5
I liked the idea of it but found it hard to follow through
I particularly like ...
That it made me think about cooking ideas more.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Better navigation, I found it a bit confusing to use
0
sandii198
19 Jan 2013 01:07
Member since 12/08/2012
4
What2Cook is a great, innovative idea for anyone who wants to cook for themselves, their family or friends. The website offers lots of fantastic recipes to try for everyday cooks as well as some special occasion meals. The recipes are healthy, well set out and easy to follow. I'll definitely be using What2Cook on a regular basis to give me some great inspiration on 'what to cook' my hungry family!
I particularly like ...
Simple healthy recipes in an easy to follow format.
It'll be nice to improve ...
including more variety, more recipes and maybe some desserts!
0
blackwood_53
18 Jan 2013 22:30
Member since 05/12/2010
3
The concept is really a clever one, but it turns out it isn't really for me - I am happier at the markets on the day deciding what to cook, rather than gaining 'inspiration' on line.
I particularly like ...
Great for time-poor people who do want to up the ante in terms of variation across a week's menus.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Recipes across a week that build upon each other - only used half a bunch of basil on Monday? It should still be lovely on Wednesday in this and this...
0
Sara,VIC
18 Jan 2013 21:31
Member since 24/05/2012
5
I really enjoyed using What2cook and believe that it will become a really useful tool in the coming year!
I particularly like ...
that it was simple and means that I don't have to plan!
It'll be nice to improve ...
a recipe finder based on 3-4 core ingredients.
0
PrueG
18 Jan 2013 18:41
Member since 23/06/2010
3.5
Great idea and easy to use
I particularly like ...
it's flexibility
It'll be nice to improve ...
nil
0
aussiemaid7
18 Jan 2013 16:50
Member since 19/10/2009
3.5
It's easy, original and would suit busy people.
I particularly like ...
Simplicity.
It'll be nice to improve ...
More recepies - definitely!!! I think it's was too simple and plain for experienced cooks who are up for a challenge.
0
SammiF
18 Jan 2013 11:09
Member since 11/03/2012
3.5
think its a good idea people always need new ideas and the site makes it easy to plan also.
I particularly like ...
the varity of ideas
It'll be nice to improve ...
varity of simple food for families
0
nataliew
17 Jan 2013 22:17
Member since 21/11/2011
4
I like the concept i can have a look what recipes... to look for favour and taste combination
I particularly like ...
recipes are quick easy and simple
It'll be nice to improve ...
Have the calorie information and even a serves and ingredient calulator for dinner party
0
Vivatron
17 Jan 2013 21:05
Member since 17/08/2011
3
Great concept for basic cooks. Presented in a clear, attractive manner.
I particularly like ...
Loved the little icons, very easy to see at a glance how long things take to cook and what category they fall into.
It'll be nice to improve ...
More advanced recipes and more recipes. Im used to using taste.com.au, where you are spoilt for choice. Also, could be useful to have a difficulty icon. Im not sure if Im explaining this correctly, but Easy, moderate, hard etc. Just a small thing - when I view the website in Chrome, I often see funny icons at the end of some of the ingredients in the ingredients list. Looks like a box with a cross in it.
0
Rachelle123
17 Jan 2013 21:00
Member since 14/08/2012
3.5
I found the site to be good however it did not appeal to me. I know about it now so in future I can have it on board
I particularly like ...
I deas
It'll be nice to improve ...
its a good site
0
Gren
17 Jan 2013 19:12
Member since 28/04/2009
3.5
.
I particularly like ...
.
It'll be nice to improve ...
.
0
LISA,NSW
17 Jan 2013 16:24
Member since 02/03/2007