review

Product Reviews

Vita-Weat Rice Crackers

Average rating  
3.9
/
296 reviews
  • 400 mums trialed Arnotts Vita-Weat Rice Crackers; designed to be 100% natural, so they contain absolutely nothing artificial, without sacrificing on taste.
  • They were sent a pack of Vita-Weat Rice Crackers and some samples, then introduced them into their children’s snacking routine as well as sharing with friends, family and their kids.




     
:Vita-Weat Rice Crackers


5
I have recently done a strict elimination diet to rid the body of all preservatives and additives to test for food intolerances. I loved the fact that (apart from the soy sauce) you could eat these crackers even on that diet. So it seems to be the most natural of the processed snacks on the market.
I particularly like ...
the natural flavours with no nasty aftertaste.
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing, they were beautiful,
0
Belinda,NSW
27 Jul 2010 21:38
Member since 06/03/2009
5
WE ABSOLUTLY LOVED THEM MY KIDS LOVED THE CHEESE ONES WHERE I THOUGHT THEY WERE HORRIBLE I LOVED THE MULTI GRAIN ONES AND HAVE PURCHASED ON A NUMBER OF OCCASIONS AFTER SAMPLING THEM
I particularly like ...
THE EXCELLENT LITTLE SNACK PACKS THERE WERE JUST ENOUGH IN THERE AND NONE WENT TO WASTE
It'll be nice to improve ...
THE FOIL WRAPPING TO STAY FRESHER FOR LONGERR
0
Sarah,NSW
15 Jul 2010 11:32
Member since 01/03/2007
4
I liked the fact that they seemed healthier than other brands of rice crackers.
I particularly like ...
no added MSG.
It'll be nice to improve ...
More variety of flavours.
0
Claire,NSW
13 Jul 2010 17:21
Member since 02/03/2007
5
i loved them they were yummy with cream cheese
I particularly like ...
the taste and crispy, crunchy
It'll be nice to improve ...
more flavours
0
cjbanaria
12 Jul 2010 16:29
Member since 23/03/2010
1
Personally I wasn't impressed with the crackers. I found them very dry and tasteless. I purchased other vita weat products but I dont think I will be purchasing these.
I particularly like ...
not much at all
It'll be nice to improve ...
flavours
0
Angela,NSW
09 Jul 2010 10:13
Member since 01/01/2006
4
Crunchy Healthy Snacks that were great for the whole family!
I particularly like ...
They were made with brown rice and i could not stop eating them!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Maybe not be so dry!
0
Lynsey,NSW
09 Jul 2010 08:40
Member since 01/01/2006
4.5
I loved them quick and easy snack on the go and was GR8 4 late night munchies in front of TV daughter loved them in her lunch box
I particularly like ...
That they where a healier alterative to other rice crackers
It'll be nice to improve ...
Variety of more flavours
0
Julie,NSW
08 Jul 2010 10:12
Member since 02/03/2007
4
loved the flavour of the multigrain and plain. good on their own or with toppings.
I particularly like ...
the flavour and small package size
It'll be nice to improve ...
bigger variety of flavours
0
shelleyrobb
07 Jul 2010 15:56
Member since 13/10/2009
1
I didnt like these crackers for flavour at all. They were very artificial tasting and I really didnt like the aftertaste of the cheddar ones!!
I particularly like ...
The thin cracker and the texture of the cracker.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Pretty much all the flavours need improving!! I could eat the multigrain ones but the others were very ordinary!!
0
Linda,NSW
07 Jul 2010 13:43
Member since 26/10/2008
2.5
Multigran were bland. Cheese tasted okay but the flavour came off on to my toddlers fingers and was a bot annoying. Will probably not buy them again.
I particularly like ...
The natural fact. Small pack size.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Cheese falvor to stay on the cracker not on fingers so much.
0
Kathy Richards
06 Jul 2010 20:52
Member since 03/09/2009
1
Di.dnt like either flavour, especially the Cheddar and Chives as it was way too cheesy and over powering taste. The Multigrain was too plain and grainy
I particularly like ...
not a lot, except they are a convenient size
It'll be nice to improve ...
the flavour, too rich.
0
Julie,NSW
06 Jul 2010 16:33
Member since 01/01/2006
2.5
I was a bit disappointed by them, I thought they would have more flavour
I particularly like ...
that they are free from additives and good or you
It'll be nice to improve ...
the flavour, it was quite bland. That is just my opinion but my kids liked them!
0
rachski
05 Jul 2010 21:58
Member since 13/10/2009
4
all up great ideal snack / appetisers for the whole family and all natural
I particularly like ...
great tasting and all natural
It'll be nice to improve ...
packaging
0
how it is
05 Jul 2010 20:09
Member since 19/01/2010
3.5
For a natural product the crackers are great. Perhaps not as tasty as some other brands.
I particularly like ...
The fact they are 100% natural, great for my little boy.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Bit more flavour
0
AmyS
05 Jul 2010 19:42
Member since 06/04/2009
5
loved them great taste. definate winner
I particularly like ...
fresh, tasted great. natural
It'll be nice to improve ...
loved them
0
Catherine,NSW
05 Jul 2010 15:37
Member since 25/05/2008
3
Interesting flavours in a light wafery biscuit suitable for all kinds of snacks. Not overly filling
I particularly like ...
The Multi grain ones! Different and tasty.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The cheese ones to be less powdery
0
Rachel,NSW
05 Jul 2010 09:41
Member since 01/01/2006
4.5
Loved the new rice crackers in multigrain and plian. Once you start hard to stop eating them. Good guilt free snacking!
I particularly like ...
Taste and texture, not residue stuck to fingers
It'll be nice to improve ...
New flavours
0
sezaw
05 Jul 2010 08:13
Member since 14/04/2010
4
I liked the plain and mulitgrain crackers, as an alternative to rice crackers or cheese crackers. I even found they satisfied by cravings for potato chips, offering a healthier alternative.
I particularly like ...
the taste and crunch.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Either changing the cheese/chive topping or not selling it at all.
0
orange_vegie
05 Jul 2010 07:46
Member since 25/03/2009
2
When I first received the Vita-Weat Crackers, I was impressed with the packaging. My 3 year old son immediately wanted to open them. Unfortunately, it was only the plain flavoured crackers that my whole family liked. The multi-grain left a dry feeling in my mouth and my son and husband didn''t like the taste too much. Although dipped in avocado or sour cream (these are the dips my son would eat) thy ended up being great! On top of that they are 100% natural which is always a bonus and good for health and nutrition.
I particularly like ...
That they were 100% natural
It'll be nice to improve ...
Aside from the plain which to most people who tried thought were fine, a bit more flavour would do it justice.
0
Tyrah
05 Jul 2010 04:51
Member since 28/03/2009
3
What a great healthy snack to enjoy with your fav dip! we all loved them
I particularly like ...
the healthy light cracker
It'll be nice to improve ...
bit more flavour could be nice!
0
Selina,
04 Jul 2010 20:48
Member since 19/11/2009