review

Product Reviews

ViraproX Lip Balm

Average rating  
4
/
276 reviews
  • Our Soupers were given the chance to try ViraproX with their friends, here’s how they found
:ViraproX Lip Balm


5
I loved the product and have been using it religiously since I received it. Also I cannot recommend it enough to people I know are prone to cold sores like I am! If I had to say something negative about ViraproX it would be the taste/ smell. The taste turned me off it at first but after feeling how soft it made my lips, I kept reusing and after a while the taste stopped bothering me at all.
I particularly like ...
It worked in keeping my lips cold sore free and soft!
It'll be nice to improve ...
The smell/taste
0
manrique23
14 Oct 2016 14:51
Member since 21/05/2016
3
I liked that it was sheer, light weight and didn't leave any taste or texture in your mouth. I had just had a cold sore so unfortunately I didn't get to see how it went with healing. The applicator was a huge help with long nails. ??
I particularly like ...
I could wear a stain underneath so it was pretty versatile, I could wear it day to night.
It'll be nice to improve ...
I couldn't fault it really, but I really do love the sensation blistex has on your lips, kind of gives you the feeling that it's "going to work" on your dry lips.
0
Catey
10 Oct 2016 12:25
Member since 12/05/2010
1.5
Useful
I particularly like ...
Easy application
It'll be nice to improve ...
No improvement
0
Ruchika
06 Oct 2016 18:46
5
It was a great product i highly recommend it to everyone
I particularly like ...
It was gentle on your lips it had a nice smell
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing
0
Kelly18980
05 Oct 2016 16:27
Member since 10/11/2015
1
Overall I didn't like ViraproX
I particularly like ...
The tube packaging was a nice size and it was easy to use
It'll be nice to improve ...
The taste! It was awful! I also found it felt a bit heavy on my lips. I could really tell that it was on.
0
MumOf2LilGirlsAnd1Boy
05 Oct 2016 12:36
Member since 02/09/2014
5
I am a new fan of viraproX. I tend to get cold sores whenever the season is changing or when I am stressed. This balm was great for daily use and made my lips feel amazing . It is now a must for my handbag to use whenever I'm waiting st the bus for work work or out and about .
I particularly like ...
It felt great against my lips, it didn't have a terrible taste as it always ends up on my tongue . I also loved the tube I could know how much I had left .
It'll be nice to improve ...
Maybe have various ones that help eh different things. ViraproX have something going great here, maybe do one for sun protection?
0
NB91
05 Oct 2016 10:41
Member since 15/01/2016
4
Wow its great since using this product I have not had one cold sore !
I particularly like ...
the non existence of cold sores !
It'll be nice to improve ...
the taste and smell....
0
Dannielledown
05 Oct 2016 09:28
Member since 30/05/2016
4
It was great! Just needs to scream cold sores a little less on the packaging.
I particularly like ...
Smooth and not too shiny
It'll be nice to improve ...
The packaging on the box is fine to say cold sores, the actual tube should be more discreet.
2
bjone009
04 Oct 2016 23:28
Member since 15/10/2013
2
I did like the cream but strangely got my first cold sore for the first time this year after using it.
I particularly like ...
Easy to apply
It'll be nice to improve ...
Taste
0
kelpeyton
04 Oct 2016 22:41
Member since 03/08/2010
2.5
Unfortunately I have had 2 cold sores whilst trialling the product ??
I particularly like ...
It was easy to apply, I like the style of package it is in better than dipping your finger in lip balm.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Not sure
1
kona_06
04 Oct 2016 22:36
Member since 18/07/2009
3.5
.
I particularly like ...
having no cold sores especially during winter!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Add different flavours maybe?
0
Ces84
04 Oct 2016 21:21
Member since 09/06/2015
4
Awesome product
I particularly like ...
Small, moisturising
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing
0
ming318
04 Oct 2016 19:44
Member since 03/11/2013
3.5
it is a great everyday lip balm and keeps lips from cracking, but the flavour/smell could be improved.
I particularly like ...
it was moisturizing
It'll be nice to improve ...
the flavour
0
vanessa.michellet
04 Oct 2016 19:11
Member since 21/03/2014
4
A great product! Girlfriends liked it and, perhaps more importantly, there is finally a great lip product that the boys are loving too! A solid, glamour-free product that actually works
I particularly like ...
Its neutral appearance - i want a medicated pharmacy lip product that fixes chapped lips and protects against cold sores and that's exactly what it looks like.... saving me from feeling like I'm sitting on the tram dolling myself up with lippy whenever I have dry lips - I think the boys agree. It also lasts a long time - the tubes are generously filled and a little goes a long way
It'll be nice to improve ...
Having 'vira..' in the name may deter people from using it if 1) they do not get cold sores 2) they don't want the name of their lip products making them feel like they are diseased. The word virus doesn't carry much in the way of positive connotation
2
Georgia
04 Oct 2016 18:57
3
It is a nice product, I haven't used it everyday just when I'm getting a cold or stressed at work and it has helped reduce the severity of my cold sores
I particularly like ...
When I did get a cold sore while using it, it lasted a shorter time and didn't go as gross as it normally does.
It'll be nice to improve ...
I found cause I have dry lips it tingled a bit and took awhile to get used to
1
Ames86
04 Oct 2016 18:49
Member since 08/10/2014
4
I like the idea of a lip balm with spf 15 as it acts as both lip balm keeping the lips from drying because of spf 15.
I particularly like ...
That it had the qualities of a lip balm with sun protection.
It'll be nice to improve ...
None
0
Nikunj6383
04 Oct 2016 18:40
Member since 09/11/2015
3
Awesome
I particularly like ...
Help keep my lips wet
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing
0
627400
04 Oct 2016 18:27
Member since 24/10/2013
4
A great product that does amazing things to help reduce the risk of outbreaks and help them heal faster.
I particularly like ...
Great texture, taste and prevention tool!
It'll be nice to improve ...
clearer understanding of how the product works
0
04 Oct 2016 18:10
2
Not a huge fan. I think I'd only use this if I had a cold sore basically to provide a bit of moisture. It wasn't a product I loved. I would have liked the balm to be a little firmer and not as runny.
I particularly like ...
It was in an easy to use tube.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Felt a little slippery on, almost too moisturising. Very runny.
0
Katherine
04 Oct 2016 17:43
4
ViraproX is an amazing lipbalm especially if you suffer from cold sores. However even if you don't it keeps your lips moisturised and smooth so dry lips are a thing of the past.
I particularly like ...
It has a SPF, and it's very moisturising.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The smell.
0
Del12
04 Oct 2016 17:41
Member since 29/10/2013