review

Product Reviews

Tefal Fresh Express

Average rating  
3.9
/
293 reviews
  • 400 people were one of the first to trial the new Tefal Fresh Express – a clever, mini food processor.
  • They were sent a Tefal Fresh Express and hosted a cooking occasion with friends where they held fun time trials to see how fast this mini food processor slices and grates fruit & veg compared to cutting them by hand.


     
:Tefal Fresh Express


1
Didnt relly like it just prefer to grte or chop
I particularly like ...
nothing
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothiing
0
rs
22 Feb 2012 11:23
Member since 07/11/2010
4
Loved how small it is and easy to assemble. only improvedment is a bigger funnel to place food. I would recommend to anyone. 4 out of 5!!
I particularly like ...
EASY TO USE, easy to clean, easy to pack away
It'll be nice to improve ...
Bigger funnel to put food
0
Jennihoc
20 Feb 2012 16:18
Member since 27/07/2010
5
i loved this product and also that it is made by tefal, it's a company i like to use.
I particularly like ...
it's compact, looks good and is easy to use
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing
0
Heidi,VIC
30 Jan 2012 12:56
Member since 05/03/2007
1
The Tefal Fresh Express machine is an attractive and different looking appliance however, due to the unusual shape it is a bit unstable. I found that the feeding chute is too small so it only fits carrots, small cucumbers and zucchinis and cheese cut to fit. It is therefore unable to slice potatoes, tomatoes and onions. It also does not work well with soft cheese (such as cheddar) as the cheese gets caught in the attachment.
I particularly like ...
The appearance of the appliance is attractive and different. It is convenient and quick to grate carrots, zucchine and cucumbers.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The feeding chute needs to be bigger. I think there is also a risk of injury due to the power button being on the top of the applicance behind the feeding chute. I think the power button should be somewhere more visible.
0
Nicci
30 Jan 2012 10:57
Member since 06/12/2010
4.5
I enjoyed using tefal very much as it cut my time spent in the kitchen by a lot and also the washing afterwards was very quick and easy
I particularly like ...
it was very easy to put together and use and cut the meal preparation by a lot
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing really
0
Maria,NSW
28 Jan 2012 20:10
Member since 01/03/2007
5
quick and easy to use and clean, even the kids love it.
I particularly like ...
compact, easy to use.
It'll be nice to improve ...
cheaper
0
serendipityfair
24 Jan 2012 11:59
Member since 16/10/2009
3
I initially loved the look of it, its funky to look at and looks great on the kitchen bench. At first it was easy to grate and slice, but found as the size of the item got smaller they would clog in the machine.
I particularly like ...
The look and the ease of use
It'll be nice to improve ...
work out some way to stop the smalled items getting stuck
0
Stephanie,NSW
21 Jan 2012 10:30
Member since 19/06/2008
3.5
The Tefal Fresh Express was both easy to use and clean. I found it most useful for grating food, but would have liked there to be a greater variation between the two slicing fittings as they were pretty much the sameme. The design of the Tefla Fresh Express is compact and modern. I'd give it 3.5 stars.
I particularly like ...
Its size, ease of use and ease of cleaning.
It'll be nice to improve ...
the difference in thickness between the two slicers.
0
Deborah,NSW
18 Jan 2012 22:41
Member since 20/02/2009
4
Great project. Easy to use, understand and wont be an appliance stuck in the back of the cupboard
I particularly like ...
Convenient, easy
It'll be nice to improve ...
-
3
Nicknok
18 Jan 2012 21:10
Member since 29/08/2010
2
Ok , seriously when i received it i was very excited to have a helped in my kitchen .. it looks neat and great. great size maybe i would make it a more flatter shape but overall the look and design is ok.. then i had a go with some veges and some veges worked and some got stuck in the sides of the grater or cutter.. Cucumber was the easiest and best to use.. i cant say any other veges went through smoothly without having to stop a couple of times and fix it up. I realised that the cleaning is probably so much harder than cutting by hand so i cup by hand again.. i dont really use it anymore and im not very happy with the product and the price is so not worth it.. i hope im not being to harsh but seriously this product overall i rate a 4 of 10 I wouldnt buy it and neither would my friends. Too expensive they say and they all think the same as me.. Hand is quicker for most of the veges. Thank you for giving me this opportunity to try such a product but i hope in future i can get something im proud of and i can show off to my friends instead of feeling like a rip off. Rose
I particularly like ...
The colors and design.. that is pretty much all i liked about it...
It'll be nice to improve ...
I dont know know why it seems to get stuck in the particular part but maybe if the blades were sharper is really the only thing i could thin of.. or make the design different in some way so it doesnt get stuck ... plus the more you use it the blunter and harder it got to slice anything... the grater didnt grate anymore and i used it a bout 10 times or so., not happy/.
0
rosemary79
17 Jan 2012 14:28
Member since 18/10/2009
3.5
quick, safe, convenient way for healthy eating
I particularly like ...
how quick it prepared my food
It'll be nice to improve ...
havent got a critism yet, just probably more dishes then if you were to just use a knife
0
Leeha
16 Jan 2012 15:09
Member since 30/04/2010
3.5
I really enjoyed the time spent with my 3 year old using the Tefal Fresh Express. She could be involved in helping cook and learn all about veggies and could use the Fresh Express. She's tried grating with a normal metal grater but get's scared of cutting herself.I would recommend the Tefal Fresh Express to anyone. Price may discourge some people.
I particularly like ...
The ease of use.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Maybe have a larger attachement to be able to do large potatoes for potato bake.
1
ejohnson
16 Jan 2012 14:10
Member since 03/06/2009
2.5
It's small, bright and colourful which makes it a fun little applicance to have in the kitchen. Unfortunately this small convenience comes with a few frustrations being needing to pre chop certain items as the shoot it too small to accomodate them and can get clogged up in the blades. Excellent for chopping softer veggies but would certainly pair well not having to press down the button at the same time as push the veg through.
I particularly like ...
Small, convenient, bright and cheerful.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Not having to hold down the button while pushing food through. Larger shoot for food.
0
MatisMum
15 Jan 2012 09:59
Member since 20/03/2009
2
I think the Tefal Fresh Express looks smart with it’s metallic red finish and ergonomic design. The fact that it is a small compact design is excellent as our kitchen bench and cupboard storage space is limited so it’s small size was a big plus. All the attachments stack neatly and clip on and off easily as well as having an internal cord storage. Finally being dishwasher proof fantastic as no nasty washing up. The express was very easy and quick to assemble and use. Easy to select the correct shredding or slicing cup and simple and quick to dismantle for cleaning. Upon using the express the funnel I feel was too small. To load the veggies I had to cut the cabbage numerous times before inserting, and then when feeding the cabbage through the shredder larger pieces of cabbage wrapped themselves inside the body on the outside of the shredding cup. I found I had to apply too much pressure to force the plunger down in order to shred the cabbage, I was afraid I might snap the appliance. The plunger itself was then stuck in the funnel and difficult to pull back out. Eventually finishing the cabbage decided to move forward to the carrots. This task I found much easier and pleases with the results, the same with the onions. No grated knuckles or fingers and no tears…great. Sometimes I add grated cheese but to be honest most people I know either buy packets of grated or quickly grab the hand grater when serving Parmesan. The appliance overall was very quick and easy to clean. The downside was the mess of veggies on the chopping board and surface around the appliance itself
I particularly like ...
It's smart design and the metallic red finish makes a great looking appliance. Small compact design and with the attachments stacking neatly and clipping on and off easily, combined with the clever internal cord storage, is ideal for limited display and storage space. Finally being dishwasher proof helps but because it's so easy to clean you probably don't need to place it in the dishwasher.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The funnel mouth needs to be bigger.
0
Souper Diva
14 Jan 2012 14:55
Member since 04/04/2011
1.5
Really liked using the tefal express. Have used mini food processors before and this was equally as easy to use. It may benefit from a continious use swith to free up a second hand. Tefal express is great for those who don't want to use a big heavy appliance. Its quick and easy to use especially once you get used to which cone to use for what. Cleaning is no fuss with a quick rinse doing a reasonable job, **** star rating
I particularly like ...
Its convenience & ease to use
It'll be nice to improve ...
A continious use switch
0
Dot68
13 Jan 2012 20:57
Member since 06/06/2010
3
It was a handy product especially when making meals that require alot of cutting however the unit was large and a little loud.
I particularly like ...
It was quick at cutting a large quantity of vegetables
It'll be nice to improve ...
Make the unit a little smaller so it isnt so large to fit in kitchen cupboards alongside ather appliances
0
elysiabrennan
13 Jan 2012 08:24
Member since 09/05/2010
5
I realy loved the Tefal express and would not hestitate to recommend it to anybody. I love how quick and easy it is to use and clean up
I particularly like ...
how easy it was to use
It'll be nice to improve ...
I blade to slice potatoe's
0
jilly76
12 Jan 2012 18:20
Member since 02/08/2010
5
The Tefal Fresh Express is a fantastic kitchen appliance. It made the preparations for my daughters 1st birthday party so easy.
I particularly like ...
I love the fact that it is so versatile, it can be used for so many different foods and makes, slicing, dicing and grating so quick and easy. I also love how easy it is to clean and store!
It'll be nice to improve ...
I don't really have any improvements for the Fresh Express. It really is such a handy kitchen appliance to have and I think it has been well thought out and put together.
0
CLB
12 Jan 2012 13:11
Member since 06/12/2010
5
I loved the Tefal Fresh Express. I found it easy and fast to use, simple to clean and easy to store away!!
I particularly like ...
that it is easy and fast to use, simple to clean and easy to store away!!
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing
0
Alina,NSW
12 Jan 2012 10:08
Member since 02/03/2007
3.5
I thought it was a great item to have on the bench top for chopping and grating food. Easy to use and easy to clean. Not too big or ugly to leave on the bench.
I particularly like ...
its size and ease of use
It'll be nice to improve ...
That you need two hands to use it
0
EllenFussell
11 Jan 2012 12:45
Member since 24/05/2010