review

Product Reviews

Taronga zoo

Average rating  
4.3
/
160 reviews
  • 200 mums were given the chance to trial a Taronga Zoo Friends membership for 2 months with unlimited access to the Zoo, which allowed them to pop into the Zoo whenever they wanted and for however long they pleased.
  • As well as the Zoo Friends membership they were also sent info on some must do’s at the Zoo.
     
:Taronga zoo


4
Absolutely loved this project - the zoo membership is extremely convenient and the kids love it
I particularly like ...
the convenience :o)
It'll be nice to improve ...
the cost - I know its for conservation etc, but is too prohibitive for many families
0
tayanah
12 Jun 2012 19:46
Member since 14/10/2009
4.5
The zoo membership is a great idea for anyone who loves animals and the zoo. You can spend the day or just pop in to see your favourite animal at any time.
I particularly like ...
Being able to just pop into the zoo when ever I liked.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Having a few more additional passes to take other family members.
0
Kylie,NSW
12 Jun 2012 13:27
Member since 11/06/2008
5
Great concept! So easy and value for money.
I particularly like ...
I just walked through the gates and flashed my memebership card - so easy! No queues!
It'll be nice to improve ...
.
0
Helen,NSW
07 Jun 2012 20:13
Member since 09/05/2007
5
Good value for money if you go to the zoo at least twice a year.
I particularly like ...
Not having to pay to get in.
It'll be nice to improve ...
None- I think its good
0
Sarah,NSW
03 Jun 2012 09:35
Member since 01/03/2007
4.5
A great value membership with loads to do. It actually makes visiting the zoo MORE fun as you don't have to 'get your money's worth'. Glad I live close enough to take advantage of it.
I particularly like ...
being able to go to the zoo after school with the kids, or in the day on my own.
It'll be nice to improve ...
a member's room with lockers, tea and coffee and comfy sofas and chairs/tables.
0
Litaus
01 Jun 2012 15:40
Member since 25/02/2011
3.5
N/A
I particularly like ...
Discounted parking
It'll be nice to improve ...
I'd love the zoo to stay open longer during Summer, the views are spectacular and 5pm seems too early to leave! Get there early if you're planning to park in the Zoo's carpark it fills quickly
1
Nicole,NSW
30 May 2012 21:56
Member since 03/02/2009
4
The Zoo Friends membership is great value. I used to have memberships to the Aquarium when my kids were younger because I found their eyes could more easily focus on the brightly coloured fish, but now that they're a bit older (2+), the Zoo is a perfect way to spend the day. As a result we go quite frequently and the membership pays for itself early on.
I particularly like ...
I liked not having to queu. I liked not having to stress about seeing all of the animals because we knew we could come back whenever we wanted and see whatever we want the next time, which is particularly useful with little kids who want to see some of the same things every time. I liked that we could go to Dubbo and do a family trip to the Zoo just by using our membership.
It'll be nice to improve ...
I think parking should be free. If you 've got to go through the bother of getting it validated, that should nullify the charges.
0
Julia,NSW
30 May 2012 16:49
Member since 26/05/2008
5
Great value for money - you can visit for a whole day or just drop in for a couple of hours - the discounted parking was really handy too!
I particularly like ...
The value for money - and the way that it gave my family something extra to do on days when we needed an activity to share.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Maybe giving some additional passes for friends/family or cheaper to have extra people go along with you (such as grandparents)...
0
Diana,NSW
30 May 2012 13:56
Member since 26/11/2007
5
n/a
I particularly like ...
n/a
It'll be nice to improve ...
n/a
0
MichelleBotha
30 May 2012 09:59
Member since 05/07/2010
5
what a great opportunity to be able to have a place to go whenever you like and spend the day with family or friends
I particularly like ...
being able to go as many times as you like
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing really
0
samantha,NSW
29 May 2012 18:44
Member since 08/12/2008
4.5
Loved it! The whole idea of being able to pop in and out of the zoo was very appealing!
I particularly like ...
the fact that I was free to enter and exit as I pleased!
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing! Loved it! Wish the cafetaria had better food though!
0
Pearl,NSW
29 May 2012 16:52
Member since 12/12/2007
5
The Zoo Friends Membership makes everything easy-parking is only $6, no qeueing to buy tickets, you just walk right in and a bonus 10% off at the Zoo Shop.
I particularly like ...
the discounted parking
It'll be nice to improve ...
making it a bit easier to have the car parking ticket validated as I had to queue in the shop for ages waiting to get served.
0
ginagatford
29 May 2012 15:02
Member since 25/08/2010
4.5
.
I particularly like ...
The ease if being able to go to the zoo for only an hour or two
It'll be nice to improve ...
.
0
M woods
28 May 2012 19:44
3
Love the convenience of being able to pop into the zoo anytime.
I particularly like ...
The convenience.
It'll be nice to improve ...
the cost could be reduced a little.
0
wjlowe
28 May 2012 13:04
Member since 22/04/2010
5
Love being able to just drop in, such a shame about the weather during the protect time, I could have gone a lot more.
I particularly like ...
Just being able to drop in when we wanted and spent how much time we want, not hinking we had to stay all day as we paid for a day ticket.
It'll be nice to improve ...
May be a discount at he food stands.
0
Jenny,NSW
26 May 2012 23:45
Member since 01/01/2006
4.5
It's fantastic to have a membership and enjoy a family day out without having to spend money.
I particularly like ...
Being able to go for short trips.
It'll be nice to improve ...
the guest pass should be a little cheaper or you should be able to buy cheaper admission tickets for friends who might like to come along for a visit on just 1 day.
0
kate's mum
26 May 2012 13:31
Member since 18/05/2009
5
Loved the Zoo, love how easy it is just to make a short trip for a couple of hours and with a Zoo friends memebership, this makes it so easy and a cheap trip out for something to do with the kids for a few hours
I particularly like ...
the value for money
It'll be nice to improve ...
cheaper? (although I still think it is great value)
0
Nicole,NSW
25 May 2012 15:37
5
It is a great idea to support the zoo and take the family along for a great hassle free day with easy access to the zoo
I particularly like ...
the easy access to come and go quickly, ie not queue to buy tickets
It'll be nice to improve ...
could be cheaper the more kids you have??
0
Jodie M
25 May 2012 12:16
Member since 04/09/2011
3.5
Good, Wholesome family outdoor fun.
I particularly like ...
the fact you have a fun day out up your sleeves when the kids are bored. Its outdoors and there is lots of different stuff to see.
It'll be nice to improve ...
maybe encouraging a group of friends to join so the mums have company - a discount for 3 or more bought at one time?
0
csherston
25 May 2012 06:48
Member since 02/05/2011
4
I really enjoyed having the annual pass, as my daughter is only 9 months I won't get a pass now but will definitely get one next year
I particularly like ...
Not having to queue to get a ticket to go in, the cheap parking as well
It'll be nice to improve ...
No
0
Colleen H
24 May 2012 21:22
Member since 13/04/2011