review

Product Reviews

Tap King

Average rating  
3.9
/
281 reviews
  • Soupers were bestowed with a Tap King and two Tap King bottles of beer to enjoy in the comfort of their own castle.
:Tap King


4.5
Great product - To be able to have a tap beer in your fridge is amazing!!
I particularly like ...
Size and ease of use.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The ability to make a perfect pour easier.
0
Kris,NSW
09 Apr 2015 15:33
Member since 10/07/2012
4
Definitely fun for an office environment or a party. Probably won't replace bottles at home, ALTHOUGH I did like that I didn't need to open a whole bottle, I could pour as much or as little as I like.
I particularly like ...
craft beers
It'll be nice to improve ...
-
0
Scott,NSW
02 Apr 2015 07:16
Member since 01/01/2006
4
the tap king is a good way to take drinks for a small get together and not be riddled with multiple bottles everywhere
I particularly like ...
pouring my own beer
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing
0
FRooDLE
01 Apr 2015 13:17
Member since 23/05/2010
4.5
Great concept and fantastic for parties, family events, get togethers and BBQs.
I particularly like ...
The 2 free bottles of beer and having a portable beer tap dispenser at home is cool
It'll be nice to improve ...
The plastic design of the Tap King often makes it feel nimble, contrary to the premium marketing of the box it was packaged in.
0
The Stig
26 Mar 2015 17:25
Member since 16/02/2011
4
I really enjoyed the Tap King
I particularly like ...
the simplicity, and ease of use. Small enough to not take up to much room in the fridge.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Froth is always a difficult thing to conquer - But that is where I would start.
0
Aaron,NSW
25 Mar 2015 10:05
Member since 01/01/2006
3.5
Loved it, i think it's still bit of a gimmick and not a practical option for everyday beer use.
I particularly like ...
easy and a bit of fun, stored well and poured will, no isses with dripping or
It'll be nice to improve ...
taste
0
Michaell
24 Mar 2015 22:48
Member since 04/06/2012
4
It seems to be a great gimmick. In so far as looks and style, it's worth the price (slightly more than bottles). Taste is down when you compare to bottles, something about the fizz not permeating enough - More Fizz!! Ease of use, is GREAT - You can pour half, full or multiple glasses with the one unit 7/10 - You lost points on taste
I particularly like ...
It's so easy to use!
It'll be nice to improve ...
More fizz, a bit more CO2 - And some information on recycling! Go green
0
Coajb
23 Mar 2015 21:03
Member since 01/07/2012
5
I didn't want to like this, it just seemed so unnecessary, but one I hit the hang of it, I loved it. The only reason I don't keep buying it is because I buy beer when I want to drink it, and I can't get tap king already chilled.
I particularly like ...
It tastes good, it feels good poring from your fridge and it doesn't take up too much room
It'll be nice to improve ...
Sell it pre chilled and get a light beer on the menu as well, then I'd have one in the fridge permanently
0
teejayrow
23 Mar 2015 18:42
Member since 23/11/2013
4
I loved the experience of the set up and pouring straight from my own fridge.
I particularly like ...
the ease at setting it up and pouring straight from the fridge.
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing.
0
Flacky
23 Mar 2015 10:04
Member since 12/09/2012
4
Tap king was a great product to try out and will be purchasing and making use of it again. The set-up was easy and once you allow the bottles to chill for their recommended 9 hours then the results are great. Pouring a beer at home with the techniques used in the local pub is immensely satisfying. The taste was authentic and akin to that in the pub.
I particularly like ...
the taste of the poured beverage was akin to the pub
It'll be nice to improve ...
to make the bottles shorter to allow fitting into the fridge.
0
Trebor80
20 Mar 2015 09:54
Member since 25/05/2012
4
I think it is a professionally finished product that probably will make its way out on special occasions but due to the higher cost per ml with the refills than what you pay for cartons I dont think it is something for everyone.
I particularly like ...
It poured very well
It'll be nice to improve ...
The cost of refills
0
hayesdah82
19 Mar 2015 21:15
Member since 27/06/2014
5
Great crisp taste, easy to use
I particularly like ...
The great taste and convenience
It'll be nice to improve ...
The price of the keg
0
Elie,NSW
19 Mar 2015 18:14
Member since 18/03/2007
4
This cool (literally) little unit brings the pub into your fridge.
I particularly like ...
... how I could spread my drinking across lots of little pours.
It'll be nice to improve ...
... making some of the plastic bits a bit more robust.
0
Ben,NSW
19 Mar 2015 17:41
Member since 31/12/2007
4.5
Fresh, frothy beer in the comfort of your own home!
I particularly like ...
Ease of use, value for money, ideal for BBQs and parties
It'll be nice to improve ...
Greater range of beers available
0
jamiescott
19 Mar 2015 09:45
Member since 29/12/2010
1.5
Tap King
Tap King is an interesting idea, and looks cool, but is not really usable in its current form. The long delays in chilling and setting the unit up, the excessive froth, and the need to (shudder) do the washing up outweigh that coolness very quickly. Better to stick with bottles.
I particularly like ...
The coolness of the idea and the fun of setting the unit up
It'll be nice to improve ...
Make the Tap King work in a vertical orientation for people with smaller fridges. Fix the excessive head issue. Include instructions on how to assemble it.
0
Luke,NSW
19 Mar 2015 00:05
Member since 28/09/2011
3.5
Great unit but took up a lot of my fridge (400l)
I particularly like ...
It was just like the pub.
It'll be nice to improve ...
To be able to be chilled quicker.. Stubbies can chill heaps quicker..
0
parep
18 Mar 2015 20:43
Member since 20/05/2011
3
The Tap King is good for a gathering of mates around a BBQ or watching the footy. The quality of the beer comes from the quality of the glass and pour. With practice this product can be a good entertainment piece and almost a mate itself at the party (as long as their is another bottle in the fridge already chilled).
I particularly like ...
its ease of use and its styling.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Not a lot really. The user just need to have good big pre-chilled glass and has practice a few pours.
0
Judd,NSW
18 Mar 2015 16:00
Member since 01/01/2006
3.5
Gf
I particularly like ...
It was my own tap beer!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Maybe make it a little funkier than just black
0
Gillerpy
18 Mar 2015 10:42
Member since 18/04/2011
4
Great idea with a great taste but consistency needs some work.
I particularly like ...
The flavour and experience.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Consistency of head.
0
teerockinroy
17 Mar 2015 21:25
Member since 01/01/2006
4
In my opinion is a perfect setup.
I particularly like ...
the ease of use and long use by time of 21 days.
It'll be nice to improve ...
price!
0
Tony,NSW
17 Mar 2015 09:14
Member since 19/11/2009