review

Product Reviews

Surfers Paradise Festival

Average rating  
3.7
/
41 reviews
  • 100 people visited the Surfers Paradise Festival; a festival designed for locals, that celebrates fashion, food, music and art (all the good stuff)!
  • Here's what they thought.

     
:Surfers Paradise Festival


4.5
my family and I enjoyed the wonderful atmosphere and the no cost of the festival and the gorgous location, it was a very well organised festival for all age groups the food was amazing and the weather was just perfect.
I particularly like ...
the no cost factor
It'll be nice to improve ...
more local talent and giveaways
0
mandy jane
21 Jul 2010 19:15
Member since 13/10/2009
4
i thought surfers pardise festivl was a great idea. a good way to experience all aspects of surfers paradise, and enjoy a diverse range of art and crafts
I particularly like ...
the free events that ranged over a period of a month or so
It'll be nice to improve ...
more bands
0
Ben ,QLD
20 Jul 2010 08:18
Member since 31/01/2008
3.5
I loved the concept and would have liked to get to more events. I onlygot to attend the A La Carte in the Park and was dissappointed with the quality of food on offer. Was expecting a higher standard and maybe better quality restaurants to be there. Music was good.
I particularly like ...
It was free and bought the community together.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Hard to comment as only attended on event.
0
Susy,QLD
13 Jul 2010 07:49
Member since 07/03/2007
2.5
wasnt fussed...
I particularly like ...
spending time with my friends
It'll be nice to improve ...
better advertising, bigger names,more family orientated
-1
angela17
12 Jul 2010 13:36
Member since 13/10/2009
3
I thought the festival was pretty well planned and set up. Maybe next time just more advertising could be done as a lot of people in surfers had no idea what was going on.
I particularly like ...
it was quality entertainment
It'll be nice to improve ...
see abobe
0
Ben,QLD
12 Jul 2010 13:18
Member since 04/09/2008
4
It was great - friends, food, fun and music
I particularly like ...
Entertainment and variety of activities
It'll be nice to improve ...
n/a
0
Michelle,QLD
09 Jul 2010 15:30
Member since 05/03/2007
3.5
Great ideas - just promotions need to be better
I particularly like ...
the variety of the performances
It'll be nice to improve ...
promoting the actual festival
0
janine grofski
08 Jul 2010 20:29
Member since 29/07/2009
3.5
I loved the food in the park, we took the kids down got to sample wonderful food from around the gold coast. there was plenty to keep the kids happy while the rest of us got to sit back with some food and drink and enjoy the music.
I particularly like ...
the Atmosphere and the ala carte in the park
It'll be nice to improve ...
more information, struggle to get a really grasp on what each event really was about
0
Linda,QLD
08 Jul 2010 08:02
Member since 03/03/2007
3.5
enjoyed it, never seen chalk art before
I particularly like ...
the variety of things to see and length of time it was on
It'll be nice to improve ...
more advertising
0
belinda
07 Jul 2010 07:43
Member since 16/04/2009
2.5
Great atmosphere, local restaurants showcasing good food, opportunity for everyone to enjoy - music, bars, clubs, food
I particularly like ...
Variety
It'll be nice to improve ...
Marketing
-1
Belinda,QLD
07 Jul 2010 02:30
Member since 31/05/2008
4
I enjoyed the food events.....I love chatting over a meal and catching up with friends. Events such as this make it even more enjoyable
I particularly like ...
food, friends
It'll be nice to improve ...
different time of year
0
Amanda,QLD
06 Jul 2010 19:05
Member since 08/03/2007
4
I really like the food week. We went on the weekend and liked the different restaurants there. It was nice to see the different places that you could eat at.
I particularly like ...
It was well set out and inviting to walk around with young children
It'll be nice to improve ...
I thought the event we went to was well organisied. I guess like any event if it rains then it would be a little bit of a disaster.
0
Debbie,QLD
06 Jul 2010 14:56
Member since 04/09/2008
3
Great enjoyable event you can experience with the whole family.
I particularly like ...
family friendly.
It'll be nice to improve ...
More events. more advertising.
-1
Heidik
06 Jul 2010 14:15
Member since 09/07/2009
3.5
Great
I particularly like ...
Lucky
It'll be nice to improve ...
Securit
0
spottedcats5
06 Jul 2010 14:09
Member since 13/10/2009
4.5
great catch up with friends and to do something different
I particularly like ...
its free
It'll be nice to improve ...
more kids events
0
bubnumberone
06 Jul 2010 14:01
Member since 31/07/2009
4
A La Carte in the Park was a great day out for families especially! It was a nice and relaxed atmosphere with a wide variety of multicultural food available.
I particularly like ...
The yummy food at A La Carte in the Park!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Making more 'family friendly' events.
0
Mandy
05 Jul 2010 20:47
Member since 20/04/2009
4.5
Fantastic fun with loads of diverse options available of things to do
I particularly like ...
Launch it! event, top bands, great music, good times
It'll be nice to improve ...
Another Launch it! styled event during the festival
0
Marcus,QLD
04 Jul 2010 09:28
Member since 12/05/2006
3
.
I particularly like ...
.
It'll be nice to improve ...
.
0
Susie,NSW
02 Jul 2010 06:39
Member since 02/03/2007
4.5
We attended the festival a few times, and were impressed by the events and bands.
I particularly like ...
The events were all good,bands awsome, fun was had by all.
It'll be nice to improve ...
needs more kids events.
0
Clskat
29 Jun 2010 20:09
Member since 09/02/2010
4.5
I would give it a 4/5
I particularly like ...
A La Carte in the Park. What a fantastic day.
It'll be nice to improve ...
MORE MORE MORE
0
yraper
29 Jun 2010 17:58
Member since 19/10/2009