review

Product Reviews

Spring Cider Co

Average rating  
3.6
/
624 reviews
  • Our Soupers were given the chance to taste Spring Cider Co and share it with their friends, here’s what they thought.
:Spring Cider Co


4
I liked the taste and was quite excited by the prospect of the drink being lower in calories than other ciders because of the low alcohol content. Unfortunately after doing some research I found out that actually there was similar amounts of sugar and calories than regular ciders. I also expected the price to be cheaper because of the lower alcohol content.
0
spacegirlpoodle
17 Jan 2017 18:19
Member since 25/04/2009
4
I found Spring Cider to be a refreshing alternative to full-strength ciders. Perfect for a picnic or when at someone's house for a BBQ.
0
meg73z
23 Dec 2016 08:52
Member since 02/09/2014
5
Something new on the market is always a good thing. The fact that it was 1/2 a standard drink made it enticing. As I don't really drink much these days.
0
Caro_Shanks
06 Dec 2016 22:35
Member since 04/04/2015
4
It is a great tasting light drink that is now my go-to drink when I have to drive. I really liked the pommegranite one too
0
Jenny,NSW
06 Dec 2016 09:16
Member since 01/03/2007
3
Spring Cider is a refreshing light drink that is socially acceptable in adult company, especially when you don't want that heavy (bloated) feeling during a meal.
0
sammy1955
05 Dec 2016 07:18
Member since 13/09/2012
4
I loved that it wasn't strong and winey tasting like a lot of others. I preferred the pomegranate as it had a nicer flavour.
0
Amber,NSW
30 Nov 2016 11:15
Member since 01/01/2006
3
I think the concept of Spring Cider is a good one, I really enjoyed the Apple / Pomegranate, it was nice to drink something alcoholic without the seedy feeling afterwards. I don't think I would purchase though as the retail price seems a little steep for what you are getting.
0
MichelleT14
29 Nov 2016 10:13
Member since 18/10/2012
4
It has a refreshing taste, which isn't that strong and the strength isn't strong either. You could really taste the pomegranate which was my favourite.
0
mamee
24 Nov 2016 16:40
Member since 13/10/2009
4
Loved them, but I only got the half-alcohol variety so it did leave me wanting a full-alcohol version. In saying that, I was very pleased with the flavor and the refreshing feeling. Nice balance of sweetness and dryness, crystal clear and good amount of carbonation. Very nice and i could drink many of them in one night, without switching to another drink.
0
Burners
23 Nov 2016 12:03
Member since 19/06/2013
5
I especially enjoyed the pomegranate & apple cider flavour. The combination was great. Not too sweet but very refreshing.
0
Jessicpeak
23 Nov 2016 11:23
Member since 14/10/2009
4.5
Fresh taste but not too sweet, lighted in calories due to being mixed with soda water, refreshing and easy to drink..I would buy again
0
Louise2874
22 Nov 2016 20:13
Member since 10/10/2014
3
It was refreshing... but maybe a bit sweet for me. But that's the problem I have with most ciders. I generally have one or 2.
0
benpeake
22 Nov 2016 17:54
Member since 16/11/2012
3.5
I was really excited to try the Spring Cider when it arrived but waited until the weekend so family and friends could try it as well. Loved the look of the bottles and label. I'm limited by health reasons on how much alcohol I can drink so was happy to drink this cider knowing that if would be light but I could still enjoy drinks with friends. I loved the apple flavour but wasn't as keen on the pomegranate, it had a somewhat artificial taste. It's a refreshing drink & found the apple was pleasant as it didn't taste too sweet. The general consensus amongst friends and family was apple was the winner though a few preferred the pomegranate.It was too light in alcohol for most who tried it and they thought for the cost they would prefer to buy a stronger cider. I still think it's a great alternative drink for those who have to limit their alcohol intake and would definitely consider repurchasing the apple flavour.
0
Lindabelle
22 Nov 2016 12:06
Member since 20/09/2012
3
I thought the concept of Spring Cider would be great. Less alcohol so you wouldn't have to worry about sipping and enjoying a few more beverages than normal. I was disappointed with the flavour. I found it to be extremely weak, which makes sense because it's a blend. I think it would be awesome mixed in with a cocktail (maybe fresh mint, strawberries, vodka). I know it's not for me, but I know that there is a big market out there for something like this. Perfect for a Sunday afternoon (so you don't have worries of a hangover for Monday work!)
0
davegen
21 Nov 2016 09:56
Member since 27/07/2010
4.5
Easy to drink, nice flavours and yummy
0
lynncwl
20 Nov 2016 23:15
Member since 16/10/2010
3.5
A nice, easy to drink, refreshing cider. The apple flavour was good. not a sickly sweet as other apple ciders
0
C.Wells
20 Nov 2016 09:52
Member since 17/11/2015
4
I like that it's not too sweet like most of mixed drinks are, however when put with ice the taste gets too weak somewhat.
0
mcindigo
19 Nov 2016 22:56
Member since 14/07/2016
4
I was pleasantly surprised. I really thought the taste would be a watered down taste, but this was not the case. A typical and refreshing cider taste, full flavor and you couldn't tell it was reduced alcohol.
0
Jacqueline,NSW
16 Nov 2016 15:56
Member since 24/05/2012
4
I love the apple one as its a little dryer the other was too sweet for me. The apple was easy to drink and I really liked it
0
sb104
16 Nov 2016 14:31
Member since 09/11/2012
3
It looked refreshing and tasted ok. Would have preferred something a. It more sweeter
0
Jessievudrag
16 Nov 2016 13:47
Member since 03/09/2013