review

Product Reviews

Sirena Tuna Tonno e Riso

Average rating  
3.8
/
533 reviews
  • 700 people trialed Sirena’s new ready to eat meal solution, Tonno e Riso - a filling snack for lunch or dinner.
  • Everyone received a pack containing 16 sample packs of Tonno e Riso in two flavours.
  • They got creative & experimented with serving it up on its own hot or cold, or tossed with salad & veggies.
     

     
:Sirena Tuna Tonno e Riso


4
yummy, convenient, healthy.
I particularly like ...
taste and convenience
It'll be nice to improve ...
maybe a little more sauce
0
ejones
11 Apr 2012 08:24
Member since 08/12/2009
5
Once you try it, you will want more, they are just delicious, and so handy, fulfillingly healthy
I particularly like ...
it is healthy, tasty and fulfilling
It'll be nice to improve ...
more flavour, bigger in size would be good too :D
0
Ryn
10 Apr 2012 19:26
Member since 24/07/2009
4
It was a quick and easy health snack that tasted much better than it looked. They rice was a bit hard but overall a good experience.
I particularly like ...
Convenient and tasty, healthy, slight spicy kick to it was good
It'll be nice to improve ...
Maybe a larger version.
0
Phil,NSW
10 Apr 2012 16:07
Member since 28/09/2011
4
I thought the packaging was colourful and eyecatching. I loved both flavours, however my 3 year old daughter although she loved them, did pick some of the other ingredients out of them. Although the packaging is quite good, it is however hard to eat it straight out of the container as it is so compacted in. Therefore spillages did occur a few times. I would recommend Sirena Tuna Tonno e Riso to anyone who loves rice and tuna. 4 stars
I particularly like ...
the flavours and the handy snack size portions
It'll be nice to improve ...
more flavours, maybe not so compacted so it is easier to eat straight out of the container
0
Bee0406
10 Apr 2012 09:34
Member since 20/10/2009
4
The Sirena Tuna project was so easy and meant that we all had a chance to have a healthy, yet fishy, lunch
I particularly like ...
The flavour combinations and the ease of the quick meals
It'll be nice to improve ...
the actual look of the product. Not that inticing when you look at it
0
Leigh,NSW
07 Apr 2012 21:26
Member since 20/11/2008
2
I enjoy eating tuna, however I enjoy tuna when it is moist. Sirena Tuna Tonno e Riso was quite dry and quite bland. If they were to spice it up a bit and make it less dry, I'm sure it would be a hit with the guys and the gals.
I particularly like ...
the compact size that it was presented in...
It'll be nice to improve ...
to moisten it up and add some chilli or more subtle spices
0
Dean,NSW
06 Apr 2012 23:52
Member since 03/03/2007
4
loved being apart of this. love to do it again. love the product size was a little small.
I particularly like ...
tasty
It'll be nice to improve ...
bigger
0
Jules,QLD
06 Apr 2012 16:34
Member since 28/09/2011
4.5
I really liked the tuna and though it made a easy lunch or snack
I particularly like ...
the taste
It'll be nice to improve ...
?
0
Katrina,NSW
05 Apr 2012 19:52
Member since 01/01/2006
4
no comment
I particularly like ...
the quick on hand, tasy meal, anytime and anywhere. Expecially when we have forgot too make lunch!
It'll be nice to improve ...
more flavours
0
fairystar
05 Apr 2012 16:51
Member since 18/06/2009
5
Sirena Tuna Tonno e Riso was an absolute hit in my home and work everyone that tried it loved it i especially like the convenience of it knowing you can heat it up or have it cold and it still tastes fantastic. I would definately recommend it to people and have been doing that even as early as yesterday i would also rate this product a definite 5 out of 5
I particularly like ...
the hot or cold option and the convenience
It'll be nice to improve ...
a little bigger serves
0
kmaxii
04 Apr 2012 21:38
Member since 27/04/2009
3.5
I really like sirena tuna as I think it's the tastiest tuna product available on the market.
I particularly like ...
how tasty the tuna is.
It'll be nice to improve ...
introduce more subtle flavours like original and lemon & pepper.
0
LGALANG
04 Apr 2012 11:55
Member since 26/08/2011
3.5
I really liked it but I thought it could be a bit bigger, although it did seem to satisfy some of my coleages. It's a great idea and makes an excellent and easy snack during the day.
I particularly like ...
they seem to have the best quality tuna on the market, which makes the experience all the more pleasant
It'll be nice to improve ...
the size of the pack (make it bigger)
0
hosolof
04 Apr 2012 05:49
Member since 29/07/2009
4
I lved the Italian Salad flavour. I ate it on its own and warmed up over a salad. It had less caloiries than a muesli bar and will be a great snack in winter. More fish is always good.
I particularly like ...
Variation on the everyday.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Wasn't a fan of the Putensca (sp) flavour.
0
mkbz7546
03 Apr 2012 21:06
Member since 16/03/2010
3.5
I liked the idea o havin a healthy fish and rice dish packaged up and ready to go for work lunches. I liked that both of the dishes were very tasty and healthy. Great tasting and easy to take to work. It had quite a high calorie amount so could only be used as a main meal rather then a snack but it might not have enough volume to be a main meal. I found it a little dry. Ok when eaten ou of the packet directly but on toast it did come out quite dry
I particularly like ...
Easy to carry and great tasting
It'll be nice to improve ...
Slightly more moisture and less calories. Maybe a light version.
0
Mrs Petra
03 Apr 2012 19:47
Member since 16/09/2010
3
Sirena Tuna Tonno E Riso is an easy, convenient, small meal or snack that has good flavours and is healthy for you.
I particularly like ...
Great small snack when you don't want a large meal and haven't got time to prepare something.
It'll be nice to improve ...
I found it a bit dry and felt it was improved adding sour cream to add moisture.
0
ebox
03 Apr 2012 08:00
Member since 12/01/2012
4
Sirena Tuna Tonno e Riso is a great healthy snack which can be eaten on the run and without hassle. It's tasty as well!! I would recommend Sirena Tuna Tonno e Riso to both adults and children as the flavours are simple, but yum and can be eaten anywhere. It is more convenient than a can of tuna, because you don't have to drain the oil/brine and make a mess. I was more a fan of the Puttanesca flavour. The Italian salad was nice, but tasted a little dry at times. I'm not sure how to fix this issue. The size could also be just a little larger - sometimes I needed to eat something in addition to the tuna to keep me going. Overall, I would give it a 4/5 stars!
I particularly like ...
its flavoursome, healthy and convenient.
It'll be nice to improve ...
the size and more flavours.
0
Alanag
02 Apr 2012 21:14
Member since 04/11/2011
2
first up packaging wasn't great. I didn't like the taste either ( I love tuna ). Rice wasn't good and the mix of vegetables in there isn'tgreat. overall combination is just blank.
I particularly like ...
only thing good about it is you can eat cold or heated. taste not much different, although I prefer cold.
It'll be nice to improve ...
whole mix need improvment may be bit of creamy with tomato..
0
Udula,VIC
02 Apr 2012 20:25
Member since 01/03/2007
1
TOTALLY TERRIBLE
I particularly like ...
THE PLAIN TUNA IS EXCELLENT BUT THE CREATED MUCK IS CRAP
It'll be nice to improve ...
START AGAIN RETHINK THE TASTE SELECTION
0
micktep
02 Apr 2012 19:24
Member since 12/01/2012
4.5
A quick and easy backup lunch - that may just turn into your first choice lunch. Packed with flavour and textures it represents an alternative to other prepacked food options.
I particularly like ...
The flavour and the different textures - wasnt expecting it to be that nice!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Pack size - if 90g is the standard pack this is too small for me - I had at least 2 at a time
0
Stuart,NSW
02 Apr 2012 17:09
Member since 01/01/2006
2
The packaging wasn't very appealing to the eye. I did not really enjoy Sirena Tuna Tonno E Riso. I would give a rating of 2 out of 5
I particularly like ...
The ease of being able to just open it and eat it.
It'll be nice to improve ...
the flavour and the packaging
0
Becbell
02 Apr 2012 13:40
Member since 11/11/2009