review

Product Reviews

Sentinel Spectrum Tasty Chews

Average rating  
4.5
/
593 reviews
  • 1,000 dog owners trialed Sentinel Spectrum Tasty Chews over the course of four months with their dogs and hosted a get-together with other dog loving friends.
  • They received Sentinel samples for their 4-month trial, monthly diary cards to keep track of their experiences and extra samples and sharing cards to hand out to other dog owners.
:Sentinel Spectrum Tasty Chews


4
I thought they were great & worked really well. The only negative I had was that my dog wasn't really that keen on eating them. The first one was no problem, but the next 3 months, I struggled to get her to eat them
I particularly like ...
That it is a combined treatment. My dog hates having a top spot flea treatment put on her & will run around afterwards trying to rub it off on everything. It was great not worrying about this & also that you could pat your dog without putting your had in the smelly greasy flea treatment between their shoulders.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Maybe have another flavour, perhaps a chicken & beef flavour for those fussy dogs
1
Fiona
24 Jan 2013 11:13
5
Love it. So easy and it's effective. I'll be using it from now on.
I particularly like ...
Easy to get the dog to eat it.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Would e nice if they were cheaper.
0
Ashkennedy
19 Dec 2012 16:17
Member since 09/12/2010
5
i liked them very much
I particularly like ...
the ease of giving them
It'll be nice to improve ...
absolutely nothing
0
lamb
10 Dec 2012 18:41
Member since 20/08/2010
4.5
I couldn't wait fopr my mum to give me my sentinel chew each month, I even liked to chew the cardbord packet!
I particularly like ...
they smelt and tasted good
It'll be nice to improve ...
better packaging
0
Mrs Arnold
05 Dec 2012 23:19
Member since 06/02/2011
5
Really happy that it stops the itching as my dog has allergies to fleas! Really helped him a lot!
I particularly like ...
Small, stops itch, happier dog!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Maybe the taste, it was hard to get my dog to eat it
0
little_miss_wall
03 Dec 2012 14:23
Member since 11/04/2010
5
Very easy to use, my dog was happy to chew them.
I particularly like ...
they were easy to give my dog.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Maybe a 3-monthly dose.
0
SouperKezz
29 Nov 2012 21:05
Member since 02/01/2011
4
I am sure they work really well, except the taste was not to my dogs liking
I particularly like ...
easy to break up, works well, great dosage guideline
It'll be nice to improve ...
better flavour
0
Flyk
29 Nov 2012 14:11
Member since 20/04/2011
5
If you are similar to us, you tend to stick with what you know. No time for researching new things and trying them out only to find they fail. These chews are great. The dogs chew them up and I don't have to fight with them to stuff a tablet down their throat. I don't have to worry about the heart worm anymore and the fleas have gone. No more monitoring of the calender for every dammed wash, tablet and goodness knows what else. The 1st of every month and the dogs think they are receiving a treat and then the jobs are done. Thank you Sentinel.
I particularly like ...
see above
It'll be nice to improve ...
From where I have come from this is a breeze. What could be improved. An annual one.
0
Shelley1962
28 Nov 2012 20:13
Member since 04/12/2010
5
Sentinel Spectrum Tasty Chews
great, dog friendly,a fantastic all over product.
I particularly like ...
I really loved the idea of being able to give my dog a chew that he loved that covered everything and was quick to work.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Proberly the packaging could still do with being easier to open.
0
Saacha
28 Nov 2012 12:00
Member since 16/04/2010
5
Yum - love the beginning of the month when my Sentinel Tasty Chew is due... tastes deee-licious and keeps me safe for another month!
I particularly like ...
the taste
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing I can think of!
3
PatK
26 Nov 2012 14:33
Member since 27/07/2009
4
Overall the project was a good one, it was just a shame my dog wouldnt eat the chews
I particularly like ...
The all in one monthly treatment
It'll be nice to improve ...
Perhaps flavour for the dog?
1
banana83
25 Nov 2012 15:25
Member since 10/03/2011
5
So very easy for me to give to my dogs. They thought it was a doggy treat and came back for more.
I particularly like ...
That they worked and my dogs liked them.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing
0
Louise,SA
25 Nov 2012 12:13
Member since 01/01/2006
5
excellent, easy to eat
I particularly like ...
the taste that my dog eating it any time
It'll be nice to improve ...
none
0
bellsey
24 Nov 2012 16:34
Member since 30/10/2010
4
Great but does not cover tick prevention
I particularly like ...
It was tasty & easy to administer
It'll be nice to improve ...
Rick prevention
0
Donna78
23 Nov 2012 18:09
Member since 09/06/2010
5
A unique chew that does it all!
I particularly like ...
Its convinience.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Maybe taste? My dog would not chew it.
0
SashaT
23 Nov 2012 16:13
Member since 05/02/2011
5
just very convenient
I particularly like ...
my dog liked them
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing
1
Rebecc,SA
23 Nov 2012 11:50
Member since 08/03/2007
4.5
Convenient one stop treatment that my dog loved
I particularly like ...
My dog liked them
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing I can think of
0
Aedita
22 Nov 2012 11:03
Member since 06/10/2010
4.5
dag ate it. say not more!
I particularly like ...
dog ate it
It'll be nice to improve ...
i believe it doesn't treat everything that my current tablets do? or maybe it just needs to be clearer that it is the same as frontline etc. i'm not sure
0
Swanny
22 Nov 2012 09:18
Member since 13/08/2010
5
Sentinel Spectrum Tasty Chews
Really like this product
I particularly like ...
It was easy to use, to dogs love it and it was very effective
It'll be nice to improve ...
Kill adult fleas too
0
loulou44
22 Nov 2012 09:10
Member since 06/03/2011
5
Dog: Ooooh a yummy treat Owner: here you go pup, no more fleas Dog: what? its not medicine its yummy
I particularly like ...
Very easy o get the dog to eat it
It'll be nice to improve ...
the packaging was hard to open
0
MissVix
21 Nov 2012 18:43
Member since 14/10/2009