review

Product Reviews

Sentinel

Average rating  
4.1
/
533 reviews
  • 1,000 dog owners trialed Sentinel Spectrum Tasty Chew flea and worm treatment with their dog over the course of four months.
  • They received a pack with enough chews for four months and samples, and gave their pet a Sentinel Chew once a month for four months. They also organised a get-together with friends to hand out the samples.





     
:Sentinel


4.5
The dogs liked it and once treated for adult fleas we haven't had a problem since I have recommended sentinel to family and friends and give it 4.9
I particularly like ...
Actually works
It'll be nice to improve ...
Could take out adult fleas as well
0
Kerri,QLD
12 Feb 2012 18:45
Member since 02/03/2007
5
Sentinel was effective and easy to use.
I particularly like ...
Just one chew and its all done for the month.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Changing the taste of the chew... my dog didn't like it.
0
kandiehart
09 Feb 2012 15:42
Member since 23/07/2009
5
My dogs wagged their tails when they saw me reach for the packet instead of running away!
I particularly like ...
tasy and convienient
It'll be nice to improve ...
maybe put in a thing for biting flies like advantix has
0
Lesa,
07 Feb 2012 17:44
Member since 05/03/2007
4.5
Sentinel was a great reward for my dog, we would enjoy some play time, learn some tricks then a treat....well so the dog thought, if only she had known it was a treatment!
I particularly like ...
the ease of giving this to my dog, no more holding down mouths and rubbing throats
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing
0
buggalugz
06 Feb 2012 16:29
Member since 14/04/2010
3.5
Easy to give to your best friends dont have to give separate tablets for different things
I particularly like ...
No thanks
It'll be nice to improve ...
More flea control..
0
Sharon,NSW
06 Feb 2012 16:03
Member since 02/03/2007
5
the easiest and the best all round product i have found for my dog
I particularly like ...
easy to use and my dog loved the taste
It'll be nice to improve ...
bring out doggy treats with the same flavour appeal
1
Nyree,TAS
05 Feb 2012 15:36
Member since 01/03/2007
5
Great Product
I particularly like ...
Easy to use & my dog loved it.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing
0
TWIG
03 Feb 2012 20:43
Member since 15/04/2010
5
x
I particularly like ...
It was easy to use and i felt like it was less annoying for my dogs to take.
It'll be nice to improve ...
the blister pack is a bit annoying to pop out.
0
Melanie,NSW
31 Jan 2012 14:40
Member since 25/07/2007
4.5
Great product that is fast acting.
I particularly like ...
Great all rounder that treats a variety of things and so easy for your dog to take.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Include a calender on the box that helps remind you when your dog is due for its next one
0
Kevin,VIC
31 Jan 2012 11:43
Member since 01/01/2006
3.5
the sentinel experience was positive as it was very easy to administer to my dog, although my dog was not outwardly showing signs of having either fleas or worms. i will however continue to use the product as a way to keep these at bay as my dog had no problems in taking the chews.
I particularly like ...
it was super easy to give to my dog - she thought it was just like any other treat i would offer her.
It'll be nice to improve ...
n/a
0
Ainslie,WA
30 Jan 2012 15:18
Member since 02/03/2007
4
no comment
I particularly like ...
ease of use
It'll be nice to improve ...
no comment
0
aser5
30 Jan 2012 13:39
Member since 24/03/2009
3
Great idea; better value for money than most products
I particularly like ...
easy once a month application.
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing
0
joannapaulp
30 Jan 2012 10:30
Member since 09/11/2010
5
I found using Sentinel a good experience for my dogs. It was easy to administer. The dogs chewed them up easily and I would definitely use them again. My friends also had a positive expereince especially one who has a very difficult dog to get meds down. All my friends who tried the products were impressed and mentioned they would consider using this product.
I particularly like ...
I liked the ease of application especially for difficult dogs.
It'll be nice to improve ...
I found the packaging(ie the tablet) hard to get out of the packet.
1
taya-gai
28 Jan 2012 10:21
Member since 13/10/2009
4
Tasty enough that my hounds were happy to scoff it down and effective enough that we didn't spot any nasty little fleas since starting using it!
I particularly like ...
It was easy to use and easy to remember.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Adding the 'allrounder' element of a tick eliminator.
0
AliciaMattMemphis
28 Jan 2012 08:24
Member since 13/10/2009
5
loved it sentinel is easy to give to fussy dogs its good allround protection i would recommend it to anyone with dogs :)
I particularly like ...
easy to give to my dog
It'll be nice to improve ...
more places sell it
0
brebubble
27 Jan 2012 22:03
Member since 12/10/2010
5
Excellent product with great branding.
I particularly like ...
Easy to use and covers all basis's
It'll be nice to improve ...
Price
0
Natasha629
27 Jan 2012 16:00
Member since 12/10/2010
5
I enjoyed using Sentinel tasty chews, they provided all the protection my pet needs against fleas and worms in one easy tasty chew that my dog swallowed with no problem
I particularly like ...
the convinience of one chew for what I usually use 3 tablets for
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing
0
macemesmum
25 Jan 2012 13:10
Member since 11/05/2011
4.5
Sentinel gives those owned by dogs comfort in knowing that their dogs are protected from worms AND fleas in one easy to manage monthly product. Sentinel worked well for my dogs - the fussy one needed some bribing to take it but he is a supermodel and barely likes to eat anyway ! The other one actually tried to steal the fussy one's medication, thinking it was a treat !
I particularly like ...
that is covers worms AND fleas.
It'll be nice to improve ...
not much at all - perhaps palatability for fussy dogs.
0
Tamela
25 Jan 2012 12:17
Member since 21/04/2010
1
.
I particularly like ...
Nothing sorry my dog didn't like it
It'll be nice to improve ...
Taste
0
Katherine,NSW
24 Jan 2012 22:06
Member since 30/11/2010
4
Sentinel is a trusted product and lives up to its name - my dogs really loved it.
I particularly like ...
It was quick and easy to give my dogs
It'll be nice to improve ...
Maybe the price - I did see it on the shelf at the local supermarket if anything it is a little pricey.
0
clive
24 Jan 2012 18:05
Member since 26/05/2010