review

Product Reviews

Schick Hydro Silk

Average rating  
4.2
/
3889 reviews
  • Soupers were asked to trial and share Schick Hydro Silk.
  • They were given one pack to try and another to share with a friend.
:Schick Hydro Silk


4
Loved it. Enjoyed using this razor
0
kylien
05 Mar 2014 17:56
Member since 16/05/2013
3
It was a razor, nothing particularly special. The moisturising strip came out after only 2 uses - this could have been because I leave it in the shower?
0
MelM77
22 Feb 2014 12:42
Member since 28/01/2011
5
It's a great razor silky smooth on my legs keeping them hydrated while shaving and best of all no cuts
0
Becky,WA
15 Feb 2014 23:20
Member since 23/11/2007
5
I love it It's so easy to use
0
Sarah,NSW
15 Feb 2014 20:11
Member since 20/12/2008
4.5
I really enjoyed using the Schick Hydro Silk razor. It had an easy to grip handle and the moisturiser seemed to never end. I liked the way it made my skin feel afterwards. I think it can be better if the razor were a little more flexible for especially around the knees and back of the calf. Not sure if possible but a slightly rounded edge on the razor may help to glide along. Still an lovely razor as is though.
0
Cezza123
14 Feb 2014 17:58
Member since 18/04/2012
4.5
love the way the razor jut glides on the skin and makes feel so smooth after shaving not rough like other razors and of course no cuts don't think needs any improvement as would only be the cost as like it a lot but sometime just don't have the finance to buy the refills.
0
kazybear
12 Feb 2014 17:45
Member since 28/04/2010
1.5
As mentioned it left me with a really nasty shaving rash.
0
Kelster78
09 Feb 2014 14:34
Member since 02/09/2011
5
Love this product, made my legs feel so smooth
0
Katrina,VIC
08 Feb 2014 02:19
Member since 27/04/2008
2.5
It was okay but I wouldn't switch to this brand. I still find razors targeted at men much more effective.
0
alana.mcintyre
07 Feb 2014 22:15
Member since 26/10/2011
4.5
Thw Schick Hydro Silk is great, it's lightweight, and shaped perfectly for comfort whilst shaving. It achieves the closest shave, without any chaffing or razor burn and the gel strips help the blades glide along. My only suggestion is that the head of the razor is a little large to get into some small spaces easily, so it's fantastic for legs and underarms, just not brilliant for bikini areas. Still doesn't do too badly of a job with a little extra care though!
0
simmo909
07 Feb 2014 08:55
Member since 06/04/2012
3
Did a great job, smonth and soft feel after shaving but the cost of the refills is prohibitive. Even with the vouchers, they were still over $15.
0
kazchris77
05 Feb 2014 23:32
Member since 27/08/2012
5
Nice clean shave, no cuts, leave skin feeling silky and smooth.
0
Sally,NSW
05 Feb 2014 10:09
Member since 28/06/2008
4
absolutely loved the razor. Was very smooth and left my legs sleek and hair free!
0
annabelle-abc1
03 Feb 2014 19:43
Member since 16/04/2011
4
I thought it was good. I didn't need soap to shave and because of the 4 blades seemed to get all hair of quicker.
0
Neversinknannies
02 Feb 2014 10:01
Member since 20/05/2010
5
Even though it's blue I still loved it! I don't use shaving creams and generally notice last moment I'm starting to get hairier than the boyfriend so this really worked for me. No nicks, cuts or dry skin. Just defuzz grab my lippy and go. I don't steal my boyfriends razor anymore. Thanks guys x Ps my friend also thought it was fab.
0
Nicki_1106
01 Feb 2014 16:16
Member since 20/01/2012
3
It was ok, but nothing I haven't seen before. Didn't work particularly bad or good, except would have preferred something that worked better on sensitive underarms.
0
Nicola Davis
29 Jan 2014 13:00
Member since 30/11/2012
4
Easy to use, pretty design.
0
bellewillo
23 Jan 2014 17:14
Member since 23/12/2011
3.5
I thought it was a great product, used it on my legs and they were nice and smooth without any nicks or scratches
0
Cecelia77
21 Jan 2014 15:39
Member since 14/05/2012
4
Easy to use with great results!
0
AllirraBlair
20 Jan 2014 13:56
Member since 16/09/2010
5
So nice to use glides on and a close shave everytime.
0
dondam
19 Jan 2014 13:29
Member since 02/09/2011