review

Product Reviews

Saclà

Average rating  
4.5
/
175 reviews
  • 250 Soupers were transported to Italy when they got to trial Sacla’s range of pasta sauces and pestos.
  • They were sent a pack which included four jars of the different sauces, some recipe booklets and information cards for them to organise an Italian feast with friends.
:Saclà


5
i served both pasta sauces to a group of foodie friends and they absolutely loved it!! They are now Sacla sauce converts... Well done Sacla, we now have an authentic italian sauce option straight from the shelf to the plate.. Bon Apetite
I particularly like ...
The rich intense flavours bursting in my mouth.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Needs to be made available in all supermarkets.
0
nikl
31 Jan 2014 08:11
Member since 14/10/2009
4
Love the taste , range and choices of flavor and also the packaging which is easy.
I particularly like ...
easy available, great packaging and flavour only wish there are more spicy flavour
It'll be nice to improve ...
more range more diversity in flavor
0
cwingy83
23 Jan 2014 00:42
Member since 15/09/2009
4.5
The sauce was tasty and cooked up well We love Chilli Pesto on toast with melted cheese
I particularly like ...
The taste and ease of use
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing
0
rmaxwell
22 Jan 2014 20:19
Member since 14/07/2010
4
loved the sauce packaging and the taste backed it up
I particularly like ...
the taste
It'll be nice to improve ...
more options like cream based suances
0
Brad,VIC
22 Jan 2014 09:39
Member since 09/01/2009
5
These sauces sit in our supermarket above the eye. Above the Leggos, Dolmio and other mass-market brands. But that's where they belong. These are premium pestos and sauces that are ideal for anyone sick of heavy sauces looking for something punchy and fresh.
I particularly like ...
the freshness. From the label to the taste, Scala sauces embody freshness.
It'll be nice to improve ...
a wider range, with more 'family friendly' flavours (my 5 year old isn't too keen on the chilli so we're waiting until he's away to give that one a go!)
0
RickM
22 Jan 2014 00:17
Member since 06/10/2012
4.5
First thing I checked was how much sugar is in the sauces - I was positively surprised it's so low. Then I opened each lid and smelled beautiful, like home cooked aromas. Then I taste tested and cooked things from basics like pasta with sauce/pesto to my own creations like chilli crepes and it worked each time perfectly.
I particularly like ...
there are whole tomatoes in the jar!
It'll be nice to improve ...
packaging
0
Aga
21 Jan 2014 13:31
Member since 07/11/2012
4.5
Great product that helps working/ busy mums and Dads prepare nutritious meals for the whole family.
I particularly like ...
The range of flavour sand ease of use in recipes
It'll be nice to improve ...
Provide a cream range of sauces
0
sharazzo
17 Jan 2014 09:43
Member since 13/01/2013
4.5
Saclà
The sauces are great for last minute meals. Their flavours are fresh despite coming from a jar. So easy to grab a few ingredients to make a delicious healthy meal.
I particularly like ...
You can grab it from the cupboard and mix it into more than just pasta!
It'll be nice to improve ...
More range of non tomato based sauces. Eg creamy mushroom with onion and peas?!
0
tramsjoe
15 Jan 2014 19:06
Member since 24/07/2013
4
a
I particularly like ...
the flavours in the pesta. I did not like the sauces.
It'll be nice to improve ...
More variety in the pesto. Basil, garlic.
0
jenny,VIC
13 Jan 2014 10:36
Member since 05/03/2007
5
I just absolutely loved sauces! This is how I used them- chilli pesto I unused as a dip along with prawn dumpling and my friends absolutely loved it. I used pesto for salads n pasta. The cherry tomato sauces I used for bakes cannelloni n the baked cherry tomatoes Yates yum. Highly recommend it would love to know where to get them !!
I particularly like ...
Amazing sauces
It'll be nice to improve ...
More variety
0
nonie,vic
12 Jan 2014 23:12
Member since 20/02/2013
3.5
Fresh tasting was the verdict from most of our guests
I particularly like ...
Fresh tasting
It'll be nice to improve ...
I use 500 gm pasta at one time as that is the size of the pasta packets. I found that the sauces were a tad bit small for them, so every time I had bit of pasta left over. Either that or increase the quantity of sauce in the jar.
0
pradeepgoyal
12 Jan 2014 15:28
Member since 05/10/2009
4.5
I loved them, the pizza has been am absolute winner with my family. I also love just stirring them through pasta alone for a quick meal or mixing them with meat.
I particularly like ...
The ease of use and the many different foods you can use them for, from pizza to pasta.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Some different textures in the sauces.
0
golden_emma
12 Jan 2014 13:58
Member since 20/07/2009
4
Enjoyed the pasta sauces range but didnt really like the pestos
I particularly like ...
The pungent aromas that was present in the sauce. It made the pasta taste very delicious
It'll be nice to improve ...
Add more variety - flavours and vegetables
0
wilsky
12 Jan 2014 12:43
Member since 05/10/2012
4.5
a great product that really packs a punch in the taste department
I particularly like ...
great taste
It'll be nice to improve ...
nil
0
ADAZ1
12 Jan 2014 07:40
Member since 11/09/2010
4.5
We organised a few Dinners with approx 8 friends and 6/8 loved the chilli pesto the most, overall everyone enjoyed all the sauces, they were all so tasty! We made pasta pesto, we made meatball spaghetti with the chilli pesto and we mixed the other sauce into a tofu lasagna. We really enjoyed our food!
I particularly like ...
So flavorsome all the included sauces
It'll be nice to improve ...
No comments. Maybe create a new one with garlic
0
yvsunshine
12 Jan 2014 01:19
Member since 21/09/2012
3.5
I loved the taste of the sauces, however my kids thought the tomato sauces were too spicy. This means I would not buy those as a stir through sauce for the family. However, the classic pesto was a huge hit and we couldn't get enough of it!
I particularly like ...
How traditionally home cooked the consistency was
It'll be nice to improve ...
Less spice in the pasta sauces to make them family friendly.
0
Tori,VIC
11 Jan 2014 18:45
Member since 01/03/2007
3.5
i really liked the tomato & basil best , i don't like chilli sauces.
I particularly like ...
the quality of the ingredients
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing really, just other flavours
0
daniellek74
11 Jan 2014 15:09
Member since 14/10/2009
5
Love them, chilli pesto was my fav!
I particularly like ...
Taste, chunky sauce with huge depth of flabour. Versatile too!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing!
0
Didgie7
10 Jan 2014 23:54
Member since 21/06/2011
4.5
I loved the sauces except for the chilli one as I don't eat chilli. When I shared the sauces with family they loved them all. My dad who is a big pasta man couldn't even tell that the sauce was from a jar
I particularly like ...
They are so tasty
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing
0
Luluvh
10 Jan 2014 20:09
Member since 04/10/2011
4.5
Love it. Loved the whole cherry tomatoes thing. Makes you forget that you didn't make it. We eat a lot of pasta in our family so it gave us a more of a variety of ideas then what we are use to.
I particularly like ...
I forgot that I hadn't made it, I just coocked the pasta.
It'll be nice to improve ...
We eat a lot of pesto, but would like to see smaller jars as they expire after a short while after opened.
0
Stine
10 Jan 2014 15:49
Member since 08/05/2012