review

Product Reviews

SAXA Himalayan Pink Salt

Average rating  
4.4
/
219 reviews
  • Our Souper were given the chance to try SAXA Pink Himalayan Salt Flakes with their friends. Here’s how they found it.
:SAXA Himalayan Pink Salt


4.5
SAXA Pink Himalayan Salt Flakes add a slightly different but better taste to my food than regular salt & I love the pack which allows me to reach in & grab a pinch to sprinkle on my food with ease
I particularly like ...
The slightly more subtle taste that Himalayan salt has over regular salt & the easy to use package it comes in
It'll be nice to improve ...
The plastic pack inside the box should be able to reseal to ensure moisture or even ants/bugs can't get in when not being used
0
Darkfaery1979
21 Jul 2016 11:25
Member since 20/08/2011
4.5
I have used pink himalayan salt for a while now however being involved in the project allowed me to use my creativity and use the salt flakes in ways I never thought to use them. I had friends over and we had a good time making Pink Sea Salt Crunch Caramel Apples and they came out a treat!
I particularly like ...
I like working with the ingredient
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing with the product itself but I think the packaging could be sexier
0
Lpylou
18 Jul 2016 13:16
Member since 28/06/2011
5
totally love the Himalayan salt, i use it for all my cooking needs and i even use it in my bath and water that i drink.. it truly is an amazing product..
I particularly like ...
its versatile.
It'll be nice to improve ...
its complete. nothing needs changing..
0
magdabasile
14 Jul 2016 11:16
Member since 06/04/2011
4
The salt flakes were great, a great way to bring premium cuisine to the home cook. Over time the packaging was not storage friendly, I liked the idea, but it was hard to keep contained / stored.
I particularly like ...
The fact that it wasn't in a grinder and was refined enough not to be too flakey like some other brands, which made it easy to use and add to meals.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The packaging lacked long term storage, I lost a lot of salt when it was knocked over because the container is not sealable.
0
keishaleon
13 Jul 2016 19:37
Member since 04/07/2012
4
I've been using Saxa salt like forever (since I migrated to Australia). It's easy to recognize and since its products are only salt and salt related, I feel that they must know about salt and be good at it. It's been around for so long, it must be doing alright just only on salt.
I particularly like ...
Flexible, because it is flakes, it dissolves easily but yet it is not as salty as white fine salt. It taste nice smooth salty, not cuttingly too salty. It still looks good when I just crumble on certain dessert just for looks...;)
It'll be nice to improve ...
Come in sealable package, would makes it easier than trying to find a container. Or maybe in a reusable bottle or box.
0
tzeling
11 Jul 2016 16:08
Member since 25/10/2009
4
SAXA has always been around, nice to see a new product. I think the packaging needs to be a little more user friendly. Cant just put it in the cupboard, have to be a little careful. Maybe in a more sturdy container?
I particularly like ...
Nice to put out in a dish and I know it's a household brand so I won't have to spend heaps on money on boutique brands
It'll be nice to improve ...
packaging. easier to store and serve?
8
Krizia.bergamin
07 Jul 2016 09:28
Member since 14/09/2011
5
I loved it was verstalie flavour enhancer practical
I particularly like ...
Everything
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing
0
hannarbelle
07 Jul 2016 01:42
Member since 30/06/2013
5
SAXA Himalayan Pink Salt
Versatile
I particularly like ...
Easy to use
It'll be nice to improve ...
Smaller pieces - quite clumpy.
0
Simmy2009
06 Jul 2016 20:31
Member since 06/10/2013
4
Good to use for food especially Indian food
I particularly like ...
The colour and saltness in the flakes
It'll be nice to improve ...
Na
0
Payal
06 Jul 2016 19:20
Member since 26/05/2009
4
Chunky flakes of goodness for when you don't want ground salt but you want Himalayan goodness with texture
I particularly like ...
The texture
It'll be nice to improve ...
The box shape was great, but once the packets open it kind of defeats the purpose of the convenient lift opening if it tips upside down
0
Triffica
05 Jul 2016 19:37
Member since 06/02/2008
4
I think that there is definitely a place in the pantry for this product. Sometimes it's nice to be a bit fancy.
I particularly like ...
that it was a bit irregular in size, so that sprinkled on top of food, you could still see it.
It'll be nice to improve ...
the packaging
0
cupcakequeen
05 Jul 2016 18:11
Member since 25/04/2013
5
SAXA Himalayan Pink Salt
Best on hot chips. Love the salty taste
I particularly like ...
the lovely salty taste
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing
0
856jackieb
05 Jul 2016 17:51
Member since 08/01/2011
5
I love Himalayan salt flakes we used different brands of pink Himalayan salt in the past
I particularly like ...
They were flakes and not grounded
It'll be nice to improve ...
How we can serve it
0
Sigrid
05 Jul 2016 12:18
4
I really enjoyed using the salt. I definitely would buy it when I have finished my pack, it has a nice flavour to a meal.
I particularly like ...
They had a kind of sweetness taste, which was really nice and interesting.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Packaging colour be more pink to make it stand out from the rest
0
loumurphy
04 Jul 2016 21:03
Member since 03/11/2010
4
Really enjoyed the flavor it delivered and the versatility it had. If I wanted just a little addition of salt I'd crush the salt between my fingers or if it needed a bit more I would add as is
I particularly like ...
How soft flakey they were- I loved they weren't chunks
It'll be nice to improve ...
The packaging wasn't practical
0
nicolelmk
04 Jul 2016 17:54
Member since 23/03/2013
5
I loved the Pink Himalayan Salt Flakes. They are so visually attractive and are a great size and texture to add to dishes to enhance the flavours.
I particularly like ...
The beautiful colour and taste.
It'll be nice to improve ...
A re-sealable packet would be great!
0
Heidi.M
04 Jul 2016 17:47
Member since 13/11/2015
4
SAXA Himalayan Pink Salt
The flakes are light but full of flavour. I love the crunch and also the ability to crumble the flakes.
I particularly like ...
The crunch and ability to crumble the flakes
It'll be nice to improve ...
N/a
0
Scrumptious_Munchies
04 Jul 2016 17:22
Member since 09/11/2012
4
The packaging was nice to look at but the flap design should be re-looked at. Also, the inner plastic pouch had no way of properly resealing it once opened so maybe a resealable one would be better. I ended up emptying the salt into a jar so I could keep it sealed.
I particularly like ...
the pink colour and the feel of it. It was also not overly salty (which sounds funny to say about salt but it's true!)
It'll be nice to improve ...
The packaging design if it's meant to be "reusable".
0
redphayze
04 Jul 2016 14:47
Member since 08/01/2012
4
Overall it's a good product
I particularly like ...
It serve his purpose and the flake format gives that extra foodie touch
It'll be nice to improve ...
the packaging could be improved as it force you to deep your finger in the packet eveytime
1
LiseDesebordes
04 Jul 2016 08:05
Member since 09/05/2013
3.5
See below.
I particularly like ...
Easy to use and easy to identify with its distinctive colour.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Packaging wasn't great.
0
Lucienne
04 Jul 2016 07:36
Member since 15/06/2010