review

Product Reviews

S-26 GOLD® JUNIOR

Average rating  
3.9
/
494 reviews
  • Soup Mamas trialled S-26 GOLD® JUNIOR with their little ones aged 2 years + over a 4 week period
  • Soup Mamas were asked to host get-togethers with other mums and share samples provided
  • Their thoughts and feedback was captured via the an online campaign page
:S-26 GOLD® JUNIOR


1.5
My 3 year old did not like this drink at all. He told me it tasted "yucky!" One of my friends who agreed to sample the sachet packs found a bug within the powder of the first pack which turned her off opening any of the others. I do like the idea of a toddler milk drink with additional nutrients as Master 3 does not enjoy a varied diet however there are still many nutrients in other calcium based foods such as cow's milk, yoghurt and cheese. Plus, I never have any problems getting my toddler to take a kids multivitamin :)
I particularly like ...
the theory behind a toddler milk drink with nutrients to supplement their diet
It'll be nice to improve ...
quality issues with product from sachets
0
Natasha,NSW
17 Oct 2013 19:31
Member since 07/08/2012
4
My 3 year old just wasn't interested in it. He has specific tastes and usually drinks soy milk. My 18month old however, she got her hands on it and kept going back to the pantry to grab more sachets to bring to me to make up. I know it was for 2+ but she loved it.
I particularly like ...
That my daughter loved it. That the sachets are so convenient.
It'll be nice to improve ...
I can't think of anything
0
Kelly HTandT
10 Oct 2013 13:30
Member since 04/04/2013
2.5
Too sweet for my son. He still prefer the fresh milk tast.
I particularly like ...
Good for kids but too sweet.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Try to make it tast like full cream milk.
0
Wei,SA
03 Oct 2013 00:58
Member since 01/01/2006
5
i loved that i could incorporate it into recipes
I particularly like ...
that my son loved the taste
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing that i can think of
0
juwlz
02 Oct 2013 16:54
Member since 28/06/2012
1.5
na
I particularly like ...
how easy it was to use
It'll be nice to improve ...
my child didn't like the flavour
0
lauralane
02 Oct 2013 15:03
Member since 07/08/2012
5
My daughter loved it, she called it her 'special milk'
I particularly like ...
That it was full of nutrients for my fussy eater
It'll be nice to improve ...
Maybe make it an another flavour
0
Tracy,SA
02 Oct 2013 07:50
Member since 19/11/2008
3.5
My little boy wasn't crazyabout it to be honest but I am sure it will appeal to others.
I particularly like ...
Peace of mind that he was getting all the vitamins he needed particularly as he is a fusy eater.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing
0
Alison,QLD
01 Oct 2013 21:33
Member since 01/01/2006
2
My son did not like the taste at all :-(
I particularly like ...
I thought the sachets were a fantastic idea
It'll be nice to improve ...
The taste
0
feno21
30 Sep 2013 13:14
Member since 08/12/2011
5
We loved this product.
I particularly like ...
Easy to use, easy to take with us when we went out, just the right amount to use in a straw cup as well as a bottle. Great job
It'll be nice to improve ...
A more concentrated formula so as to get more out of each tin. My son now just can't get enough
0
Belinda,nsw
28 Sep 2013 23:17
Member since 01/01/2006
4.5
A must-have for parents of toddlers!
I particularly like ...
Quality. Convenience. Brand.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Smaller tin sizes.
0
SashaT
28 Sep 2013 15:28
Member since 05/02/2011
3
it was a healthier option than usual milk. It was easy and convenient to use.
I particularly like ...
It was an option other than milk.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The taste. My daughter wouldn't drink it without any flavouring.
0
nepelling
26 Sep 2013 20:55
Member since 28/10/2011
1.5
The quantity required for a serve was way too big. If I gave my 3 year old the whole amount she had no room in her tummy for actual food. It would be better if it were more concentrated so it could be less water and therefore not have such a negative impact on eating actual food and getting genuine nutrition.
I particularly like ...
the kids responded positively and it was nice to have a backup in terms of them getting vitamins.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Make it more concentrated to reduce the serving size; package it differently so it looks less like formula if you want to sell it to mums who passionately believe that breast is best.
0
tumblingkate
26 Sep 2013 14:27
Member since 31/12/2010
4
previously my twins were using another brand formula when I gave them the S-26 they both did not like it, I persisted until they got used to it and now enjoy it.
I particularly like ...
That you can add it into alot of different drink and food recipes.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The branding is very bold and should be bright.
0
Sonia,VIC
26 Sep 2013 07:02
Member since 22/06/2008
1
My daughter refused to finish it when I gave it to her to try but my nephew loved it, slso some friends children liked it too
I particularly like ...
Cant answer my daughter refused to drink it once she tried it
It'll be nice to improve ...
The taste must be pretty bad as I said my daughter hated it.
0
ms mandi
26 Sep 2013 06:23
Member since 25/05/2010
4
Thought it was great
I particularly like ...
You could use it in recipes
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing I though it was great
0
country_chick
25 Sep 2013 16:32
Member since 03/08/2010
2.5
The S-26 Gold milk is a great idea however because my kids don't drink formula normally they preferred regular cows milk. Loved the recipe book - used quite a few of the recipes.
I particularly like ...
The convenience of the small packets and the recipes.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The taste - the kids prefer the taste of cows milk.
0
jenjennings
25 Sep 2013 08:11
Member since 18/06/2012
4.5
The sachets are convenient & my toddler loves it!
I particularly like ...
It comes in a tin and also single sachets
It'll be nice to improve ...
NA
0
tenille.jones
24 Sep 2013 22:02
Member since 10/01/2012
5
My son really enjoyed the s26 milk. I made it for him as a warm drink every morning and also in milkshakes and babycinos. It was easy to make and the most important thing is that I knew he was getting all of the nutrients he would have missed with normal milk or water. I would definitely buy the packets as they were very convenient and quick to use.
I particularly like ...
that it is specially formulated to meet a growing child's nutritional needs. You can use it when you have no milk in the fridge instead of uht milk. It tastes good and froths well. Also it is a very trusted high quality brand.
It'll be nice to improve ...
that perhaps the tin could have a little bit at the top rim that you can use to level the spoon.
1
Lulah
24 Sep 2013 21:59
Member since 31/03/2012
5
A delicious and nutritious drink that the kids frequently asked for and loved!
I particularly like ...
The fact that my children actually kept asking to have their 'special' milk
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing
0
Melicious
24 Sep 2013 21:27
Member since 03/08/2010
4.5
We were excited to be selected to this trial. We use formula boosters often as my daughter is a picky eatter. We loved the sachets packs in our house and it was great to hand out to mums at group when talking about Soup.
I particularly like ...
The individual sachets are great; they are convenient and my toddler loved her milk and that she could help to prepare her milk which I feel promotes healthy eating habits as she is involved in food choices from a young age.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Convenient pre made packs would be great to target busy mums on the go ie like the juice boxes
0
GLWCHW
24 Sep 2013 20:52
Member since 25/11/2012