review

Product Reviews

S-26 GOLD TODDLER Reviews

Average rating  
4.3
/
240 reviews
  • Soup Mamas trialled S-26 GOLD® TODDLER with their bubs over a 4 week period
  • Soup Mamas were asked to host get-togethers with other mums and share samples provided
  • Their thoughts and feedback was captured via the an online campaign page 
:S-26 GOLD TODDLER Reviews


5
My son loved this product, he thought it was a Vanilla Milkshake and so he wanted it all of the time. Loved it. Thank you
I particularly like ...
Easy to use, my son loved it, smelled nice and mixed easily.
It'll be nice to improve ...
It would be good if you didn't have to use so many scoops per bottle as a tin does not last long.
0
Belinda
01 Jul 2013 20:46
4
It is a good product, I liked the ready to drink poppers, as in some supermarkets you can't even buy plain milk! So this would be a great option for mums looking for a healthy drink (other than water!)
I particularly like ...
Loved the poppers. The individual sachets are a abulous idea, no need for messy formula containers in the nappy bag!
It'll be nice to improve ...
I think it is good, readily available, and everyone knows the brand. More availability of the poppers would be good (maybe in the milk section so us mum's have a healthy option for kids who request milk at the supermarket)
0
jessica.bruns.33
13 Jun 2013 15:19
Member since 21/10/2012
5
My Son really enjoyed the vanilla flavour. It was a god-send when he was sick and off his food because I knew he would still drink that and get his required nutrients.
I particularly like ...
The easy to follow instructions and the appealing flavour my Son really enjoyed.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The packaging is a bit boring and drab. Maybe create a animal icon as the face of s-26 like a giraffe or something. Also would make it easier when Hubby goes out to get it you could say its the one with the Giraffe on it.
0
Paula
03 Jun 2013 15:33
4
Overall it's a good and nutritious product which was enjoyed by all.
I particularly like ...
That my daughter really enjoyed the taste and the convenient measured packs.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The ready to drink pack should be smaller as my daughter and friends children could not finish the whole packet which we all thought was a total waste. Also the straw was too short and once it was pushed in, it could not be retrieved.
0
Ulim
30 May 2013 13:53
Member since 19/09/2012
4
my toddler enjoy
I particularly like ...
quick and easy, convenient
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing, just right
0
Eva
29 May 2013 23:30
5
My daughter loved the S26 gold toddler milk. She couldn't get enough of it.
I particularly like ...
recognisable branding
It'll be nice to improve ...
brighter packaging, maybe a red somewhere on the packaging.
0
Renee26
29 May 2013 21:57
Member since 17/10/2012
3.5
Great, easy, useful and so convenient to use
I particularly like ...
The easy to use sachets are such a great idea.. We have them in the nappy bag, back pack and pantry.. They are so simple and great to use when out.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing
0
Bridieisla1
29 May 2013 20:59
Member since 25/11/2012
5
Actually both my boys took to it quite well and both are very fussy eaters (which is why I continue to try things like S-26 gold as it reassures me their nutrition is still well rounded during their fussy phases). We are all very happy with it. The new easy grip cartons with straws have been a particular favourite of the older of my two boys.
I particularly like ...
how easy and convenient it is to use, particularly the new easy grip cartons with a straw.
It'll be nice to improve ...
I suppose while they took well to it once they tried it they did need quite some convincing to try it initially so maybe packaging that's more enticing to the child.
0
Jennifer
29 May 2013 19:19
5
S-26 Gold Toddler Milk is fantastic! All of my kids loved it! They did not easily go from Breast Milk to Cow's Milk so the Toddler milk was great for them. As many Mothers are very busy especially with more than one child the already made up Toddler Milk is great.
I particularly like ...
The Taste! My kids loved it.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing really. I think it is very good just as it is.
0
pmp8
29 May 2013 15:40
Member since 09/10/2012
4.5
When I gave my twins this milk, every last drop was drunk, they loved it. If they didnt have a decent amount of dinner, I was happy to think that at least they would get some extra nutrients from their milk.
I particularly like ...
my kids love it!
It'll be nice to improve ...
This is probably very hard to change, but the name 'S-26' isnt very appealing. I dont know what the 'S' or '26' stands for. Also, on the packaging, it needs something more to decifer it from different brands. Ive no idea why this brand is better than the one next to it.
2
dondive
29 May 2013 14:21
Member since 13/09/2012
3.5
Overall I liked it, I thought it was a good choice for my son.
I particularly like ...
That it wasn't as sweet as other brands of formula. I liked the convenience of the little cartons. Also the colours & simplicity of the tin.
It'll be nice to improve ...
I think the picture on the tin looks a little bit silly, perhaps a picture of a plant growing in different stages would be better? The newborn tin could have a seedling, next stage a sapling, etc until a fully grown tree? Also there needs to be a space (a little foil possibly) inside the container to put the scoop so that it doesn't contaminate the powder when not in use! I like the little cartons but did find that I couldn't save any for later, a screw on top could be better for that otherwise it is wasted. Also my son liked pulling the straw out and dripping the milk on to the ground and making a mess so maybe a new type of sippy lid would solve that.
0
Kristy
29 May 2013 09:12
4.5
Liked the convenience & portability of S26. We used the tetra packs when out of home & sachets while flying to fiji. It is a trusted brand been around I guess for 50 years (just as assumption) but don't see the need to replace milk for my toddlers fully. This is the feedback that I received from friends & family that I tried to share samples with.
I particularly like ...
The sachets & tetra pack products, easy to use & a great alternative to milk when on the run & travelling. Also my twin girls liked it.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Difficult to provide input as we generally only give our girls milk. This is what the health professionals recommended unless their dietary intake was lacking. I guess if the girls sick or I think need a boost I would alternate with full cream milk.
0
Michelle,NSW
29 May 2013 08:31
Member since 18/10/2012
2.5
Hi my litttle one was breast fed and has started to drink normal milk, she never had formula. She would not drink this. I made her milo / banana milkshakes, added it to her rolled oats and made some chocalate custard with it. its good to know she is getting her vitamines but seeing she doesnt drink it straight i wouldnt use it every day. I would use it more when she is sick or to make things like the custard.
I particularly like ...
It gave me piece of mind my child was getting vitamines when sick and not eating.
It'll be nice to improve ...
for breast fed babys already drinking normal milk it needs to taste more like normal milk.
0
natasha.welsh.37
28 May 2013 12:20
Member since 10/10/2012
4
Bub loved it!!! Packed full of goodness for growing bub and I have no problems giving her a bottle of S-26 Gold Toddler milk! The ready to go packs are easy to use and my daughter is able to hold the pack herself easily enough and enjoy a drink.
I particularly like ...
That my daughter liked the taste!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing
0
ceiser
27 May 2013 20:05
Member since 25/09/2012
5
My toddler enjoyed it as much as the brand we usually use. The single packets and poppers are great for on the go.
I particularly like ...
Nice to be able to just grab a single pack and go. No formula dispensers needed. Other brands don't seem to offer travel packs.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The formula seemed a little thick and gluggy compared to our usual brand, so maybe a finer, smoother powder would be better.
0
Zahnow
27 May 2013 18:40
Member since 31/10/2012
3.5
I was quite happy with the toddler milk. I would buy the sachets to keep handy in my nappy bag if they were available in supermarkets at a reasonable price- nice not to have to measure out the formula in the sachets. I did find the milk too rich when my daughter had an upset stomach, she couldn''t keep the formula down (would vomit it up and have runny poos) but could keep regular cows milk down. Overall the formula had been good.
I particularly like ...
That I know my child is getting extra nutrients not provided in regular cows milk.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Make the individual serve sachets available in supermarkets. Reduce the cost of the formula- it''s much more economical to buy regular milk.
0
alisonbloom
27 May 2013 13:50
Member since 18/10/2012
5
My toddler loves it and I'm confident that I'm giving him the best start. Our favourite is to make banana smoothies with It.
I particularly like ...
It tastes good! I make sure I try everything I give my toddler my self, and it actually tastes great!!
It'll be nice to improve ...
I personally think it would be preferable to have a feeding guide to also make up a smaller amount, as my son never drinks 200mls in one go and I waste a lot by making up that much.
0
Emma
27 May 2013 12:21
4.5
Really liked it, my daughter loved it too. She much preferred the pre made milk boxes cold than it warm in a bottle.
I particularly like ...
The convenience packs, quick and easy, take as u go, my daughter liked the milk boxes, she loved drinking like a big girl, was hard to get her to have the bottle, she wanted a cup and straw. She obviously liked the taste to :)
It'll be nice to improve ...
Not much :)
0
Trudz081
26 May 2013 23:56
Member since 18/10/2012
5
S-26 GOLD TODDLER Reviews
We love it because is the brand we trust , even for bake for the day care and we share there with some mums.
I particularly like ...
Presentantions. So practical
It'll be nice to improve ...
The price for the sachets. They are too expensive .. .. And. Fr some reason the. Bricks the flavour is. A little bit differnt than the powder
0
Judith
26 May 2013 22:02
4
Love the pack that was sent to us the amounts were very generous and the lamp is my sons favourite he keeps hiding in his built in robe during the day watching the stars on the wall in the darkness. Unfortunately he was not a fan of the taste of the powdered milk but loved the premade milk
I particularly like ...
Love the concept of the premade milk for the busy toddler on the run and the single satchels to take with us lve never seen before, its so much quicker and easier than carrying a small cannister. Love it!
It'll be nice to improve ...
My son would say the taste he has always been on formula and different brands but he just didnt like the taste of the powdered formula l tried on numerous occassions and he would taste and put aside where as other formulas he drinks to the bottle is empty
0
Susan1
26 May 2013 19:20
Member since 17/10/2012