review

Product Reviews

Revivol

Average rating  
3.6
/
200 reviews
  • Soupers put Revivol, an all-natural hangover preventative, to the test with their first drink.
:Revivol


5
When I woke up the next day I had no headaches or sick feeling. Revivol actually works!
I particularly like ...
It actually works!
It'll be nice to improve ...
The taste is a bit strange and bitter.
0
joey1010
12 Jan 2016 12:46
Member since 05/11/2013
3.5
Personally I tested it twice, one night I didn't drink as much and I felt myself getting a bit jittery and a bit spaced out. I think you need to be planning to have a decent amount of drinks when you take Revivol.
I particularly like ...
It was easy to take and I like that you only had to take a dose before you started drinking instead of having to remember to take something during the night OR the morning after.
It'll be nice to improve ...
I couldn't fault it. It served it purpose and saved me and my friends from quite a few hangover headaches!
0
becels
17 Dec 2015 16:56
Member since 20/09/2013
3
I thought Revivol was an interesting concept. I THINK it worked for me, however it's hard to know if it was a placebo effect... because I took it before drinking I expected or hoped it to work so was looking for every sign that it was working.
I particularly like ...
The fact that it's all natural ingredients
It'll be nice to improve ...
Would be better if it was something you took the next day... cos remembering to take it BEFORE drinking is hard.
0
ameliacmarriott
17 Dec 2015 14:34
Member since 11/06/2013
2.5
Revivol was great as a bit of a pick me up, but I felt that the effects were minimal. I've had better success with things like Berocca. Most people I suggested it to, took one look at the ingredients and saw the two largest ingredients were Caffiene and Guarana. These are fine for the morning after, but not always for the start of a night out!
I particularly like ...
I definitely had less of a head ache the morning.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Not having to take 2-3 large capsules!
0
Handy Andy
16 Dec 2015 14:35
Member since 05/10/2009
4.5
Works pretty well. Actually better than expected, which was a bonus. I'm not really a tablet type of person so a dissolving (tasty) drinkable option we good (similar to competitor I guess :) )
I particularly like ...
Worked well! Effective relief!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Tablet style feels like medicine. Drinkable would be good.
0
Simon,NSW
15 Dec 2015 11:29
Member since 01/01/2006
4
Work Xmas lunch for our new division, want to be on your best behavior & don't want to have any regrets the next day whilst laying around hungover. Prepared myself with Revivol to see through the madness!
I particularly like ...
Easy & quick solution.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Add some flavour to the tablet ;o)
0
JoshDMcK
15 Dec 2015 09:33
Member since 24/06/2013
5
Revivol was an easy and effective pill to take for a big night out. Even the skeptics were pleasantly surprised. There's really no reason not to give it a go. Havent tried it yet?? Go to the shop and buy a pack you really wont regret it!! I even ended up seeing some of my coworkers bringing their own Revivol to our Christmas party. They were pretty happy i shared this awesome product with them!!!
I particularly like ...
that it worked! it actually worked. I went into the project kinda being skeptical to be honest. Any of my friends and coworkers who tried it thanked me and now everyone keeps checking in with me what that hang over preventative stuff is called. I tell everyone about Revivol.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Maybe the size of the pills? For those that have trouble swallowing larger pills? Didn't bother me but may be a factor for others? I was very happy with these!
0
ajarzabek
14 Dec 2015 12:09
Member since 26/07/2013
4
I think it worked. I will keep trying as well. It is a hard concept though to try to assess how bad a hangover would have been, given the variability. But I did feel better than usual in my opinion
I particularly like ...
No ill effect at the time of taking. I was nervous that taking something just before introducing alcohol may lead to nausea or something. But no issues
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing I can see. Maybe that you need three tabs. That's a lot.
0
Brett,NSW
11 Dec 2015 22:10
Member since 01/01/2006
4
Phone, keys, wallet, Revivol. It's what you need for a messy night out!
I particularly like ...
the fact that I didn't end up with a hangover the next morning, and could spend the day being productive.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Larger packages, so you can share them with more people!
0
Monica,VIC
11 Dec 2015 15:51
Member since 06/04/2006
3
Revivol minimised the effects of alcohol slightly.
I particularly like ...
Lessened the effects of a hangover slighltly.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The size of the capsules and the look of the capsules.
0
Hudson
11 Dec 2015 13:26
Member since 01/11/2009
4
Revivol worked quite well for me, I still had a dull headache the next day but it wasn't too bad.
I particularly like ...
I didn't have that gross hungover feeling the next day, I had to work and I was still in an okay frame of mind to do so.
It'll be nice to improve ...
2-3 pills seems like a lot. I only took two. Maybe if I took three (will try next time!) it would have been even more effective. But maybe if you could somehow reduce it into just 1-2 pills, it would be better.
0
eriiinn
11 Dec 2015 11:01
Member since 19/11/2012
3.5
Loved the convenience and the simplicity with the product that you can move this item in your bag well and then you can have the time to take it out and use it prior to having the drinks that makes it very effective and great product to use that makes people feel better the next day
I particularly like ...
how simple it was to use and how much effect it had the day after there was drinks and it was not a difficult task that just took the extra step to have the perfect recovery without a need for long mornings and painful starts to the day
It'll be nice to improve ...
possibly if it could be taken on the day after the drinks have been had rather than before
10
Jurez,NSW
11 Dec 2015 10:03
Member since 25/04/2012
2.5
The product in theory is good but all tests and feedback is subjective and dependent on the individual and amount of alcohol consumed.
I particularly like ...
The simplicity of it and the possibility of it eliminating all hangovers!
It'll be nice to improve ...
More effective success rate!
0
ingers
11 Dec 2015 08:54
Member since 25/08/2009
3.5
It won't kill your hangover, but it will stop the feeling of wanting to kill yourself the next day!
I particularly like ...
Easy to take
It'll be nice to improve ...
Make each capsule more potent so your not popping so many. Also make the capsule sheets smaller so they're easier to pocket
0
Steve,NSW
11 Dec 2015 02:37
Member since 01/03/2007
3.5
Revival works. It's like your friendly little helper that works in the background to make sure that promise you made at 1am happens!!! Following the instructions, pay attention to weight suggestions and take top up capsules if recommended.
I particularly like ...
It sneaky power.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Packaging and clearer instructions in taking extra capsules if needed due to weight etc.
0
justin,NSW
10 Dec 2015 23:33
Member since 12/03/2008
4
I liked that it was natural, felt safe using it
I particularly like ...
How easy it was to use and that it was all natural
It'll be nice to improve ...
Packaging individually to take out with you
4
sreilly5
10 Dec 2015 18:11
Member since 10/07/2014
3.5
Huge tablets!! So if you're not good at swallowing massive tablets look elsewhere. Work well especially for cocktails
I particularly like ...
Not having to worry about the hangover
It'll be nice to improve ...
The size of the tablets!
0
Kylie,NSW
10 Dec 2015 15:39
Member since 02/03/2007
4
At first i thought, my god, horse tablets but they went down ok, no lasting taste
I particularly like ...
no lasting taste
It'll be nice to improve ...
smaller tablet
0
One Fee
10 Dec 2015 12:41
Member since 13/05/2007
4
Don't let a great night out ruin the chance of having an equally great day out following it. Revivol is the remedy you need to ensure the only memories you have of the night before, are good ones!
I particularly like ...
It was mostly a herbal, natural remedy that was easy to use.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Any marketing as I was unaware of this product before trying it.
0
kippeth
10 Dec 2015 02:33
Member since 16/07/2008
3
Revivol is a good idea but I'm not sure of its effectiveness. Maybe it works better with some drinks over others but I didn't really notice any real difference the next day.
I particularly like ...
The capsules were easy to take.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The packaging, it's very boring
0
bjlstars
09 Dec 2015 20:54
Member since 15/04/2009