review

Product Reviews

Red Rooster

Average rating  
3.4
/
1310 reviews
  • 2000 Soupers around Australia helped re-launch Red Rooster and bring their real food for real moment’s message to life. They shared their experiences with friends, family and other Soupers.
:Red Rooster


5
Fantastic is all I can say. The chicken is always perfect and the store we went to is always so friendly
I particularly like ...
Everything
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing. You can't improve on great food and great service
0
RMunro
18 Dec 2014 23:06
Member since 20/07/2010
3.5
good store, some menu items like burgers are a little expensive (although the chickens are pretty good value)
I particularly like ...
quality, flavour
It'll be nice to improve ...
size of chickens, price
0
jimbob
03 Dec 2014 13:09
Member since 19/04/2012
3
I've not gone there in years, just trying to eat better but if I have chicken I'd get it from a charcoal chicken or the supermarket
I particularly like ...
quick service
It'll be nice to improve ...
price
0
laurenhyett
26 Nov 2014 23:00
Member since 14/11/2011
4
Easy quick Tasty meal
I particularly like ...
The convenience and the taste
It'll be nice to improve ...
None
1
Nalz
26 Nov 2014 11:37
Member since 25/03/2009
2.5
chicken was great - veggies hit and miss, some cooked - others not.
I particularly like ...
the roast chicken
It'll be nice to improve ...
consistency
0
rgimbert
24 Nov 2014 09:08
Member since 03/11/2011
3.5
I was pleasantly surprised by red rooster. Its been years since I've bought from there, and it wasn't as greasy as other takeaway options - I felt I was actually eating healthy!
I particularly like ...
Fast food, without being totally unhealthy!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Na
0
mezzyd
24 Nov 2014 00:21
Member since 13/03/2013
3.5
Tasty food for the whole crew!
I particularly like ...
The pineapple fritters are hard to get elsewhere and so kitschy cool! Food was all very tasty, satisfying, meat tender.
It'll be nice to improve ...
More interesting salads.
0
louisa.payne.31
22 Nov 2014 20:24
Member since 09/09/2013
4
Red Rooster had definitely improved since the last time I visited. The Meal was quite large and more than enough for us. The chicken was well cooked and very Yum!
I particularly like ...
The marinade used on the chicken skin!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Some sort of special packaging for the meal
0
someonemaybe
18 Nov 2014 15:29
Member since 15/09/2012
3
Red Rooster is good for a quick family roast chicken and chips.
I particularly like ...
convenience of not having to cook
It'll be nice to improve ...
customer service and ensuring that people get the complete order.
0
Bee
18 Nov 2014 08:05
Member since 14/05/2009
5
We purchased the mega roast to takeaway.I was amazed how fast we received our food, having purchased food at other stores (e.g bathurst store) I could not believe we received our takeaway in less than 5 minutes. Excellent service!
I particularly like ...
The quality and quanity of food we received in the mega roast. I was also amazed how fast we received our food, having been to other stores (e.g bathurst store) I could not believe we received our takeaway in less than 5 minutes. Excellent service! Service was excellent !
It'll be nice to improve ...
Improve the service at the Bathurst rooster store.
0
ByCooper
16 Nov 2014 09:39
Member since 17/06/2013
3
interior of establishment was bland and not conducive for a eat-in option
I particularly like ...
the quick service
It'll be nice to improve ...
store needs updating. decor is starting to show age.
0
Too,VIC
14 Nov 2014 10:15
Member since 07/03/2007
5
Delicious food, the chicken was perfectly cooked and the chips were really yummy. Nobody liked the peas though, they were really over cooked and pretty much ended up in the bin :(
I particularly like ...
The convenience of a yummy, family friendly meal that is available through the drivethrough! Couple with a salad and veggies at home it was a really great option for a healthy treat meal for the family.
It'll be nice to improve ...
I think there could be more healthy options and sides, and perhaps the wait time could be improved, perhaps a pre-ordering option so it's ready when you go to pick it up?
0
Claire,VIC
13 Nov 2014 14:05
Member since 04/07/2008
4.5
Excellent no complaints
I particularly like ...
The chicken it was so moist!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Larger serves
0
olird
12 Nov 2014 19:57
Member since 27/10/2009
4
I was pleasantly surprised ! I haven't had red rooster in a while and thought the overall meal combo was great. The chicken was tender and juicey - it tasted fresh and want too fatty. The roast veggies were great (could have done with more per serving). I also rider some coleslaw and tabouli and both were fresh and worked well with the combo.
I particularly like ...
The chicken and overall meal package!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Serving size of the roast vegges could be bigger
0
ShreyaJoshi
10 Nov 2014 18:13
Member since 05/06/2012
5
The experience was very pleasant - the shop was nice and clean, new menu boards and the staff were really helpful in helping me make purchase decision that maximised value
I particularly like ...
Product delivered well. Chicken was tasty and hot, chips were nice. The butter in garlic bread however was not completely melted.
It'll be nice to improve ...
None
0
Anita,NSW
10 Nov 2014 13:35
Member since 09/09/2007
4
We enjoyed our meals.
I particularly like ...
The delicious chicken and the chips!!
It'll be nice to improve ...
The lack of banana fritter! they were my favourite.
0
heatherc
10 Nov 2014 13:10
Member since 29/10/2010
2
I particularly like ...
Chicken was freshly cooked & moist
It'll be nice to improve ...
Add some slightly more gourmet options. Particularly with salads.
0
Ellenbird
10 Nov 2014 06:31
Member since 02/11/2010
5
Product was good and everyone that has some enjoyed.
I particularly like ...
the fresh taste and flavour.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Maybe larger amount as a package for bigger families and gatherings.
4
darky15
09 Nov 2014 11:06
Member since 27/08/2011
5
the range is much better and more healthier options which is great.the chicken is delicious
I particularly like ...
the chicken is really tender and full of flavour not dry at all
It'll be nice to improve ...
it tastes quite salty, yummy but I worry about high levels of salt
0
Anita,NSW
08 Nov 2014 22:18
Member since 01/01/2006
2.5
Nice chicken but the sides are not worth buying
I particularly like ...
tasty chicken
It'll be nice to improve ...
better sides - fresher, lighter better atmosphere in the store - it was empty and alms echo-ey
0
gerrybean
08 Nov 2014 19:40
Member since 20/02/2010